Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Sandy Private Beach on Caseville's Exclusive Sand Point

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms & Den Sleep 8 on Lake Huron's Exclusive Sandy Shore of Sand Point

Enjoy the amenities of home with this recently updated lakefront chalet with sandy beach. Offering comfortable sleeping for 8, this year-round vacation dream comes with 3 bedrooms and a den, 1 1/2 baths, 2 car attached garage, central air, full kitchen (including Cambria quartz countertops, stainless steel appliances, Keurig), dishwasher, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, propane gas grill, flat screen TVs with HD cable and DVD players in the living room and master bedroom. HD cable including regional sports channels (including ESPN & BTN) and HBO in living room and master bedroom as well as wireless internet are included. Linens, towels, and some basic essentials are included to make your stay as easy as possible.

Fifty feet of private sandy beach with breathtaking sunsets is out your front door and perfect for swimming or campfires on Sand Point's North Shore. The lake is generally sandy bottomed with good depth for swimming.

The nearest marina is only 1/2 mile away with 2 golf courses within 10 minutes. Caseville offers the world-renowned 'Cheeseburger in Caseville' festival as well as shopping, restaurants, bars, a grocery store, putt-putt, go-karts, bumper boats, and more!

*****Please note***** Between Memorial Day weekend and Labor Day weekend, this property is rented BY THE WEEK ONLY with weekly rentals BEGINNING AND ENDING ON FRIDAYS. Memorial Day, Labor Day, and some early June weekends have 3 night minimum stays. Stays outside of these summer months have shorter minimum stays. There is a $45 cleaning fee for rentals of less than 1 week.

*****Please note it is difficult to predict Mother Nature and the beach conditions for the entirety of 2018. Spring 2018 indicates plenty of beach despite the elevated water levels. Please see pictures.*****

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home is great. The view is wonderful. We really enjoyed the beach! The beds were nice and the place was clean. The kitchen had most everything we needed. Also, it was nice that they had beach towels.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Pigeon

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • $45 Cleaning Fee for Rentals of Less Than One Week
  • Check in is at 5pm with an 11am check out.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Upstairs with Master Bedroom
  • Towels for 8 included.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 single bed
    Den - 1 single bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 large double bed , Lake View, 1/2 Bath, Flat Screen TV with DVD Player
  • Linens included with beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sandy Private Beach on Caseville's Exclusive Sand Point
average rating of 4.888889 based on 55 reviews
5

Great Labor Day family weekend

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful & just right for our family. The grandchildren said “best house ever” when they saw the 3 twin beds & could share the room together. The lake was warm & fun to play in. We had a great time!!! Thanks Ross

The Pionk family

  • Review Submitted: 08/09/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House was great. Outdoors mediocre.

  • 3 of 5

Overall, our stay was good.

The house was nice and stocked with dishes and whatnot that were needed. Rooms were comfortable. View of the water was fantastic! While there was WiFi, it was barely functional, as there wasn't a strong enough signal to send a picture or stream music or video.

The outdoors was unfortunately not ideal. The limited lawn space was covered in ant hills and also on a pretty steep slope that made it unsafe for my 2-year-old to play and my mother, who is recovering from surgery, to walk without help. Additionally, the stairs to the beach stop about three feet short of the beach, requiring everyone to have help getting up and down the three foot gap. And the banister for the stairs was broken, so could not be used, and in fact maybe made it more dangerous. The beach space was covered with logs from what looked to be an old dock, as well as with chunks of concrete that had rod iron sticking out of it. Overall, the beach space was disappointing as it was dangerous to access at all, then also not suitable for any kind of beach activity. Once you made it in the water, it was nice. All sandy and good for in water fun and games. Lots of shallow area for playing.

  • Review Submitted: 25/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Laura, I'm glad you enjoyed the house and lake during your stay! I strive to keep the property in the best condition possible to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and am disappointed to hear you had issues with the stay. You may have noticed the wireless router and equipment within the house were new. They were actually replaced within the previous 2 weeks of your stay to try and improve the internet speed. As a result, the router signal is noted to be strong, but the internet speed is slow at times. There are extremely limited options for internet service providers in the area, however, and they all have significantly slowed service during peak summer season and times. The provider I am using provides the best service in the area. They are actively upgrading their infrastructure to help resolve this problem next year. I have been reassured by them this will help improve the concern you expressed. I am also disappointed that Mother Nature took a toll on the beach during your stay as well. As you likely witnessed during your week stay, there were extreme winds causing record waves and subsequently significant beach erosion, which caused the sand, which was at the bottom of the stairs prior to the winds, to develop a 2-3 foot drop from the stairs. The recent beach erosion has dropped the beach levels to the lowest levels in the last 30 years throughout the entire area. The drop from the stairs, as well as the loose stair railing were noted after you checked out when the property was being prepared for the next guest. Temporary stairs were placed, the railing was repaired, and a contractor was immediately contacted to schedule installation of permanently extended stairs. The recent beach erosion also exposed sea pylons placed in approximately the 1950s to prevent instability in the land on which the houses sit, and these can now be seen down the entire beach. Unfortunately, I have been advised by contractors not to remove them to prevent any structural integrity issues with the house due to unstable land. The lake level is predicted to decrease some next year by the Army Corps of Engineers, which would help the beach to return back toward its normal state. I wish I had more control over the beach conditions, however, Mother Nature always wins. I hope this addresses your concerns. Please feel free to contact me directly with any other concerns you had. Sincerely, Ross
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sterling Heights, MI
5

Very clean and inviting!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time! We enjoyed the beach, lake, sunsets, bombfires, barbecuing and just hanging out spending time with each other. The house was very clean and supplied with all the stuff you needed for a relaxing vacation. The owner Ross was super accommodating!! We hope to be back!! Thanks again Ross!

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect water for kids

  • 5 of 5

This our second time in this house and have enjoyed it thoroughly both times!! We really love Saginaw Bay because the water is so warm and shallow-- it is perfect for our 2-year-old and 5-year-old boys. The house was clean and very comfortable with nice beach/lake theme. The kitchen was particularly well stocked in comparison to other rentals we have experienced. Ross even has resealable storage containers for leftovers-- very handy! The Keurig coffee is a plus :-) The sunsets were spectacular. The boys had a blast playing in the sand and the water!!

  • Review Submitted: 13/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington Twp
5

Great beach rental

  • 5 of 5

Great rental location. House was clean with new appliances. Had some minor issues that the rental owner took care of right away.

This was our 2nd visit, and will be back for a third.

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time! Highly recommend renting the property!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a girls weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 26/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Several in Caseville
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Hidden Harbour Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Several in Caseville
Nearest Beach
Includes Private Beach
Car: necessary

Enjoy the private sandy beach of exclusive Sand Point's North Shore just outside of Caseville on Lake Huron. Beautiful sunsets, campfires, and swimming are all out your front door! The lake at this property is generally sandy-bottomed with good depth for swimming. The nearest marina is only 1/2 mile away with endless boating, fishing, and water sports on Lake Huron. Several golf courses are nearby with the closest being only 7 and 8.5 miles away. Caseville offers shopping, restaurants, bars, putt-putt, bumper boats, go-karts, a grocery store, churches and the world-renowned 'Cheeseburger in Caseville' festival. Several other festivals occur through the year including 'Rib Stock' and 'Shanty Days'. Feel comforted with the nearest hospital being only 10 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet around the Pigeon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Rates
7 Sep 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
AU$276
From
AU$310
Fri,Sat
AU$1,859
 
 
Winter Rates
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
AU$207
From
AU$241
Fri,Sat
AU$1,376
 
 
Spring Rates
1 Apr 2019 - 23 May 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
AU$207
From
AU$241
Fri,Sat
AU$1,376
 
 
Memorial Day Rates-3 Night Min
24 May 2019 - 30 May 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
AU$413
From
AU$448
Fri,Sat
AU$2,754
 
 
Early June Rates
31 May 2019 - 20 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
AU$413
From
AU$448
Fri,Sat
AU$2,754
 
 
Late June Rates
21 Jun 2019 - 27 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$2,892
 
 
Fourth of July Rates
28 Jun 2019 - 4 Jul 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,548
 
 
Mid Summer Rates
5 Jul 2019 - 8 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,443
 
 
Cheeseburger Week Rates
9 Aug 2019 - 15 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,548
 
 
Cheeseburger 2nd Week Rate
16 Aug 2019 - 22 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$3,443
 
 
Late Summer Rates
23 Aug 2019 - 29 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
AU$2,892
 
 
Labor Day (3 Night Min)
30 Aug 2019 - 5 Sep 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
AU$448
From
AU$517
Fri,Sat
AU$2,892
 
 
Fall Rates
6 Sep 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
AU$276
From
AU$310
Fri,Sat
AU$1,859
 
 
Winter Rates
1 Dec 2019 - 31 Mar 2020
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
AU$207
From
AU$241
Fri,Sat
AU$1,376
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$344.42

50% reserves your stay. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival. Cancel up to 60 days prior to arrival. Non-refundable after 60 days prior to arrival. Rates are subject to change until your deposit is received and your reservation confirmed.
***There is a $45 cleaning fee for rentals of less than 1 week.***
Reminder: No smoking or pets are allowed or a $500 minimum cleaning fee will be charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable