Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Fantastic Cottage with Panoramic Water Front View Of Lake Bowen on 3 sides

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

To get quotes please select the button - send email - to owner.

Absolutely beautiful large point LEVEL lot on Lake Bowen, mountain views, 180 degree plus view of lake. This is one of the most prized full use lots on on Lake Bowen! Private lot, breathtaking views! Large dock with ladder! Cottage is upstairs with a full garage below. 2 Bedrooms, 1 large master room with KING bed & TV, Kid's cubby room is small and has 1 new twin bed, also new sofa has a pull out double Sealy mattress. Roll-away bed available as required. Full service kitchen. 1 full bath upstairs and 1 full bath in garage. Washer dryer in garage. Covered patio with fans. Charter cable and internet, DVD., Bikes, floats, corn hole, grill & outside furniture for your enjoyment! Swimming, boating, jet skis, fishing, kayaking is allowed!! Great location between Asheville, NC and Greenville, SC - in northern Spartanburg county (Boiling Springs/Inman), quick access to I-26 and Hwy 9. 20 minutes to WORLD FAMOUS Tryon International Equestrian Center!!.

BEWARE of other lots for rent - not on waterfront. We are only 12 miles to downtown Spartanburg.

More Details

owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, Some French
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

What makes this cottage unique

Gorgeous - all seasons!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Inman, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 single bed
    Den - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Sleeper sofa is a regular size mattress. Also have a roll-away bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fantastic Cottage with Panoramic Water Front View Of Lake Bowen on 3 sides
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Great view, warm residence.

  • Review Submitted: 21/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice! Enjoyed the stay. Wished it would have been a little warmer so we could have enjoyed the lake more. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Review Submitted: 14/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful lake cabin

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed with our two dogs at this wonderful cabin and loved it. The house was very cozy and inviting and the yard had lots of room for our dogs to explore. The owner was very kind and easy to get in touch with and we will definitely plan another trip to this cabin in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 25/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful view of lake, well kept property, very clean, nicely furnished, kitchen items well stocked

  • 5 of 5

Relaxing, quiet, great view of lake, safe dock with ladder. Very enjoyable

  • Review Submitted: 21/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I so appreciate your comments. The comments about the kitchen supplies, being well stocked - we thank you. When I have rented vacation homes that have maybe 2 pans, no tea pitcher, 2 bowls, etc. I wanted to make this so noone needed to purchase any pots, pans, utensils, etc. Thank you for your nice review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington NC

Perfect little cottage on lake

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property and the quiet area it was in. My daughter and I were there for a nearby college visit and we felt safe. Everything we needed was in the cottage. Well furnished , very clean and enjoyable. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 09/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on being clean and neat, being well supplied, resposive and having the best views on Lake Bowen! Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Time on the Lake

  • 4 of 5

My wife, my dog, and myself really enjoyed our stay. The weather was perfect, the water was perfect, and basically our own peninsula on the water was great. We went in mid September.

Sadly, the two neighboring properties were under construction... so Monday morning we awoke to a back hoe & nail guns... and that lasted the entire week. There is no way the owner could have known the building schedule, but it did detract from the piece and quiet.

Also, when those two homes are built, there will be 2 more neighbors potentially near by so keep that in mind.

The home is most of the 2nd floor of the house, so make sure if you do bring your dog, or that if you book a stay, you don't mind the flight of stairs and your dog doesn't have issues with that.

I had a few minor issues with the grill and the dock, that I addressed with the owner after our stay. I also felt, and am nitpicking, that there were a few things lacking that just would have made our stay that much better and helped us settle in more easily. The owner does provide bathroom towels... but no beach towels... which seems odd (they do mention that prior, I just missed it and didn't bring any larger towels). There was also very little in the way cooking supplies like oil or non-stick spray, no aluminum foil, no saran wrap, and I think there was only one lid for the tuperware .... which made trying to prepare our first meal less than ideal. Another nitpicking thing on my list was there was no laundry soap... I guess I just didn't plan on bringing soap, foil, olive oil, tuperware, and beach towels when staying at a rental property. They are minor things, easily remedied, but sometimes it is those little things that make the difference.

And finally.. I admit this is probably just me... but the owners have made notes by all of the blinds that they shouldn't be raised or lowered 'because they have been mistreated'... meaning they don't work and probably get stuck or won't lower... which I understand... but I definitely did not pick the property with one of the best views of the lake through the large bay window to have that view obscured by horizontal blinds all week... I don't know what the fix is... but I would either recommend taking down those blinds in the living room or purchasing better blinds that will hold up to normal wear and tear. Again.. I know I am being nitpicky, but it did bother me.

Honestly though, the property was great, and we did enjoy our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the construction that happened during your stay with our neighbors, it was just unfortunate. Perhaps had you notified us, we may have been able to ask about this. With regard to supplies - we provide linens, towels, starter 4 rolls of toilet paper, soap, dish towels, trash bags. We do not stock groceries or paper supplies. We have an entire set of kitchen pots and pans, utensils, coffee maker, blender, crock pot, waffle maker, seasonings, etc. (I personally have never stayed anywhere that has this many kitchen supplies thru VRBO, so disagee with this assesment ). We would have been happy to bring beach towels if desired had you notified us. With regards to blinds - they open and close, we simply ask that people not pull them up and down as kids have gotten them tangled up before. We've never have never had this kind of response so I assume the construction in general was the real issue. With regard to stairs - it's stated everywhere that this is an upstairs living quarters. I don't think we left any thing out of our exact pics and description. Best Wishes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Woodfin Ridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 9 and Interstate 26
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Bowen's Landing, LakeBowenFishCamp, Pizza Perfect
Nearest Ski
On site
Car: necessary

Located in Spartanburg, SC in the Boiling Springs/Inman area. Just a one hour from the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC. Woodfin Ridge Golf Course is a short 5 minute drive away. Hollywild Zoo Inman, Water Park in Duncan, Downtown Greenville Falls Park, Greenville Zoo, Baseball & Ice Hockey Greenville, Shopping - Spartanburg Westgate Mall, Movie Theaters in Spartanburg Regal 16 + more, Greenville Haywood Mall, Prime Outlets at Gaffney, Horse back riding Tryon & Landrum, Carowinds - Charlotte, Spring Training Carolina Panthers in Spartanburg! 12 miles to downtown Spartanburg.

Ingles, Dollar General, Lowes, Walmart are all located within a 2-10 minute drive from the lake house.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage on Inman, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2018
21 May 2018 - 24 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$65 per night, per additional guest
Independence 2018
25 Jun 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$65 per night, per additional guest
Summer II 2018
16 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$65 per night, per additional guest
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$65 per night, per additional guest
Thx/Xmas 2018
19 Nov 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$65 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$110.82
Pet Fee AU$130.38
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$260.76
Tax Rate 6.0%

We have a choice for property damage protection - either a refundable damage deposit ~$200 depending on length of stay OR a non refundable property damage protection insurance of $59 offered through CSA.

You can go directly to the web site to purchase the damage protection and please forward the email confirmation to the owner prior to the stay that the policy has been activated.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties