Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Once You Check In So Hard To Leave (3 Blocks to Shul)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 12

'I'm Not Leaving' in the heart of Boca Raton. Stunning 5 bed/3 bath. 2 Master Baths with jacuzzis. Sleeps 10-12. New tile floors, remodeled bathrooms. Nice HEATED swimming pool, private fenced in backyard, banana trees, pool table, ping pong table, large screened-in Florida room. Brand new flat screen TVs, direct TV, WiFi, DVD player. Beautiful kitchen, granite counter tops. Family friendly, pac n play, gated pool. 1 mile from the beach. Short drive to Town Center Mall. Close to restaurants, Patch Reef Park, Sugar Sand Park, Spanish River Park and library. 2 Blocks from Shul. Kosher Kitchen by request. Once you come so hard to leave!


Property Manager
Steven
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very spacious house with lots of room to relax and enjoy! Would definitely come again!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Boca Raton

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower)
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi , Huge jacuzzi with bathroom totally remodeled
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi , Brand new with jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 2 large double bed , There are 2 Master Bedrooms
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 single bed
  • There are 2 Master Bedrooms. One with 1 Queen and a bathroom with Jacuzzi and the other with 2 Queen Beds and a Big Jacuzzi. The other 3 bedrooms are spacious with 2 twin beds in each.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a child safety gate around the pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Once You Check In So Hard To Leave (3 Blocks to Shul)
average rating of 4.470588 based on 52 reviews
Seattle, WA
3

Worked, but wouldn't choose it again.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: the house is a great layout for a large group, and it is located in a quiet neighborhood close to the freeway access. The manager was kind and responsive via text.

Cons: the beds are incredibly uncomfortable and strangely loud - even just rolling over on the mattress is loud. We all had terrible sleep here. The pool heater was not working when we were there (a reason we chose this property) and the yard did not look like the photos - no tiki hut, and lots of broken pool toys lying around. The game room also had stacks of unused tiles in the corner that should be cleared out, and if you care to play ping pong, bring your own balls. Lastly, all the towels in the house are very old, faded and stiff, and should be updated.

Overall, the house could be great with updated mattresses and towels. Either don't advertise heated pool, or fix the heater. Clean up the broken junk in the yard and the game room, and if you're going to lure people in with game room amenities, then have suitable pieces to actually play the games.

  • Review Submitted: 25/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Things do break and we are very on top of them when brought to our attention. With that being said, we found the box springs had a problem even though all relatively new & have replaced all of them. The heater did break for a few days & we have fixed it. Thanks for bringing these things to us & all has been fixed. The house is beautiful (as you stated) & I hope you & others will come again! Warmly, Steven
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice weekend in this perfect house for our extended family. The house manager was very attentive to anything that was needed and we really loved staying there. Great location and easy to get to. The house was clean and in great working condition!

  • Review Submitted: 28/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great and quiet get away

  • 4 of 5

House was clean and spacious. Pool was warm and delightful. Great vacation! Thank you Avi for taking such good care of every last detail!

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Graduation/ Family United!

  • 4 of 5

Overall my family and I had a good time! The house was very comfortable and spacious! It had enough space for everyone(13), nobody was on top of each other, which is what I wanted. The bedrooms were accommodating and the beds were very comfortable. Avi the property manager was just a call or text away. When we needed a new blow up mattress, he brought it over the next morning. My family and I enjoyed our time together, playing in the pool using the pool/ping pong table and family game night. We enjoyed watching movies and pictures on the compatible tv. Be careful!!!! Because the sofa will suck you in!!! It’s so comfy, you will be sleep before you know it!!!! Lol The beach is a short drive away and the market is not far either. Only reason not giving this 5 ⭐️s is because the pool filter stopped working and we were not able to use the pool for the last 2 1/2 days of our stay. Avi handled the situation immediately and the pool guy came out to fix it, so we went to the beach on those days! Again overall we were pleased with our stay! Please enjoy the family game that we left “Take5”, it’s a great family game or large group game.

Dr. Sydney D. Denkins

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Owner needs to rent a few Vrbo homes to learn what is expected and needs to be improved at this home

  • 3 of 5

This was my 6 th vrbo rental.We rented 2 homes for this vacation 1 in Orlando(5 star)and this one. Night and day experiences.. I will list things that seriously needs to be improved at this Boca rental.1. All pans that the nonstick bottom is

serverly scratched to the metal need replaced . Update all the old dingy mix matched towels that look like car towels.We had to buy everyone a towel then pack them to fly home = 5 pounds over weight.Beds with old sheets and no replacement sheets.Each bed needs at least 2 sets.Stock a linen closet with NEW clean sheets.All bathrooms need towel racks on the walls.Remove the tape to keep the light off in the fridge.Looking inside the fridge at night I had to use my cell phone flash light. After it took 2 hrs to dry my bed sheets we found the outside dryer vent was packed with lint so we used a clothes wire to free some of it up which reduced some drying time.Dryer fires are the top reason for house fires that needs cleaned very . The positive..The manager did a great job answering our questions and stopped over to assist us.The house is in a great location. Check out the Gumbo Limbo Turtle Rehabilitation Center free admission. Mississippi Sweet for good bbq.Enjoyed Spanish River park and beach.I would rate this house 5 stars if the above was fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyable

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at the house. My family and I enjoyed the whole place, especially the pool. It was big enough and perfect for entertainment, we didn't have to go anywhere. Avi was available for us through out the whole stay. We will definitely rent this house again. Thank you Steven and Avi.

  • Review Submitted: 15/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
25 MIN
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Duck
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lots of places
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Yamato & 95
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I95
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
SPANISH RIVER PARK
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house around the Boca Raton

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer
1 May 2018 - 21 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$495
AU$3,341
AU$13,088
 
 
Winter in Paradise
22 Nov 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$632
AU$4,030
AU$14,466
 
 
Next Spring/Summer
1 May 2019 - 21 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$467
AU$3,203
AU$12,847
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$206.65 + Tax
Property Damage Protection AU$81.28

Complete refund if 60 days before, 50% refund if before 30 days. After that there is no refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable