Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Close To Old Hickory Lake & Downtown. WiFi. Great Location!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom/2 Bath House, Half Mile From Old Hickory Lake.

Great house extremely close to Old Hickory Lake(practically across the street) with Blue Turtle Bay Marina and Sam's Bar & Grill. Sam's is open year round and has indoor as well as outdoor eating(they are known for their pizza, but have a lot more on the menu)and the marina has seasonal boat rental.

The house is right in-between two major interstates, I-40 and I-65 and both get you downtown quickly.

The Hermitage Golf Course, #1 rated public course in the state by Golf Digest and is 5 minutes from the house and has 2 great courses to choose from, The President's Reserve & General's Retreat.

The Hermitage, home of president Andrew Jackson is 4 miles down the road as well and has a great café called The Kitchen Cabinet that serves southern-style picnic fare.

As for shopping, Opry Mills is only about 15-20 minutes away and is also the location for The Grand Ole Opry and the Conservatory.

We are also only 8 miles away from Percy Priest Lake & Dam(known for it's fishing) & Nashville Shores water park.

It's a great little house with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master has an oversized soaking tub & king bed. The two additional bedrooms each have a queen size bed and in the living room is a queen sleeper sofa.

There is a community pool, tennis court and basketball court and the house backs up to the neighborhood lake(you are allowed to fish in this lake without a fishing license, however you are not allowed to swim or enter the lake at any time). There is a grocery store and a few fast food restaurants in the immediate area.

Please contact us if you have any questions. I would be more than happy to see what I can do to accommodate your needs.

This is not a party house, there is no loud noise acceptable. No garage access.

More Details

Marc & Candice
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Old Hickory, Tennessee

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Master suite with private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Close To Old Hickory Lake & Downtown. WiFi. Great Location!
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 48 reviews

Nice trip but some points disappointing

  • 3 of 5

One of the biggest points for this rental was the use of the advertised pool. Unfortunately we were not told in advance that the pool was under maintenance not that we could could have changed rentals anyway. Then when the owners were questioned they acted as if they were surprised but I see from reviews of people ahead of us that they did infact know, which is kind of insulting now that I read other reviews. Everyone who is renting needs to be told the pool is not available. And a home that sleeps 6 should have living room space for 6. We actually moved the chair from the master and put it in the living room so there was room for everyone to sit.

  • Review Submitted: 01/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank goodness the pool is open, that's about the only thing I can say about the pool. Hopefully the CMA fest you were here for didn't disappoint and y'all had a great time. Sorry you had to bring another chair into the room, however the pictures of the living room showing all the angles of the room clearly depict the furniture in there. We appreciate your stay and hope your Nashville trip was a blast! Marc & Candice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable house

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was close enough to downtown and all the sites we wanted to see around Nashville. The house was clean and comfortable for a family of 6. The community pool was a nice treat too.

  • Review Submitted: 29/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Donna for you and your family staying with us. Marc & Candice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Piper, Kansas

Great place!!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. It’s a great house, clean and bigger than we expected it to be. It’s in a nice little community with friendly neighbors. The community pool was under construction which was a little disappointing but didn’t ruin our trip. Defenantly recommend this place

  • Review Submitted: 08/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time and the pool issue didn't ruin your fun. We are sorry about the pool, we found out it wasn't open from the people that stayed right after you. Thanks for staying with us, Marc & Candice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house... but

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at this property, however, we wish there was more comfortable furniture in the living room. There was really no where to relax on after such a long drive. The pull out couch sinks very badly in the middle and because of this the front of the couch would hurt the back of your legs. The beds slept well, though the king creaked so bad every time my husband moved, it woke me up and sounded like the bed was going to give way. My kids were very disappointed that the advertised pool was not open and no communication from the owners about the pool being closed prior to our visit.

It was a cute little house and it was nice to be able to come ‘home’ instead of to a hotel for our visit. The owners have done a nice job of renovating the property and providing necessities when away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 03/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hate you had trouble during your stay. We had no knowledge about the pool until you informed us(the HOA had sent the annual letter of the pool opening, did not however send a letter that they had to shut it down for maintenance. I'm sure it was disappointing like when you get to the theme park and the ride you wanted to go on is closed without advance notice). I'm unsure of what you experienced with the master bed, we called the people that are currently in the home and they said they are not noticing any squeaking or feeling that the bed is going to collapse. We do feel that the pictures we have posted on the VRBO site represent the living room's furniture correctly, we hate you feel there was no where to stretch out and relax. Hopefully your trip was still fun and you got out and experienced everything Nashville has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! We really enjoyed it and we will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 24/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time....and the house was great!

  • Review Submitted: 21/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Hermitage Golf Course(Public Course)
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-40 & I-65
Car: necessary

Great location with a neighborhood pool, tennis court & basketball. Located 1/2 mile from Old Hickory Lake and Blue Turtle Bay Marina where you can dine at Sam's or rent a pontoon for the day. The Hermitage Golf Course is just down the street as well. The house is conveniently located to two major interstates, shopping, downtown, airport, The Hermitage(home of Andrew Jackson) & all of Nashville's tourist destinations.


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$101.38
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$270.34

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Personal check will be accepted if payment is received 30 days or more prior to check in.
Maximum of 8 occupants.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.