Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Two Luxurious Cabins Available Separately or Together With Access to Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 500 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

2 studio apartments. Available separately or together.

We are only accepting bookings of 30 days or more. Currently we only have our Indian Summer (downstairs) unit available for the Month of July. The Boathouse (upstairs) is booked through August.

Located in Juneau’s coveted Indian Cove, the Alaska Beach Cabin offers all of the comforts of home with a million dollar view.

Both units face away from the water, but your onsite hosts have made many spaces of their home open for you and your guests to enjoy! From the wall-to-wall windowed sunroom for breakfast, to the kayaks for a post lunch expedition, and a grilled dinner in the back patio and s'mores for dessert in our outdoor fireplace, we want you to enjoy as much as the Cove as you can!

Watch eagles soar and sea life play from our beautiful beach setting and stay dry under our covered porch, allowing for rain or shine enjoyment of the panoramic scenery around the cove. You are afforded privacy with tastefully appointed, comfortable accommodations. All of this and within close proximity to all that Juneau has to offer.

More Details

Rebecca Gaguine
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

About Rebecca Gaguine

Rebecca and Karl are both born and raised in Southeast Alaska. Rebecca has lived here the majority of her life, which means that she knows the city like the back of her hand.

We both consider ourselves incredibly lucky to live in such an amazingly beautiful place, and love sharing that love with guests. We will do everything in our power to make sure you leave us feeling as though you've received the most out of your vacation, be that a relaxing uninterrupted stay in Alaska's natural beauty or site-seeing and whale watching.

Rebecca Gaguine purchased this studio in 2014

Why Rebecca Gaguine chose Juneau

The second we stepped into this home, we both just fell in love. Looking over the breath taking views of Indian Cove and Auke Bay beyond, we knew it was exactly where we wanted to raise our children. It has always been a dream of ours to own our little B&B.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio rental in Juneau

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Indian Summer - toilet , shower enclosure
    Boat House - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Both units have a private bathroom with a stand up shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Indian Summer - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Full kitchen and full bathroom.
    Boat House - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , Kitchenette and full bathroom.
  • Both studios face towards the road, but it's only a short walk around the main house (where your hosts live) to our backyard with outdoor fireplace, grill and ample seating.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • bay fishing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Two Luxurious Cabins Available Separately or Together With Access to Beach
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Madison, WI

So much nicer than a hotel room in Juneau!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 (we have two teenage boys) spent 6 nights in the Indian Summer cabin in late June 2016.

Indian Summer is the cabin that faces the lane -- you do not have any views of the cove from this unit. But you do have access to the sunroom, deck and back garden, and we spent some very pleasant hours enjoying the spectacular views from there. The garden is particularly lovely. Kayaks were also available for our use.

This location was incredibly convenient for us. We spent 2 days out fishing with a boat from Auke Bay marina (5 minutes away), went on a seaplane tour to Pack Creek that left from the airport (10 minutes away), and also did a glacier paddle & trek tour with ABAK that left from their Auke Bay headquarters (5 minutes away). The only time we had to go downtown was to meet up with our zipline tour. I am so glad we did not stay in one of the hotels downtown -- this was much nicer!

The Indian Summer unit is newly refurbished and very comfortably furnished -- nice beds & linens particularly. It's a fairly small space, which was not a problem for us, as we were out and about most of the day every day and just wanted a cozy place for the nights. The owners are delightful and very helpful, and I really appreciated that they let us use their laundry room. It meant that we arrived in Sitka for the next stage of our adventure with our bags full of clean clothes and didn't have to spend a day in the laundromat.

  • Review Submitted: 12/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful cove

  • 4 of 5

Loved being on the water & had a great time walking (at low tide) to the island- & kayaking to it at high tide- it is a neat island to explore-- 2 eagles were there in the trees- which is a treat for Virginians ;)-- very comfy accomodations!

  • Review Submitted: 08/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property exceeded my expectations.

  • 5 of 5

Rebecca was a fantastic host while I stayed there for a month. The neighborhood is quiet and it was nothing short of tranquil. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of touristy Juneau look no further.

  • Review Submitted: 07/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA

Great location on the water with friendly hosts

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 7 men for 5 nights. The amenities were great with a full kitchen downstairs, hot tub, laundry available, and a couple of kayaks. It was very comfortable and close to hiking, but 20 minutes to downtown. The hosts were very happy to help make our stay easy and were available to assist with questions. We enjoyed the back yard view of the water and the morning coffee in the small upstairs breakfast nook. There is a bar-b-que to cook up your fresh catch. I would stay there again if we head back to Juneau.

  • Review Submitted: 05/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very dissatisfied and disappointed with this rental.

  • 1 of 5

We did not stay at this rental instead we went to a hotel. The description on the website is very misleading. The downstairs unit had a vice grip pliers to flush the toilet and no heating unit. The heating unit was in the hallway so you had to keep your door open to get heat. The owners need to let renters know they will be sharing the outside amenities and the laundry room with them and that they live in an attached unit. Also that their unit is the one facing the water.

  • Review Submitted: 05/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, I again, am sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations. I hope you have received your refund. We try to make all the details as clear as possible in our listing. We have looked over the listing and revised it to reflect your feedback. We wish we could have been in town to greet you upon your arrival so that we could point out our Welcome Packet, which explains where the heating in the lower unit is, and regret that you thought the only heating was in the hallway. We also regret we were unavailable to explain the part for the toilet handle was in the mail. We do live on site, but the two units are a refurbished detached garage, with a small alleyway between the houses, which helps keep the noise from our house away from our guests. We want everyone to enjoy as much of the cove as possible and have accordingly opened up sections of our home to our visitors. I do hope your stay in Juneau was otherwise enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Quite, picturesque spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Indian Summer unit and really enjoyed our stay. The unit is well equipped with a new kitchen and modern facilities. The unit was spotless and tastefully decorated, and we slept really well on the bed. The location is lovely and quiet, away from the tourist bustle of Juneau. This does mean driving to eat or cooking in the unit, but the Safeway is only a 10-15 min drive and downtown Juneau is maybe 20 minutes. It's a great jumping off point for Mendenhall Glacier (15 mins), whale watching (5 mins), and exploring the area north of Juneau. The host, Karl, was gracious and helpful, and made us feel at home. The only downside for us what that we'd expected to be able to sit and enjoy the view from our room, but that wasn't the case. The Indian Summer doesn't have a sitting area, so we ended up staying out all day (which was fine.) We did enjoy the sun room and that view, and would have enjoyed the garden had the weather been a bit warmer.

  • Review Submitted: 07/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
6.1 Miles
Juneau International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.3 Miles
Squire's Rest
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Miles
Alaska Marine Highway Terminal Juneau
Nearest Golf
5.1 Miles
Mendenhall Golf
Nearest Restaurant
2.3 Miles
Chan's Thai Kitchen
Nearest Ski
24.8 Miles
Eagle Crest Ski Area
Nearest Beach
Our own private beach!

Juneau is such a wonderful and unique place! If outdoors is your thing, there is hundreds of miles of hiking trails, camping and boating galore!

As Alaska's capital city, we are also rich in history and amusements. Juneau is home to lots of fun festivals and events for the whole family to enjoy.

We also have a thriving acts scene, with Perseverance Theatre and the JAHC constantly bringing amazing music to town.

In the summer, book a tour to the top of the glacier, a whale watching trip or a private fishing charter, then bring your fish back to your home away from home to grill on the covered back patio.

Juneau has something for everyone, and that's why Karl and I love it here so much.


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$101.05

Pets will be allowed with a refundable $150 damage deposit.
MC, VISA, AMEX, travelers checks, personal checks and cash accepted. Rates do not include taxes.
50% Deposit is required at the time reservation is made
Full payment is due before arrival
Cancellations must be received 30 days prior to arrival date for refund
All rooms sleep 2 people, there is a $30 a night charge for more than the 2.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Other Holiday Properties