Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Convenient off of I-40, 2 bedroom condo on Center Hill Lake near Hurrican Marina

Bedrooms 2
Space 139 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Center Hill Lake. Hurricane Marina. 70 miles from Nashville. Conveniently located only 4 miles from I-40. Only 1 mile from the best marina with the best restaurant on the lake. Lower unit. Full kitchen complete utensils, plates, coffee maker, dishwasher, etc. Beautiful Lake View. Lower unit - pool table, two bedrooms one with queen bed and one with twin beds. Full baths. Porch/deck overlooking lake. Hurricane Marina has great boat and jet ski rentals.

Kent Wood
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

About Kent Wood

I am a business person in Nashville and enjoy the short ride to my condo (1 hr) in order to enjoy the best marina and best lake in TN.

Kent Wood purchased this condo in 2009

Why Kent Wood chose Silver Point

Conveniently located only 4 miles from I-40. Only 1 mile from best marina with best restaurant on lake. New, modern condo. Full kitchen. Beautiful Lake View.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Silver Point

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 139 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • 2 units available - 2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom unit.
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Convenient off of I-40, 2 bedroom condo on Center Hill Lake near Hurrican Marina
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Clearwater, fl

House was misrepresented and owner stopped communication

  • 2 of 5

We rented this for the eclipse.

We arrived in the evening to find the key was not in the lockbox. I got in touch with one of the emergency contacts and they had me collect a key from another unit. When we entered, nothing in the unit matched the pictures of the property we purchased. When I brought this to the attention of the owner he said "sorry we are full, hope you enjoy your stay."

The unit itself could not accommodate my family of 4. There was no dining room table only a bar with 2 chairs. No fireplace, no balcony, no porch to see the sky (we were placed in a basement). The bedroom was not made up properly. There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just two sheets covering the towel, over the mattress. Also, the pillows smelled like men's cologne. The bathtub had a bug crawling around in it and had to wash him down the drain. The instructions in the arriving letter were pointless, the unit was not prepared for the next guest. However, I'm a decent person, so I closed it down properly (according to the rental agreement). Also took out the garbage, however, the dumpster had a code on it and that was not provided in the instructions. I had to ask a neighbor for help. We left the next day since the unit would not accommodate us and I asked for a partial refund. When I asked about a partial refund the owner stopped communication.

I have stayed at many rental properties and this is the first time I have ever had an owner stop communication, the first time I came into a unit that was not the same as I purchased online, the first time I came into a unit that was not prepared for the next guest.

The owner is non-responsive and cares not for customer satisfaction. Save yourself the time, money, and frustration and find another place.

  • Review Submitted: 25/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We tried hard to accommodate during the eclipse. The upper unit was rented, but we had the lower unit available. This is not a basement at all, but a lower unit condo. The unit is decorated beautifully (including a pool table and projection TV). The communication did not stop, but the demands were unreasonable, and we simple could not appease this situation. We hope you at least enjoyed the beautiful scenery that Centerhill has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome condo, perfect location, great view!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo, perfect location, great view!

  • Review Submitted: 13/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, perfect location and everything you can ask for!! More really.

  • 5 of 5

We just came home from a small getaway to the lake. We do have a boat so the location to the launch ramp to floating mill was amazing. This home is a must stay even if your not at the lake. Kitchen has all you need. Great views. Cozy beds and couches. I could go on and will stay again!! Hope you all enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is really nice and is in a super location for the park and for the marina. For our family, we'd prefer a king and twins, but we did just fine. We want to copy the layout of the condo for the lake house we are building.

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, GA

Very nice with a great view of the lake.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, I was very happy with the rental. The view was fantastic. I used the kitchen quite a bit and liked having newer appliances. There were only a couple of down sides: 1) pool table was advertised, but found out once there that I could not gain access to it and use it; 2) only 1 television to watch at night; and 3) no outside trash receptacles. Also, the "leather" from the sofa was constantly peeling off, but when I realized the owner had a dog that he took to the lake it explained the sofa. I would definitely stay there again (provided I could have access to pool table) and would certainly recommend this to friends.

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean! Great view! The location near the Hurricane marina makes it very convenient.

  • Review Submitted: 18/08/2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hurricane Marina, Blue Water Grill
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I 40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hurricane Marina, Blue Water Grill
Car: recommended

About as close as you can stay to the best Marina on Center Hill Lake, Hurricane Marina.


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning AU$114.69
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$637.15

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties