Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Welcome to our home! Not far from Clemson. Sleeps 8 on main level.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, 2 queen sleeper sofas w/blow up mattresses.

Master with private bath, guest bedroom with hall bath plus a powder room. Open layout with view of lake and access to our dock with boat slip. Recently updated with new paint, hardwood floors, two new red leather sleeper sofas that have blow up mattresses for maximum comfort. Full unfinished basement with two new double beds for the 'camper type'. Linens and towels provided. Washer and dryer in basement. New screened porch with swings for your enjoyment. Grill out on deck. Quiet location for relaxing and enjoy being on the beautiful lake.


Owner
Gloria Richardson, PALMERHOUSE PROP. Co-owner of the property.
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

About Gloria Richardson, PALMERHOUSE PROP. Co-owner of the property.

One co-owner, Gloria Richardson is a licensed GA real estate agent with PALMERHOUSE PROPERTIES 404-876-4901

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Westminster, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , sink
  • In addition to half bath we have hall bath with newly tiled floors and surround, along with a new vanity top and sink and new john. Master bath has newly tiled floors and new john also.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , The linens and towels are in the chest of drawers.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Linens and towels are in the chest of drawers.
  • Both bedrooms have new queen size beds, chest of drawers and vanities. In addition, we have two queen size sleeper sofas that have blow up mattresses for maximum comfort. So we can sleep 8 people on the main level. We also have two double beds in the unfinished basement for those adventurous types.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Bring your own boat and park it in the boat slip for many hours of fun on the lake. Fish off the dock and bring the fish in for dinner. Swim at your own risk....there is no lifeguard on duty. We are not responsible for injury or death resulting from swimming in the lake. No diving! There could be debris under the water.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Welcome to our home! Not far from Clemson. Sleeps 8 on main level.
average rating of 4.5510206 based on 49 reviews
4

It was a fun place to stay for college graduation from Clemson!

  • 4 of 5

The property was not very clean when we arrived. We had to wash the bedding for the master bedroom. Other than that all was well It was a fun location for a laid back Clemson graduation!

  • Review Submitted: 24/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Augusta
4

Love it!

  • 4 of 5

Great Lake house for our Spring Break getaway! Plenty of room for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 10/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were pleased with our lake house. You are welcome anytime. Janet and Gloria
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect place to relax

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the use of your lovely home for Thanksgiving. It truly was the perfect get away and place for kicking back and acknowledging all we are thankful for. We were able to bring our dogs and so enjoyed our time together.

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and you are welcomed anytime. Thank you for your review. Gloria and Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

Nice home right on the lake. Very quiet and serene! I used the house as home base while attending a workshop in the area. I would definitely like to return for a longer stay in the summer. Would have loved more backyard time and lake time! I did, however, get to enjoy the full moon setting over the lake early Saturday morning - beautiful!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cybdee, you are welcome anytime and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. gloria and janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for an unplugged get-away

  • 4 of 5

The property was clean and well kept. At first the lack of WiFi and cell service was startling. But it turned out to be perfect for a girl's weekend. It had everything we needed, with clear labels. The only complaint we had was no way to boil water quickly. The addition of a stove top kettle would be perfect.

Thank you for everything. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: 02/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. A kettle will be there when you return, hopefully. Thank you for your review, Gloria and Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away From Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The lake home was cozy and clean. Loved fishing on the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and glad you had a good time. You are welcome anytime. Gloria and Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Greenville
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
Seneca
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Foxhills
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Greenville
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 123
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Westminster
Nearest Beach
300 Miles
Myrtle
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house on Westminster, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$161
AU$1,129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection AU$79.29
Cleaning Fee AU$107.51

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable