Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cowboy Inn Cabin with a Lake View

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 213 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR 2 BA home sleeps up to 10 adults and 2 children.

Vacation rental, refurbished with new floors and exterior paint. Beautiful, spacious, wide open home with plenty of room to spread out. New floors on lower level and Master Bedroom. Sleeps up to 10 adults and 2 children, bed linens are furnished. Two floors plus a loft. This 4 BR 2 BA home has a GORGEOUS lake view. Main floor has beautiful Hard Wood floors. Main Floor has a King Bed, Loft has a Queen bed, Downstairs - one bedroom has 2 queen beds and the other bedroom (The Bunk-room) has a pull out couch and Bunk Beds (Top Bunk is not suitable for adults). The Bunk-room is great for the kids to hang out. Two large bathrooms, with a Jacuzzi tub in the main floor bath. Two covered decks with deck furniture (Table with 2 benches, a rocker, 4 Adirondack chairs) and a gas grill are on the main floor deck. The bottom deck has a lounge chair and a table and chairs. There are 2 refrigerators...one in the fully equipped kitchen (blender, large George Foreman Grill, indoor rotisserie just to name a few amenities) and one downstairs for extra storage of your perishables. Family Room has a Large screen TV, fireplace and Foosball game. Living room has a TV and fireplace. There is Exercise equipment available for use in the large downstairs bathroom! Plenty of parking for your boats and vehicles across the street in the grassy area. Lake visible from Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen, Loft Bedroom, Family Room and both decks. Large dining room table seats at least 10 people. Front porch is covered and very private. Hot tub is located on the front porch for added seclusion. There is a porch swing and a rocker with plenty of room to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. There is also a fire pit in the yard to build a campfire and gaze at the stars. New in September 2015, Hot Tub holds at least 6 people. Short drive to Eagles Cove or Starpoint Marina....Western decor...Kick off your boots and sit a spell!!!!

WE DO NOT HAVE INTERNET! Most people vacation to get away from every day life. So enjoy the peace and quiet of our location.

If you have any issues while staying with us, please contact us. We are local, so we can resolve issues, almost immediately.

More Details

Owner
Darlene Neeley
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 September, 2017

About Darlene Neeley

The Cowboy Inn is family owned and operated. We treat every customer like they were a part of our family. We live here in Byrdstown, so if you have any problems we can correct them immediately. We want your stay away from home to be GREAT! Enjoy your vacation on Beautiful Dale Hollow Lake.

We moved here from the Cincinnati OH area to pursue retirement on Dale Hollow Lake! We bought our first house the Cowboy Inn in 2001. It was on a rental program until we retired here in 2005. We then bought another house and moved out of the Cowboy Inn so it could be put back on the rental program. We recently purchased the Lighthouse to add to our rentals.We love this area and all it has to offer and we love sharing this little piece of heaven with our guests. All of our children are grown with children of their own, but they enjoy spending time here on the lake. We are local residents. We retired here 11 years ago. This area is a little bit of heaven.

Darlene Neeley purchased this cabin in 2002

Why Darlene Neeley chose Tennessee

This cabin is in rural setting with very few full time residents. Located on a no outlet street with little traffic, depending on the time of year. There is plenty of parking for cars, boats, and trailers. Extra parking across the street in the open area. Easy access to two Marinas.

New flooring in the Master bedroom, family room, downstairs hall and downstairs bathroom.

What makes this cabin unique

There are three covered decks....so even if it is raining you can enjoy being outside. The one back deck has two ceiling fans to help keep you cool in the summer. There are two gas fireplaces to warm you in the fall and winter. Snuggle up on the couch with the fireplace going, kick off your boots, and enjoy the view.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Byrdstown

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please keep all outside fires in fire pit.
  • Please try to keep noise at a minimum after 11:00pm. The neighbors live there full time!
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , FYI The jets on the Jacuzzi tub are not working.
  • Starter supply of toilet tissue will be supplied. 2 rolls per bathroom. TOWELS AND WASHCLOTHS are NOT included. Please bring your own towels and washcloths.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , 2 bunk bed , Bunk beds are not suitable for adults!
  • This 4 BR . Main Floor has a King Bed, Loft has a Queen bed, Downstairs - one bedroom has 2 queen beds and the other bedroom (The Bunk-room) has a pull out couch and Bunk Beds, great for your children. House sleeps up to 10 adults comfortably. The Bunk Beds are not suited for adults.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is a $85 cleaning fee for each rental. Housekeeper comes at the end of your stay. If you require more housekeeping we can arrange this for an additional fee. We can decorate for special occasions for a nominal fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cowboy Inn Cabin with a Lake View
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews
Kettering
5

Great Cabin for a Family!

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 adults for 8 nights in the Cowboy Inn. We had plenty of space for all of us to either get away or enjoy each other's company. The view of the lake is awesome and we had so many deer in the backyard each day. The ride to Eagle's Cove was a beautiful one and only 5-7 minute drive. As a family we agreed we loved this cabin and it will stay on our list of homes for our next year Dale Hollow vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Had a great time

  • 3 of 5

Nice place except the dryer knob was broke so we could not do laundry or dry wet towels. Made it very inconvenient since it poured on us one day on the boat. I sent a message to the owners but no one came to fix it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for your inconvenience. We did not receive a message from you. We are local, so we could have resolved this problem, had we known about it. The dryer worked prior to your visit, because we did the laundry from the previous guest. We did notice when we were there after your visit that is was broken. It appears the plastic knob cracked. We assumed it happen while you were there. We have ordered a new part for the dryer. Again we are so sorry for your inconvenience, Darlene & Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was very nice clean well-kept

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice plenty of room for every body very clean the views was perfect short drive to the marina had a very good time . Will rent from this property owner again very well done . Thank you the Baledge family

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful vacation. Please come back again. Thanks again for choosing us, Darlene & Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family home

  • 5 of 5

This house was wonderful and exactly as shown. We had a family of 10 (6 adults, 3 teenagers, and a child) there was plenty of room for all of us! The view was beautiful, the house was clean and well supplied with necessities. The owners were wonderful and easy to work with. I highly recommend visiting this house!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockaway Beach
4

Very peaceful

  • 4 of 5

Country Settings are beautiful and this is a good one.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay! Come visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We took a family vacation here with some friends. There was 4 adults and 6 children. This place was absolutely incredible! We had plenty of room for all 10 of us. The set up was great for us too. We plan to come back to here again. The owners are very nice people and will answer any questions you may have. Can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
125 Miles
Nashville
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Livingston
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Several not
Car: necessary

There are several wonderful waterfalls about an hour south of here you can can visit. Cordell Hull State Park is only about 4 miles from cabin, with a hiking trail and cave to explore.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Byrdstown

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season
1 Feb 2018 - 24 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$219
A$1,530
 
 
Peak Season
25 May 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$281
A$1,967
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$219
A$1,530
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$106.16
Damage Deposit A$249.8

You must be at least 21 to rent the Cowboy Inn. We will not tolerate wild parties.

We prefer you use e-check, but credit cards will be accepted.

If you only have 2-4 people, we have a discounted rate of $175 a night for June 1st - Sep 5th and $155 a night for the remainder of the year. The cleaning fee will also be reduced to $50. You will only have 1 king and 1 queen bed available. With one full bath. One TV and no game room. It will be the main floor and the loft. Please let us know when booking, if this applies to your party.

There is a $85 cleaning fee for each rental, depending on the mess left behind there may be additional cleaning fees. This is for general cleaning and laundry of bedding. Excessive cleaning will cause a deduction from your damage deposit.

The $200 deposit is refundable after the cabin is cleaned and we are assured there are no damages or extra cleaning fees. We will not tolerate excessive messes. We do not expect you to mop floors or do laundry, but we do expect you to leave the cabin in the shape it was when you arrived.

Security deposit can be lost for the following:

Smoking inside the house
Burning candles
Bringing pets without prior approval
More people being in house than stated when renting
Excessive cleaning
Damage to the property

Any deposit payment (deposit to hold rental) will come off the rental amount due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable