Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury, 2-Level, Oceanfront Penthouse Villa, Breathtaking Views

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Villa is a 3 Bed, 3 Bath PH Oceanfront with Rooftop terrace

This 2 level luxury penthouse villa is one of the very few available at Palma Vista Condo , Fajardo, Puerto Rico. The rooftop terrace provides a beautiful setting for relaxing while enjoying the fresh tropical sea breeze.

Recently remodeled and tastefully decorated for the most discerning clientele,

Palma Vista penthouse villa is a two level 3 bedroom , 3 bath condo villa just across beautiful seven seas beach in Fajardo, Puerto Rico, Caribbean, USA.

Fajardo is located only an hours drive east from San Juan, Puerto Rico's capital and the location of its main airport.

For those who like to explore, the villa provides a great base for discovering much of what Fajardo and Puerto Rico has to offer. Just steps away awaits Seven Seas beach, one of Puerto Rico's most beautiful beaches. There you can swim, sunbathe ,snorkel, or just chill, enjoying our 12 months of fresh tropical sea breeze.

Also steps away, you will find Las Cabezas de San Juan nature light house preserve and bio luminescent bay. These two are a must visit.

El Yunque national rainforest is also just 20 minutes away by car. There you can go hiking, take a splash at the base of one of its many picturesque cascades or just enjoy the scenery.

In addition, there are great multiple places to eat and drink within walking distance and only a few minutes drive by car.

El Conquistador Resort Hotel is also just 3 minutes away by car. It has an 18 hole challenging golf course, several restaurants, a water park, casino, and a beach club in a private section of Palomino island. You can gain access to some of these by purchasing a day pass on allotted days.

Nearby in Rio Grande, also are Rio Mar Country Club and Bahia Beach resort, two of Puerto Rico's most prestigious golf course beach resorts.

Also, for a few bucks, you can take a ferry to Culebra or Vieques, to explore these world class tropical islands and their beautiful beaches.

Nearby too, you can rent a boat to take you fishing, or to nearby Icacos or Palomino islands and spend the day relaxing by the beach or snorkeling the reefs.

Finally a day trip to San Juan is mandatory to walk the old city, mingle thru its many shops and restaurants and explore its ancient fortresses.

Puerto Rico is also quietly becoming one of the gourmet capitals of the world with plenty of fine dining from many parts of the world. If you enjoy this, I am certain that you will not be disappointed.

However , the truth is that the villa is so nice that you do not have to even leave the premises to have a great vacation.The villa is fully air-conditioned, tastefully furnished with one king bed in the masters suite and a queen bed in each of the other two rooms. There is a bath in the masters and the other two bedrooms share the second bath.

The main living area has a fully equipped kitchen, dining table for six and ample space to lounge indoors if desired.

It also has free high speed internet and cable TV.

Now , the jewel of this villa is the rooftop terrace. This is the place I believe will make you want to come back.

This is accessed from inside the villa and is beautifully decorated with lounge chairs, sofa ,and tables so everyone in your party will find their own quite space to relax, and enjoy the breathtaking views and gorgeous sunsets .

In addition, it has a bar, grill, outside shower, and full bath.

Finally, there is a nicely kept pool and children's playground in the common área right in front of the villa.



Please make sure to check out our other available beach vacation rental properties:

1 Villa Silva Mare, VRBO # 952189, a new and luxurious 5 bedroom/4 bath beachfront pool house next to Rio Mar resort

2 Villa Georgina, VRBO #698205, a 3 bedroom 3 bath luxurious golf villa at the prestigious St Regis Bahia Beach Resort in Rio Grande

3. Villa Stephanie, VRBO #1021001, a luxurious 6 bedroom/4 baths beach house with pool located in Ocean Park, San Juan

Sorry, no events allowed.There is also a max of 6 persons allowed at all times including guests not staying at the property.

More Details

Jose Rodriguez
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About Jose Rodriguez

I am a physician and I have always been attracted to the ocean. I was looking for a place near the water with ocean views when I came across Palma Vista. Originally I rented it out and eventually bought the place last year when we enjoyed it so much.

The best thing is the location, right across from Seven Seas beach and the set up with the rooftop terrace.

Jose Rodriguez purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jose Rodriguez chose Las Croabas

This property is unique in the sense that it is a luxurious professionally newly decorated oceanfront villa but it was done unpretentiously with relaxation in mind.

From the moment you enter the villa, no matter if you are in the bedroom, living room ,or terrace, you are going to feel that you are on vacation.

To this you add a very beautifull beach right across the street , a relaxing pool and 365 days a year of tropical weather and you get the recepe for a great vacation.

What makes this condo unique

What made me fall in love with the villa were its location, right across from Seven Seas beach, and its breathtaking rooftop terrace with its views and sea breeze.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Las Croabas, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No events such as parties, weddings or reunions allowed
  • Maximum allowable is 6 persons including guests not staying at the property
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , outdoor shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury, 2-Level, Oceanfront Penthouse Villa, Breathtaking Views
average rating of 4.74 based on 50 reviews

Great Place...Bud Needs Attention

  • 3 of 5

Great view and clean appartment. BBQ in picture was missing. Only a very small BBQ dirty and filled with ashes and a very small gas grill with a bad burner were available. Place is roomy and view from top floor was amazing during the full moon. Oven was dirty and smelly. Toaster oven was also dirty and smelly. Was told there were 3 beach chairs available but could only find 1 and it was broken. Plenty of toiletries and towels. 2 bathrooms at 3rd floor, 3rd bathroom on top or 4th floor. Beach is within walking distance. Can go back and forward to apt. Don't know what they did with the amount they charged the prior customer for cleaning since appliances were dirty. Dinning table is missing a chair. Wi-fi works great. At the amount paid per day, I was expexting better service.

  • Review Submitted: 04/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to these guests complaints; 1 BBQ grill on photo not available- we have no photos of any BBQ so my guess is that they were confused with another property. However, we had 2 small BBQs available, one gas and the other charcoal. Both were cleaned ahead by my crew. However, we went ahead and purchased and delivered a brand new, large size gas grill the next day. Despite this, for no reason, my assistant was verbally abused by the renters intoxicated brother while setting up the grill. 2 dirty oven- toaster- these were clean, just showing some age. We went ahead and purchased new toaster, toaster oven and panini presser. 3 Beach chairs- purchased 4 new ones. Finally, Our goal is for you to have your best vacation ever and if something is not up to what you would expect, we will do everything in our power to make it better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is clean, comfortable and well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We decided to visit shortly after Hurricanes Irma and Marie. Jose answered a million questions and kept us abreast of water and electricity situation. We were met at the property and shown around and given the caretakers number if we should need anything. Jose emailed extensive information on things to do in the area and there are also books in the condo. The condo itself is beautiful. The views from the roof deck and the deck off the living room were gorgeous. The beach across the street was clean there were few people on it most days. I would definitely visit again and recommend staying at this condo.

  • Review Submitted: 06/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maureen Thank you for your excellent review. We have had a tough few months after hurricane Maria but are recuperating fast and people like you help and encourage us to not only go forward but to get better than before. Hope to have you visit in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place to vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and spacious. It was steps away from the beach, a short drive to the rainforest, and about an hour from old San Juan. The only complaint we had was the master bedroom, the bed squeaked very bad. Not sure if it was the box spring or the frame. Anthony who takes care of the property came to look at it but never said anything to us. If you easily wake up from noise like I do, I would make sure this was taken care of before you book.

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Spacious Jewel

  • 5 of 5

The decor was beautiful and the upstairs terrace was magnificent and I spent many days

relaxing and enjoying the breeze. I wished there was a larger barbeque grill on the terrace as I did not want to eat out everynight and my son would have enjoyed his

hamburgers and hotdogs:) The refrigerator water and ice machine were not working and the mattress in the master bedroom was too soft for my back. I suffer from backpain and did not realize that I need to ask about the firmness of the mattresses before I book my

next vacation. Overall I had a fabulous stay.

  • Review Submitted: 27/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The run around

  • 1 of 5

The tv did not work in the den, which was no big deal. But the remote to open the gate to the property did not work either and that was a big deal. We could not get in without someone letting us in. When I called to ask for help management and the owner gave us the run around for days. No one ever helped us. I would not stay at this property or any properties of this management team again. Please note to access the property you have to climb several sets of outside staircases and the third bathroom is on the roof not by a bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: 17/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised by this negative review of the service provided to this older couple. This is why; They were greeted by my assistant Anthony, and given a thorough explanation of everything in the villa, including how the gate beeper and tv controls worked. In regards to their complaints; 1 TV in Den ( family room)not working- there was nothing wrong with the tv or control. Even after getting a thorough explanation on how the control worked, guest did not know how to use the control and never asked anyone for a repeat explanation. We would have been more than happy to repeat the explanation on its use it as many times needed. 2 Outside gate control not working- We instructed guests to place the car very near the gate and press beeper for it to work.. They contacted my assistant several times, myself and even VRBO, and we all provided them the same explanation. My assistant even gave them his working beeper but still it would not work for them, for the simple fact that as explained, they were not getting close enough to the gate.They were never left outside as my assistant remotely opened the gate for them. Finally, after several days, they figured to do what told and did not have any other problems with it, even apologizing to us for their repeated multiples calls.There was nothing wrong with the beepers or gate. 3- Third bathroom in the upstairs terrace- this is clearly stated in the property description.Many of our guests actually find it convenient as this area of the villa is their favorite space to hang out. Finally , I am very sorry for this elderly couple and the problems mentioned but it is not true that we gave them the run around and did not take care of their problems. On the contrary, we explained everything to them multiple times until finally they caught on. After 40 plus reviews of 5 stars during our five years of service or more, I think this one star review reflects more their own frustrations than an objective assesment of the service provided and quality of accommodations.Even VRBO's bear gave us a five star review after their visit ( please see review on web page).We strive to give our customers the best service possible and so our record shows. We are puzzled by this negative review when all we did was provide the best attention all of our guests deserve. Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay with incredible views

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a very nice complex. It is quiet, calm, safe and relaxing in every way possible. It is located close to the beach, harbor for excursions and not to far from San Juan, Luquillo as well as the El Yunque Rainforest.

The pool area was amazing. It was always clean and never crowded. The beach across the street was nice as well. There are a lot of shaded areas too which is great for getting out of the sun. During the week the beach is very calm and quiet. On the weekends it is very much a locals beach. Very busy and loud but extremely fun.

We'd definitley recommend this place to anyone looking for a sun filled relaxing vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 14/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Craig Thank you very much for your excellent review. Indeed, Palma Vista complex and pool is very well maintained . I am also glad that you enjoyed Seven Seas beach, along with El Yunque rainforest. Hope to have you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
san Juan Luis Muñoz Marin
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$136.17

!oo % refund if reservation cancelled within 30 days.
Otherwise, equivalent date free booking given for future reservation on available dates.
Checkin 4 pm
Checkout 11 am, these can be flexible depending on other bookings at no extra charge.
Depending on booking, we can prearrange to stock your kitchen and fridge with groceries for nominal fee.
Please contact owner when booking for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.