Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Single Family Home, Attached Garage, 2 Blocks Off Main Hwy. In Pender, Nebr.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 89 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6-8 / Check-in 4 pm / check out 11 am

Two bedrooms upstairs and one queen bed in the unfinished, (but clean), basement cottage located just a few blocks from the park, uptown where there is a Subway, Welsh's Pizza, great steaks at 5th Quarter, 3 bars, Main Street Thriftique, Uptown Pix (gifts and more), and Ace Hardware, all on Main Street. We have just totally renovated the 2 bedroom house with new stainless steel appliances, full bathroom, a full bed, dresser, and flat screen TV in one bedroom and a queen bed, dresser, and a flat screen TV in the second bedroom. Both bedrooms also have cedar closets. The living room has a small pub table for dining and a futon couch for extra sleeping space. There is a $20 per person charge for adults over 18 on groups of 4 or more with a maximum occupancy of 6 adults and 2 children. Cleaning fee is $35. On 2 or more nights or with usage of more than one bedroom. Cleaning fee is $50 and up to $75 on stays of 5 days or more. There is a 42' flat screen TV with dvd player and free Wi-Fi. The kitchen has all the utensils and cooking supplies you would need to enjoy your stay. There is a basement, with a 3rd queen bed, you can do your laundry and hide out in case of good ol' Nebraska thunderstorms. You can protect your car in the attached garage. There is an new infrared two burner grill in the garage you can roll out in case your in the mood for a burger or a steak! We supply towels, washcloths, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, toaster, and microwave. If you need something call and I see what I can do! You're located only a block away from the Legion Hall which will soon be replaced by the multi-million dollar Community Center with indoor wellness center and exercise equipment, daycare, and large multi-purpose hall for large events. Pender is a booming little town with an RV park at Blue Ox Manufacturing, city pool, the new Pender Community Hospital, local Chevrolet dealer Janke Auto, Pender Implement, a modern ball field, and PoPo's restaurant for daily family dining.


Owner
Jim Rutar / manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Jim Rutar / manager

My parents purchased the house as a rental and after several long term tenants it needed some major updating so after remodeling the entire house the decision was made to try putting it in the nightly rental program since the local motel has closed. The income from the property all goes to my mom who is in the center of the picture with all my siblings. She is on a fixed income so your patronage is highly appreciated!

Jim Rutar / manager purchased this cottage in 2002

What makes this cottage unique

Vs. a Motel you have a full kitchen, three beds, all the comforts of home for the price of a motel room. If you like you can cook or grill your own meal. There is a garage for security of your car and so you don't have to scrape ice in the winter.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome, small town USA place to stay if visiting local, or traveling through. I used to travel often in my job, and I would put this stay right up with any major city I've stayed in.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
The Other Side / Welsh's Bar / Fifth Quarter
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
3 miles North / Twins Creek
Nearest Restaurant
Po Po's / Subway / Welsh's Pizza
Car: recommended

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Pender

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 89 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Newly remodeled bathroom has a tub/shower, medicine cabinet, and solid surface vanity top.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - Full Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , 3rd bed is in the unfinished basement
  • Both bedrooms have 24' flat screens, one has a queen bed and one has a full bed. There is a unfinished basement that will sleep two in a queen bed. The futon / couch in the living room will also sleep two children. Bedding is supplied in closet above stairs.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Single Family Home, Attached Garage, 2 Blocks Off Main Hwy. In Pender, Nebr.
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 35 reviews
5

Well done Rutars!!

  • 5 of 5

This cozy home was just right for the family staying there. Clean and inviting! All the right amenities to make the stay comfortable and relaxing. Thanks Rutars!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Glad we could be of help!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

REAL NICE AND UPDATED NICE

  • 5 of 5

UP HERE FOR OUR SONS MEMORIAL GOLF OUTING AND LIKE TO STAY HERE AS OFTEN AS WE CAN

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Feels Like Staying at Grandmas house.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed at this home many times over the years. Every time we stop it seems like the owners have made improvements. This stay was a fire pit in the back yard.

The place is cleaner than any motel or hotel room you will stay anywhere. The owners are extremely accommodating and if you need something they reply promptly.

It is on a very quite street and the beds are super comfortable. Appliances are all modern and dishes/silver etc are all provided.

Stop and try it! You will jot be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words.. We always love having you stay!! We try to think of what we would want if we were staying in a vacation rental. Thanks again! See you soon..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Small house but very clean and modern

  • 4 of 5

Great choice for the area

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little house

  • 5 of 5

Lovely town

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay in Pender, Nebraska

  • 5 of 5

Clean, updated, parking for multiple vehicles, nice kitchen and an awesome backyard with a fire pit! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We love to help make traveling a pleasant experience. Glad you stayed with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Pender

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgivng
23 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Mothers Day / Graduation
11 May 2018 - 14 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Memorial weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Allumni weekend
22 Jun 2018 - 24 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Independence Day
3 Jul 2018 - 5 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Labor Day weekend
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Thanksgiving
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Christmas Holiday
21 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
New Years Eve
29 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
A$126
 
 
Alumni weekend
28 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
2 night minimum stay
A$139
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
A$113
From
A$113
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$574
A$2,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$26 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee A$44.63
Tax Rate 11.5%

Sorry no smoking or pets / Any damages incurred will be charged to credit card on file / Once towels and washcloths provided are used it is the occupants responsibility to wash more for their own use / Excessive use of dishes and kitchen utensils that aren't washed= $20 fee. One night or use of more than one bed =$35 cleaning fee, 5 or more nights = $75 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties