Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3-Bedroom, 2 Bath in Cody, BOOK NOW!! Few nights left at DISCOUNTED RATES!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Moose Alley Lodging is located in beautiful, historic Cody, Wyoming. The majestic Absaroka Mountain Range is Cody’s backdrop with the Shoshone River meandering alongside. The east entrance to Yellowstone National Park is a scenic 53 mile drive from downtown Cody.

The 'Bear Tracks Bungalow' is a three bedroom, two bathroom, vintage 1936 home.

This guest house has been lovingly restored and carefully renovated in 2013. Its style and furnishings make it comfortable and appealing for today’s modern families, but original architecture gives it a pleasant, vintage flair. It is cozy, yet spacious enough for a large family with school aged children. It is not really suitable for toddlers.

The kitchen has been updated with all new appliances in 2013 to provide all the conveniences that a family needs. The home’s two full baths have all new fixtures and ceramic tile. The new lighting throughout the home complements the vintage era. Large, original double hung windows make it bright and airy. The living room is spacious with comfortable, leather seating for six and a 40' flat screen, HD TV with Dish satellite and a DVD player for watching your favorite movies.

One bedroom has a queen bed, bedside tables, a dresser and a walk-in closet. It is very private and secluded from the rest of the house situated at the end of a hallway and next to the full bath. The third bedroom, directly off the living room, has a full sized antique brass bed, a bedside table, a dresser and a large closet. Both bedrooms have alarm clocks equipped with a USB port for your mobile phone and other devices.

The master bedroom offers a little luxury as well as privacy. It is located away from the other bedrooms on the opposite side of the house and also has a private entrance. It has a full, adjoining bathroom with washer and dryer. The amenities include a king size bed, bedside tables, a reading chair, 32” HD flat screen TV with Dish satellite programming, a small beverage fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and an alarm clock with a USB port next to the bed.

The bungalow has a large front porch, beautifully landscaped lawn, privacy fencing in the backyard, a large patio, outdoor furniture, a picnic table and a fire pit for marshmallow roasting in the evening. There is also a charcoal bar-b-cue grill for grilling up your freshly caught trout or local beef steaks while relaxing after a long day of sight-seeing.

FYI... you should expect a few deer to meander in for a visit around daybreak or sundown and a bear or two has been known to scamper through this area of town at times :)


Check-in 4:00 p.m.

Check-out 11:00 a.m.

$50 charge for each hour guests occupy the rental past the 11:00 a.m. check-out time.


3 Night minimum stay.

Occupancy limited to 6 persons.

This is a Non-Smoking property. No smoking is allowed anywhere on the premises.

No pets are allowed.

Signed lease required.

Primary guest must be at least 21 years of age.

More Details

Kim Brice
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Kim Brice

Moose Alley Lodging opened for business in August 2001.

It all began with the idea to build a studio apartment behind our residence for our children just in case they ever decided to 'move back home'. Extended family and friends came to vacation in our beautiful town and of course, we welcomed them to stay in our wonderful, little apartment. Everyone raved about how much they enjoyed their stay in our cozy, 'moosey' home away from we decided to offer Moose Alley to other travelers as well. We have made many new friends along the way and hope to make many more in the future.

It is now 2018 and a lot has happened in the years that we have been in the vacation rental business. We are much older and hopefully "wiser". Our family has grown and we have been blessed with eight grandchildren along with much added joy to our lives.

We have renovated five properties since the spring of 2012 and are always thinking of ways we can upgrade and improve a 1936 three-bedroom bungalow, 1940’s two-bedroom cottage, early 1900’s historic one-bedroom and a 'modern' two story four-bedroom with a vintage two bedroom cottage. And always sentimental about our "Moose'.

It has truly been a labor of love, because it’s exhausting work and at times we were asking ourselves “what have we gotten ourselves into?” We have weathered the stress of the initial major renovation and now we can stand back and admire the accomplishment. We even received the ‘Pride Award’ from the City of Cody for our beautification of these properties.

We have really enjoyed this endeavor of transforming these houses to make them beautiful and comfortable “homes” for our guests and the best part is the hundreds of wonderful people we meet from all over the world.

We love sharing information about the area to our guests- helping to make their trip to Cody, Wyoming, Yellowstone and surrounding areas, an enjoyable and exciting experience, they will cherish and have fond memories of, for many years to come

Kim Brice purchased this bungalow in 2012

Why Kim Brice chose Cody

This property had been vacant for many years and everyday we would drive by and hope that someday soon, the darling little bungalow on the corner would have an owner that would love it and bring it back to life. In 2012, we were given that very opportunity by a chance meeting and we were thrilled to be the proud owners of this darling bungalow and taking on the challenge of restoring it to its former charm.

What makes this bungalow unique

Cody, Wyoming, a small town that extends big hospitality and has deep roots into the era of the wild, untamed American West that is still evident today. Situated at the base of the Absaroka Mountain Range and alongside the Shoshone River is Cody, namesake and legacy of it’s founder; Colonel William F. Cody, more commonly known as Buffalo Bill, the most famous person in the world at the turn of the 20th century. His western charm, exuberance and adventurous spirit still thrive today in the town known as Cody.

Minutes outside Cody there are miles and miles of scenic grandeur as far as you can see. Wild mustangs and antelope still roam free across the prairie. Moose, bear, bison, wolves, mountain lions, Big Horn sheep, mountain goats, just to name a few, are visible in the forests, marsh and on the majestic mountain tops. Native Trout and other fish species are abundant in the pristine waters of rivers, lakes and streams that are so much a part of this vast, incredibly beautiful landscape that is Wyoming.

Fifty-three miles to the west of Cody is the world’s first national park, Yellowstone. Established in 1872, no place on earth compares to the splendor and mystery of this natural bounty with parts still waiting to be discovered. The awe and wonder of Yellowstone attracted early explorers and now modern day explorers, scientists, nature seekers, as well as inspiring writers, artists and photographers from all over the globe.

Every direction you choose to travel from Cody is pure delight. There is discovery and a feast for the eyes around every turn and down every stretch of road. When you decide to visit and experience the traditions of the old west and see with your own eyes what drew settlers here from long distances, you will not leave here the same.

The memories of this unforgettable place will stay with you forever and you will yearn to return someday...

Til we meet again,

Dan and Kim Brice


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow rental in Cody

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , This bathroom is in the hallway next to the queen bedroom.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , This bathroom adjoins the Master bedroom.
  • Both bathrooms have been completely updated and remodeled with new wall tile, flooring, fixtures and lighting in 2013.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed , Has adjoining full bathroom and washer/dryer.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Has walk-in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
  • The master bedroom is located away from the other bedrooms on the opposite side of the house and also has a private entrance. It has a full, adjoining bathroom with washer and dryer. The amenities include a king size bed, chest of drawers, large closet, linen closet, 32” HD flat screen TV with Dish satellite programming, a small beverage fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and an alarm clock with USB port next to the bed. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed, dresser and walk-in closet. It is very private, secluded from the rest of the house at the end of a hallway and next to the full bath. Bedroom 3, directly off the living room, has a full sized antique brass bed, dresser and a large closet. Both bedrooms have alarm clocks equipped with a USB port for your mobile phone and other devices.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Basic cleaning products, toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, laundry detergent, provided,. Fee Based Services: Vacation packages available- cost plus 35%. Grocery shopping service- cost plus 35% (minimum $100 charge). Fresh flower and candy basket delivery- cost plus 35%. Housekeeping services- $30 per hour.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3-Bedroom, 2 Bath in Cody, BOOK NOW!! Few nights left at DISCOUNTED RATES!!
average rating of 4.703704 based on 27 reviews

The only complaint concerned the very loud AC window unit.

  • 4 of 5

If you wanted to have a talk or watch TV you had to turn it off. So, we just turned the ceiling fan on full speed.

Great stay. good location and everything worked as stated. This was my 4th vacation in Cody.

Could you send us a list of your other units in Cody?

  • Review Submitted: 23/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe and Peg, We enjoyed having you as our guests! We're so sorry the air conditioner was unpleasant to run and we are looking into replacing it with a new, quieter unit. It would be great not to have to use window units, but other options are extremely costly and would be unsightly to the exterior and interior of our vintage home. I will be emailing the names and property numbers of our additional 5 vacation rental properties to you. Thank you for your interest and we will be looking forward to hearing from you again in the future! Kind regards, Kim and Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay But Issues After Returning Home

  • 3 of 5

First of all, I rarely write reviews. We stayed at this rental for three nights in August 2017. Our family of six had travelled from Minnesota for our summer vacation. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the accommodations. Our stay turned sour after our return home. I emailed the owners to inquire about our damage deposit and they then informed me that we would not be receiving any of it back. They claimed that our children had destroyed patio chairs in the backyard. I write with 100% confidence that this was not us. When we arrived three of our children went into the backyard to throw the football around. After about only two-three minutes back there we were worried that we may be impeding on the neighbor’s property. We then told them that they had to go across the street to the school/playground instead. During the rest of our stay they never went into the backyard again. They would frequent the park across the street. During numerous emails back and forth with the owners, I stated these exact words. They were adamant that it was our children and refused to refund any of our damage deposit. When we arrived at 4pm on a Monday the owner was still restocking supplies and it appeared as if they may have just finished cleaning. I am assuming that the previous guests had just left that day. It is possible that they never had a chance to check these chairs. They could have been damaged by previous guests without their knowledge. When I mentioned this in an email I received no reply. My sister and brother-in-law have a property on VRBO as well so I am very familiar with what can transpire. This was only our second personal VRBO experience. It saddens me that this will be the memory that our children have from our vacation to Cody, WY. They felt so bad that they have offered us some of their own money to cover the damage deposit even though they did nothing wrong. I would not rent from these owners again. For other’s future reference I would take pictures of this property at their arrival. If the owners work with me on my complaint in regard to falsely accusing us of maliciously destroying their property I will update this post.

  • Review Submitted: 22/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I responded to this guest about the damage to both outside wicker loveseats in the backyard when she asked when her damage deposit would be refunded. I informed her that both pieces of furniture had been slashed with a knife or other sharp instrument and sent her pictures showing the damage. There were large areas of the backs cut out. The legs, front and sides were also slashed. The pieces that were cut out, were still laying on the seat and on the ground around the loveseats. She refused to believe that any one of her four young boys were capable of this. She said one of our other guests or someone else had to have done this. We have had no other children in this property since May 26, 2017. We have had all adult guests, most over the age of 50. The property behind it is our one-bedroom 'Cubby Cabin' and we have had all adults in that property. The guests staying during this time were sick and never left the cottage. The ‘Deer Haven Cottage’ next door was vacant that entire week. Our 'Bear Tracks Bungalow' property is completely enclosed with a 6’ high cedar privacy fence with tall gates. The possibility of any stranger entering to cause vandalism of this nature is extremely unlikely. We are maintaining the property every day. We clean the outdoor furniture and grills after every guest leaves. My husband mows the lawn weekly and we are in the yard weeding and watering flowers daily. We noticed this damage right after these guests left and considered every possibly before we would consider keeping the deposit. The $250 damage deposit does not cover the cost of replacement. We have been in the vacation rental business since 2001 and have an excellent reputation with our community and with previous guests. We have never had an incident to this extent and we have never kept any part of any damage deposit through all our years of doing business until now. We understand the love parents have for their children and sometimes parents have a hard time accepting that their children can be mischievous and may not be forthcoming with the truth about it. This is an unfortunate situation and my husband and I are very upset and uncomfortable to be in this position, but we feel we have the right to be reimbursed for these damages.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Great location -clean ,comfortable, and charming home

  • 5 of 5

We used this home as our base for daily excursions into yellowstone park. It served our needs perfectly. Cody & the surrounding area are very interesting & beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Charming and Amazing Home!!

  • 5 of 5

Very charming house!! Very clean, comfortable and convenient to town and Yellowstone National Park. Everything was as described and more!! I highly recommend this beautiful house to anyone traveling through Cody!

  • Review Submitted: 21/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This charming cottage was comfy, close for walking to Cody, good location for day tripping to Yellowstone​. EVERYTHING is included - except a chef to prepare meals!! Just kidding, we brought our chef with us. The bungalow is extremely clean and well maintained. Kim is very friendly. I highly recommend the Bear Tracks bungalow. Consider staying 5-7 days to really explore Yellowstone and Cody

  • Review Submitted: 19/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The house was in a great location. Easy access to down town. Clean and well supplied. We enjoyed our stay and would return again.

  • Review Submitted: 17/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Yellowstone Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Pat O'Hara Brewing
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Oive Glenn Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Wyoming's Rib & Chop
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Sleeping Giant Ski Area
Car: recommended

Our favorite things to do in Cody:

Visit the World Famous Buffalo Bill Center of the West,

See the Cody Nite Rodeo/Stampede,

Take the Cody Trolley Tour,

Walk through Old Trail Town,

See Dan Miller's Cowboy Music Revue,

Top things to do on a budget:

View Scenery on the way to Yellowstone National Park,

See the Buffalo Bill Dam/Reservoir,

View & Photograph Wildlife/Star Gaze,

Fishing on the Shoshone River/Beck or Newton Lakes,

Hiking or Biking on our many outdoor trails,

Play Tennis downtown,

See the Gunfighter's Show at the Irma Hotel,

Top things to do with a family:

See & Explore Yellowstone National Park,

White Water Rafting,

Golfing/Rock & Ice Climbing/Horseback Riding,




Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$101.63
Damage Deposit AU$338.77

3 Night minimum stay.
Occupancy limited to 6 persons.
Signed rental agreement required.
Primary guest must be at least 21 years of age.
Rates subject to change at any time.
Photo ID and credit card must be presented at check-in.

Fee Based Services:
Vacation packages available- cost plus 35%.
Grocery shopping service- cost plus 35% (minimum $50 charge).
Fresh flower & gift basket delivery- cost plus delivery charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.