Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Incredible 2br with HUGE PRIVATE TERRACE in Elev Bldg! Perfect Location!!!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This large beautiful 2br with large private terrace is simply fantastic. The apartment features hard wood floors and a fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom has a queen sized bed, dresser and full length mirror. The living room has a pull out sofa as well as a large flat screen with cable TV and playstation. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed, chair, and dresser. The large terrace is perfect for getting a breath of fresh air. As for the building... it is a newish (2007) elevator building located on a quiet street and is close to everything! (you can hang out in the lower east side (0-5 min walk)... you can shop in soho. (5-8 min walk).. you can have dinner in little italy (5 min walk)... you can have brunch in the east village (5-10 min walk)... you can have authentic chinese food in china town (5 min walk) there are several subways within a 3-5 min walk so it is easy to get around the city (F/M/B/D/J/Z/6 lines)... The bottom line is this apartment is far better than a tiny hotel room for less money. Come stay here...I promise, you will be happy that you did.

• 3rd floor, elevator

• Apartment is 650+ sf

• Very large 600+sf private terrace with outdoor furniture

• Huge windows in each of the bedrooms

• Hardwood floors throughout

• Individual AC/heat controls in each room

• There are very few personal belongings and no clutter

• Full large bathroom

• full size tub and shower

• granite tile floors

• luxury cotton towels

• Roof deck with incredible views

• Laundry in the basement

• 2 large private bedrooms (Both with Queen-sized beds)

• 600 thread count cotton sheets and down comforters

• Pull out Sofa-bed in living room

• New modern furnishings

• 1 x Plasma HDTV

• Digital HD cable with all premium channels including on-demand

• playstation 3 and games

• High speed wifi included

• Full spacious kitchen

• tile floors

• marble countertops

• refrigerator

• dishwasher

• full range

• microwave

• coffee maker

• very nice pots, pans, plates, glass, etc

• Ample closet and dresser space

• Beautiful, large brand new 2 bedroom Apartment .

****The apartment will be professionally cleaned and spotless upon your arrival.

Neighborhood is extraordinarily hip and fun.

• Tons of the newest clubs, restaurants and bars

• Right next to Soho, East Village/Alphabet City, and Chinatown

• Within 3-5 blocks of several subway lines (F/M/B/D/J/Z/6)

• Very quiet block—residential, churches, community center.

Keywords: apartment, condo

More Details

Mike Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Lower East Side, New York

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    living room - 1 sofa bed/futon , queen sized sleeper/sofa in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • Both bedrooms have new queen sized bed. The living room has a queen sized sleeper sofa as well as a queen size aero bed (by request)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Deck / Patio
  • wheelchair accessible


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
21% Complete
3% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
Incredible 2br with HUGE PRIVATE TERRACE in Elev Bldg! Perfect Location!!!
average rating of 4.523077 based on 65 reviews

Delightful 4 day stay for our Xmas in NYC getaway.

  • 5 of 5

Location was close to subway. A variety of fine restaurants, activities, and shopping were nearby Facilities clean and comfortable for we three 70 year old women. Nice to have an elevator Mike was quick to respond to our questions. Would happily return.

  • Review Submitted: 17/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great location and super comfy mattresses!!

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cleaning required!

  • 3 of 5

Positives: location, felt secure, great area for access to subways and for exploring NYC. Good local restaurants. Apartment is a reasonable size comfortably accommodating 5 adults. Terrace area. Powerful shower. Lots of hot water.

Negatives: cleanliness of apartment. If I could post a photograph of the blinds in the kitchen I would! Disgusting! Curtains in bedroom were stained too. Furniture generally of cheap quality. Two wine glasses between 5 people. Bathroom cabinet old and rusty. Vent and picture in bathroom also needs to be cleaned. Considering a fee is charged upfront for cleaning, this should be reimbursed and the current cleaners sacked... they are not doing their job!!

And no I didn’t complain at the time as we had enough hassle with the airline losing our luggage and wasting a day and half of our short break.

Would I return to the area? Yes. The apartment? No. After reading the information in the apartment regarding letting apartments and advising not to answer the door/ state that we are friends etc. I doubt it will be an option in future anyway.

  • Review Submitted: 22/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bernadette, I really wish you had brought up your concerns with me while you were staying in the apartment. I could have had them resolved within a couple of hours. I actually think the cleaning ladies do a pretty good job so I went to see what you were talking about. The blinds were all up as they usually are but when I brought them down I would have to agree that they needed a good scrubbing which has been taken care of. As for the wine glasses... Last time I counted there were 8 so some must have broken or went missing and until your review I was unaware. So thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry the airline lost your luggage but I can see how that would immediately create a negative spin on your trip. Hopefully you still had a good time. Thanks, Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfectly located and as explained.

  • 5 of 5

Mike was a great host. Very informative and had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we checked in. The apartment was just as described. We were close to Little Italy and several subway stations. All in all an amazing stay!

  • Review Submitted: 06/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great apartment for exploring the city!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of five who have really enjoyed staying in this apartment. It is within walking distance of lots of restaurants in Chinatown, Little Italy and the Lower East side. The terrace is a real bonus space, and it is nice to start the day with a coffee sitting outside. The apartment was great to come back to and relax after a long day sightseeing. Mike has been great and everything has run very smoothly.

  • Review Submitted: 18/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgetown, Texas

Cockroaches, uncomfortable furniture, Owner ask us to lie for him!

  • 1 of 5

I've never given a bad review on VRBO before. But this place is not like the pictures and definitely not worth the cost. I must say Mike was very nice and accommodating. We did not discuss the issues because we had no where else to go and had already paid in advance for this place. First, the place was dirty! I wouldn't go barefooted and after two days I threw my socks away. We saw 4 cockroaches while there and where there's one there's hundreds, Yuk! The furniture was a very uncomfortable futon and two dining type chairs. Hard and miserable to sit in. The pillows in the picture, were not there. The patio was a joke. Dirty. splintering, and the only view was the buildings around us. Nothing like it was shown. The beds, one so low you are practically on the floor and one you needed a ladder to get in. But worse was the dingy, gray, discussing sheets. Pillows, don't even get me started. Last, and the worst! Apparently, NYC doesn't allow you to rent your place short term. So Mike asked us, in his notes, not to answer the door or if we did just tell them we are friends of his staying for a visit. Sorry Mike, I wouldn't lie for you! I am not exaggerating. Please choose wisely!

  • Review Submitted: 12/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, I must say that this review caught me completely off guard. For starters you are being contradictory. To say that I was "very nice and accommodating" to open the review and then go on criticize everything about the apartment (and me) makes no sense. When you arrived you let me know that the floors hadn't been mopped well enough. I told you I had a new cleaning service and I would send them back to do a better job on the floors. You told me that wasn't necessary and that was the last I heard of it. That is until now...six weeks later. Anyway, I will address all your complaints below: -floors. already discussed -4 cockroaches. I live in the building as well and very rarely see a cockroach. We actually have an exterminator come once a month. that said, It's possible you did see 4 and I am taking it into advisement and will let the exterminator know so that he can come more often and make sure this does not become a problem. -sheets/pillows/towels... get swapped out every year. Currently everything is new. You may have been at the end of the cycle but they were by no means as bad as you portray. -Patio. Yes it is in the middle of several building but I personally took the pictures from the patio so it is exactly as pictured. -beds being too high and too low? seriously? -Asking you to say you are visiting friends if anyone asked is hardly asking you to lie for me. Lots of cities are trying to stop people from renting their places short term. The hotel lobbyists are putting pressure on government officials so that the hotels can continue to price gauge. If successful you will know it because instead being able to rent an entire apartment for $300 for your group of 4 to 6 you will have to buy two $400+ hotel hotel rooms and your week vacation will cost two to three times as much. Thanks, Mike -
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Lower East Side, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
10 Jan 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
winter cont
19 Feb 2018 - 15 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Protection AU$64.1 + Tax
Refundale Security Depos AU$130.81
Cleaning Fee AU$117.73 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.88%

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Accept: Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner