Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Great location! FREE Bikes and Kayak! REMODELED. Sleeps 15! Last minute deals.

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 185 m²
Property type bungalow

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathroom 1 1/2, Sleeps 15

*Price Guarantee. Our desire is to be competitively priced with current market rates. However if were not, and you were able to finds something better, please just provide us with a copy of your inquiry response from a competitor's house that has a similar sleeping capacity, bedrooms, amenities, and location, and we will try and beat it.

Completely renovated interior with the latest and greatest! Stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, travertine tile and hard wood floors, plus new and modern furniture!

This bungalow style home is located in a quiet, centrally located neighborhood. It is perfectly located between Downtown and the recently renovated bohemian Midtown. Only a short bike ride to several beaches, Tubbs Hill, the new downtown Promenade, several neighborhood parks, shopping centers, boutique shops, pubs, award-winning dining facilities, grocery, theater houses, public transportation, Farmers Market, and more!

No need to drive! Public transportation to area Casino's only a few blocks away. Silverwood theme park close by. Just down the sidewalk and tree lined street is the local Farmers Market.

This large 3 bedroom house had both a large living room with fireplace and even bigger family room! Separate dining area and outdoor patio with barbecue and eating area. Great floor plan with lots of open space, sleeping areas split between two floors so that parents with children can be close to each other, but families traveling together can also maintain some privacy.

Bedroom 1: Double bed/sleeps 2

Bedroom 2: Double bed/sleeps 2 (non-conforming room)

Bedroom 3: Double bunk-beds/sleeps 3

Bathroom: New travertine tile floors, full-size beautiful quartz tiled tub and shower. cotton wash/hand/ and beach-bath towels for 15.

Living area: (2) Deluxe futon style full size beds/sleeps 4. New flat screen HDTV, DVD player, Nintendo Wii, video, book, and game library.

Family Room: (2) full size futons. Sleeps 4. TV, DVD player. WiFi and Internet.

Kitchen: New travertine tiled floor, granite counter tops. Updated stainless steel appliances. Toaster, microwave, blender, coffee maker, stove top, oven, cooking and eating utensils, and dinnerware. Everything you need to cook / bake / grill and eat!

Also available with the rental is the use of a sit atop kayak, fishing poles, adult bikes, and kid bikes. Please notify us in advance if you would like to take advantage of these amenities.

GREEN CLEANED:

Both houses are cleaned using methods and products that are designed to preserve human health and environmental property. Please inquire for more details.

SERVICES:

Babysitting service available

Boat Rentals

Airport Pickup.

More Details

Owner
Andrew
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

About Andrew

My husband and I just purchased this home in 2014 and have had a lot of fun renovating and getting this house ready to be the best vacation rental for our guests! He grew up in Coeur d' Alene but attended school in Texas. I'm an Orange County girl that was fortunate enough to meet somebody to bring me to this beautiful part of the country! We both are employed by a major airline and spend most of our free time using up those flight benefits!

Andrew purchased this bungalow in 2014

Why Andrew chose Northern Idaho

Everything that Coeur d Alene has to offer is near- by!

Great Dining and Pubs, Coeur d' Alene resort Golf Course, Farmers Market, beach, public parks, basketball courts, baseball diamonds, running trails, hiking trails, Centennial Trail, library, museums, art galleries, shopping, spa services cliff diving, boat launch, fly-fishing, canoe/kayak rentals, para-sailing, playground equipment, grocery, Casinos, SilverWood theme park. No Need for a car-just walk or better yet, ride your bike!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow rental in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Brand new! Travertine tile floors, quartz stone shower. Beautiful!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed
  • All new furniture! Great floor plan for multiple families with children, or group of adults. Maintain your privacy, be comfortable, and keep your children close.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • caving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Airport pick-up available. Tours-fishing, and hiking available. Boats available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Great location! FREE Bikes and Kayak! REMODELED. Sleeps 15! Last minute deals.
average rating of 4.5 based on 32 reviews
4

Simple, clean place with lots of room.

  • 4 of 5

This fit our needs fairly well. Clean and simple. Kitchen is upgraded but the home is older. Original fixtures but not gross. Bathroom is smaller but works fine. Might be crowded if there are a lot of adults.

Only "complaint" were the metal bedframes. They were quite squeaky but solid. Decent linens.

It worked great as a place to stay for going to Silverwood and checking out downtown.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Plenty of Room!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room! It was great for our few days stay to visit Silverwood!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute house

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was comfortable and convenient to the different area restaurants and shops. There was no kayak as mentioned in the advertisement which was disappointing. Also, I have requested my security deposit back since it's been about a week and a half since our trip. I would have expected that to happen fairly quickly. Overall, though, good communication with owner and we enjoyed the house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the house and appreciated that the location was close to everything. Thank you for bringing up the kayak and security deposit. In our add, immediately following the description of the kayak, we kindly ask that you notify us if you will want to use it. We want to be sure that all our guests who want it can utilize it, and will happily have it available at the house when you arrive. Unfortunately we did not hear that you were interested in using it, and if it had been communicated even after arrival, we would have been happy to have brought it by. The security deposit is automatically refunded from the site, and this is done 14 days after departure. This is an automated process. Thanks again for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient and close

  • 4 of 5

A lot of space for a great price. Close to lake and activities. A few maintenance issues but s great bargain.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Also thanks for telling us about the loose shower handle! Sometimes things are broken , and when they go unreported, we would never know! Fortunately we were able to get it tightened up right away and now it works like a charm! Thanks again for being such great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House felt like a Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so perfect! The owners made this house feel like a home.Plenty of room for our large party.The home even has a BBQ grill even though we didn't use it. Everything was close to the home stores,lake,our destination Silverwood Theme park.Defiantly highly recommended. If we ever come back to Idaho we will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
spokane, Wa
5

Great customer service

  • 5 of 5

Andrew was wonderful to work with! He was nice enough to let us check in early. House was very clean and nice. There were plenty of beds for all of us. Overall a wonderful space for the price.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
GEG-Spokane airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Capones Pub and Grill
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Coeur d' alene Lake
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrack-Sandpoint, Idaho
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-90
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Angelo's Restaurant
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Schweitzer Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Coeur d' alene Lake
Car: not necessary

Located in the best area of Coeur d' Alene-between Downtown and the recently renovated, bohemian Midtown, affectionately known by its residents as the Garden District!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday bungalow in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late July/E. Aug
28 Jul 2017 - 23 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$246
From
A$340
Fri,Sat
A$1,860
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Ironman
24 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$195
From
A$309
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$2,333
 
 
End of Summer
28 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$158
From
A$246
Fri,Sat
A$1,822
 
 
Labor day
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$246
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
A$183
A$1,103
A$1,892
 

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee A$12.61 per person per night
Pet Fee A$56.75
Damage Deposit A$378.33

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Please realize this is in a residential neighborhood (not commercial) and therefore there are neighbors. No loud parties, or anything that would bother the neighbors, especially after 10pm. Thank you!

Rates shown are estimates only> Please inquiry for an accurate quote for the time period requested. For stays of 2 days there is up to an additional $96 cleaning fee for groups larger than 6, $75 for groups of greater then 4 but less then 7, and $55 for groups of 4 or less. For groups of or larger then 7 $95 is accessed no matter the length of stay.The cleaning that will be charged and deducted from the security deposit unless there has been alternative arrangements

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties