Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Walk everywhere! Only four bedroom for rent in complex! Lake Okoboji Rentals,LLC

Bedrooms 4
Space 154 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Amusement Park, Arnolds Park,Walk to Restaurants, 4 Bedroom!-Owner Mike Arnold

Read our 10 reviews! 5 out of 5 star Reviews!! 13+ year rental history.

UPDATE 1/8/18: We are the only four bedroom unit for rent in Stone Fountain! The others sold are not for rent. Our unit sleeps up to 10. Please see description below for more sleeping arrangement info. We have a few weeks left. The calendar is up to date. Please review the calendar when booking or emailing me.

Hi! Thanks for looking at our family owned condo. We have been renting our condo for 13 years now and would love to host your friends and family also! The unit is a 4 bedroom 2 full bath which sleeps 8-10. Offers King Bed in master, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds. Sleeps 8 in beds, 10 with use of Aero mattress (furnished) Fully furnished, all linens and kitchen utensils; very comfortable, spacious unit! Bedrooms separate from living space! Building has elevators & handicap parking. Wireless/high speed internet, DVD, Flat screen TV in each bedroom with CABLE TV. Linens and bedding are updated when needed so you have a comfortable clean bed!! We don't have 15 year old linens or old mattresses!! ;-) No smoking, no pets, weekly rentals only due to Arnolds Park city code and HOA policy.

FREE INCLUDED ITEMS: Keurig Machine with supply of pods, several bottles of wine in the frige! We also use an Apple Airport Extreme for worry free internet!!

Full Description: Located at the amusement park, Arnolds Park Walk to restaurants,West Lake beach, all attractions. Fully furnished. Washer & dryer in unit. Private balcony equipped with patio furniture and gas grill. Or sit by the heated pool and enjoy the beautiful summer weather.

One last note, our Association limits rentals to one week. Guests come in on Saturday and depart on Saturday. If you need less than that, a hotel is your best bet as most privately owned places cannot handle under one week.

All rentals are Saturday to Saturday during peak season. Some exceptions available in the early or late part of the season! Just inquire. Sorry we do not have a boat hoist, and one is not close. Boat rentals and SUP rentals are across the street at Oak HIll Marina!

Thanks! I hope we can host your group!! Michael Arnold Lake Okoboji Rentals Stillwater MN

More Details

Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
8 February, 2018

About Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC

Hello! Thank you for visiting our page. My family has been using VRBO since the 90's with a place in Breckenridge Colorado and about 14 years ago, we purchased our condo in Boji and made it available for you to stay in! We love the lake and enjoy visiting. We hope you will too!

Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC purchased this condo in 2004

Why Mike Arnold -Lake Okoboji Rentals, LLC chose Arnolds Park

We selected this property based on location and amenities. You can walk to most lake destinations and it has a pool! Avoid traffic at driving if you stay at other properties! And bring your bike!!

What makes this condo unique

The people watching. There is always something happening at our location!

Guestbook comments from the owner


Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the time up at your place. The accommodation were perfect for us and kids, hopefully we did not disturb the neighbors too much with all the grandkids...thanks again, and maybe we will be there again next summer....
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Arnolds Park

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 154 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 full bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
    Master - 1 extra lg. double bed , En suite full bath in master
  • 4 bedrooms: master-king, 2 queen rooms, 1 twin bed room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Walk everywhere! Only four bedroom for rent in complex! Lake Okoboji Rentals,LLC
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

The Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay at the Retreat, we have been going to Okoboji for over 50 years. We were very pleased with our place: was nice & clean, comfortable, well supplied and a great location. We will be staying again.

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peg, Thank you very much! We are always upgrading the condo for maximum comfort for your vacation. We look forward to having you next year! Thanks for re-booking. Michael Arnold
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The condo was spacious for 6 adults and our roving 19 month old granddaughter. The location was ideal, and there were ample dishes, cookware, etc., so it was very homey. It looked like the pool may have had a chemical imbalance. The water was cloudy, and another couple I spoke with suspected the same. Didn't affect us this time because the weather was cool and we didn't swim, but would have been a disappointment if we had wanted to swim. Mike was great to work with. I'm sure we'll return.

  • Review Submitted: 08/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Tom, I am glad our unit lived up to your expectations. In terms of the pool, I need to know those things immediately to let the association know. We have a professional, local company managing the pool so we could have sent someone out to check on it. In the future please let us know asap. Thank you and I can't wait to see you all next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful visit!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at this property & it does not disappoint. The location couldn't be better! Walking distance to Arnold's park, the beach and the Emporium. We'll be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: 05/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jami! We look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks for the review. Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

"We had a good time didn't we?"that was the response from all the kids and mom and dad agree :-)

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the 4 BR condo-it was beautiful inside and everything was nice and clean! It was also close to the amusement park, many shops and the lake!

  • Review Submitted: 01/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teresa!! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Secure, easy walk to Amusement park and Emporium area, distant view of lake from balcony, open floor plan allows for lots of seating, large table, plenty of dishes and pots and pans, really liked the availability of an electric griddle and large stock pot. We enjoyed our time there very much.

  • Review Submitted: 24/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Teresa!! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We are constantly paying attention to the little things, like utensils and bedding to keep your stay comfortable. Hope to see you next year! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best Location in Boji!

  • 5 of 5

The location was wonderful - just a few minute walk to Arnold's Park, the Emporium & downtown. We got to listen to a concert from the deck & watch fireworks. We loved how the bedrooms were separated from the living space so the kids could go to bed earlier and not be disrupted. Has everything you need for your stay. We greatly enjoyed it and will be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 06/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jami! And thanks for rebooking for next year! We do strive to provide the best condo rental within our association. We appreciate your business and your review. See you next August! Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Located near all major attractions such as the amusement park, the green space where concerts and other day events. Property is two blocks from night life and restaurants within very short walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Arnolds Park

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Summer I '18
2 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
Early Summer II '18
16 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
Peak Summer Weekly '18
30 Jun 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer I '18
4 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer II '18
18 Aug 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Credi Card processing AU$102.06
Standard cleaning fee AU$191.37
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$255.16
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates subject to change. Please contact for most up to date rate information and availability. Cancellations 60 days before trip are full refund less $100 fee. Cancellations inside 60 days are nonrefundable unless we re-rent. We have our own contracted cancellation policy. If you must cancel and we rebook someone, I will refund your rental prorated.
ALL RENTALS are from Saturday to Saturday. I can modify during off times, but during peak summer season, rentals are Sat to Sat.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner