Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Once You Check In So Hard To Leave (3 Blocks to Shul)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 12

'I'm Not Leaving' in the heart of Boca Raton. Stunning 5 bed/3 bath. 2 Master Baths with jacuzzis. Sleeps 10-12. New tile floors, remodeled bathrooms. Nice HEATED swimming pool, private fenced in backyard, banana trees, pool table, ping pong table, large screened-in Florida room. Brand new flat screen TVs, direct TV, WiFi, DVD player. Beautiful kitchen, granite counter tops. Family friendly, pac n play, gated pool. 1 mile from the beach. Short drive to Town Center Mall. Close to restaurants, Patch Reef Park, Sugar Sand Park, Spanish River Park and library. 2 Blocks from Shul. Kosher Kitchen by request. Once you come so hard to leave!


Property Manager
Steven
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very spacious house with lots of room to relax and enjoy! Would definitely come again!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Boca Raton, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower)
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Huge jacuzzi with bathroom totally remodeled
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi , Brand new with jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 2 large double bed , There are 2 Master Bedrooms
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 single bed
  • There are 2 Master Bedrooms. One with 1 Queen and a bathroom with Jacuzzi and the other with 2 Queen Beds and a Big Jacuzzi. The other 3 bedrooms are spacious with 2 twin beds in each.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a child safety gate around the pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Once You Check In So Hard To Leave (3 Blocks to Shul)
average rating of 4.5 based on 47 reviews
Seattle, WA
3

Worked, but wouldn't choose it again.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: the house is a great layout for a large group, and it is located in a quiet neighborhood close to the freeway access. The manager was kind and responsive via text.

Cons: the beds are incredibly uncomfortable and strangely loud - even just rolling over on the mattress is loud. We all had terrible sleep here. The pool heater was not working when we were there (a reason we chose this property) and the yard did not look like the photos - no tiki hut, and lots of broken pool toys lying around. The game room also had stacks of unused tiles in the corner that should be cleared out, and if you care to play ping pong, bring your own balls. Lastly, all the towels in the house are very old, faded and stiff, and should be updated.

Overall, the house could be great with updated mattresses and towels. Either don't advertise heated pool, or fix the heater. Clean up the broken junk in the yard and the game room, and if you're going to lure people in with game room amenities, then have suitable pieces to actually play the games.

  • Review Submitted: 25/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Things do break and we are very on top of them when brought to our attention. With that being said, we found the box springs had a problem even though all relatively new & have replaced all of them. The heater did break for a few days & we have fixed it. Thanks for bringing these things to us & all has been fixed. The house is beautiful (as you stated) & I hope you & others will come again! Warmly, Steven
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Stay for a Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5

Nine relatives from all across the country gathered for a family reunion and all stayed at the house. Thanks to a nice sized and very clean kitchen, we were able to cook all of our meals in and fit everyone around the spacious dining room table for family style meals. The pool was also a hit during down time, as was the media center which we used to watch old family videos on the large flat screen television.

The location, just 2 miles from the beach and only a mile to the nearest grocery store was very convenient and the quiet neighborhood was lovely to enjoy walks around.

Everyone had a great time and we would come back again. One thing to be mindful of is that two of the three bathrooms, all of which are very nice, are privately connected to a bedroom, meaning that six of us were sharing the one common bathroom while the two other bathrooms were less utilized.

We were very appreciative to be able to check in early the day of arrival and were the hosts were attentive to our needs. Oh, and the billiards and ping pong tables made for some great fun too!

  • Review Submitted: 20/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was large and clean with a great pool and big fenced in back yard great for the family. Ari was always available for any questions and needs and he went above and beyond.

  • Review Submitted: 19/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Connecticut, USA
4

Good place for large parties 8-10

  • 4 of 5

If you are a large party and looking for a fun place to hang this is good. The pool is good size and the house is good size. The manager is very responsive when he is called which is good. If little things bother you like lights not working, direct TV going out a few times, a dirty patio floor or running out of propane you will be less excited. My family was down for a wedding and had fun.

  • Review Submitted: 27/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Property

  • 5 of 5

The pool was clean. There was no garbage flying around the house. It was clean and neat. I would recommend this house to anyone that is looking for a nice quiet clean house with a very nice size pool.

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very spacious and clean

  • 4 of 5

This house was way more than expected. It was very large for our party of 8 people. Just like living at home. We cooked on the grill while laying by the pool. Had our coffee in the morning with the provided coffee pot. The only reason I didn't leave 5 stars because the directv went out the first day we were there. This is no fault of the owner by any means.

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
25 MIN
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Duck
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lots of places
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Yamato & 95
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I95
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
SPANISH RIVER PARK
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Boca Raton, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
1 May 2018 - 21 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$484
AU$3,267
AU$12,799
 
 
Winter in Paradise
22 Nov 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$618
AU$3,941
AU$14,147
 
 
Next Spring/Summer
1 May 2019 - 21 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$457
AU$3,132
AU$12,564
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$202.1 + Tax
Property Damage Protection AU$79.49

Complete refund if 60 days before, 50% refund if before 30 days. After that there is no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties