Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

J.F. Walleye's Middle Bass Island Villa Rentals

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 37 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

400 sq ft Villa (Park Model) Fully furnished. One or Two Bdrm with a loft!

We have multiple villas and condos available. We update the calendar on jfwalleyes dot com.

New for 2017, villas #38 & #40 have screened in/roofed porches! (we now consider these a deluxe unit when reserving!)

Our villas are fully furnished 400sf villa (park model) located at St. Hazards Resort on Middle Bass Island. The resort features a restaurant, tiki bar, swimming pool, hot tub, and entertainment. To get to the island, you can either ride the Miller Ferry from Catawba Ohio, or the Sonny-S from Put-In-Bay Ohio. There are 3 restaurants and bars on Middle Bass island....St Hazards, J.F. Walleye's, and Uncle Joe's Pizza. J.F. Walleye's has a wonderful backyard oasis called the Blue Lagoon, which features an 18' deep wading pool in a tropical setting with a grotto and waterfall. J.F. Walleye's features an all you can eat breakfast buffet on the weekends, and live entertainment on the weekends, both inside at night and outside poolside during the day.

New to the island in recent years is the Middle Bass Island State Park, which features a beautiful marina facility with plans for camping to come soon!

Whether you are cruising the island on a rental golf cart or bicycle, you will be impressed with the nature of the island as well as the mix of eclectic homes and structures. History abounds on Middle Bass Island!

Be sure to shop at the Tiki Boutique Gift Shop located in J.F. Walleye's.

More Details

Owner
Chris Zeitler
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 July, 2017

About Chris Zeitler

Owner operator of J.F. Walleye's Island Bar & Restaurant and an island resident since 2005!

Chris Zeitler purchased this villa in 2006

Why Chris Zeitler chose Ohio

There are many choices that are similar, we're just gonna be brutally honest about what your going to rent, and what to expect.

What makes this villa unique

You get treated like a VIP at J.F. Walleye's.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Middle Bass

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 37 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , Loft
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
J.F. Walleye's Middle Bass Island Villa Rentals
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Gross!!! Gross!! Gross!!!

  • 1 of 5

Unless you're a group of young drunk kids, DO NOT stay here!! Thank goodness we had an air mattress to sleep on because the beds were so dirty. I have multiple spider bites as they were all inside the trailer. The "silverware" drawer was a bunch of used plastic forks no additional cooking utensils. There is no way I would've used any of the plates or cups, granted there were only a few of each anyway. We had to wear shoes the entire time because the carpet and floor were sticky. Our fault for not doing more research into other places to stay in MBI. We will not stay in the "villas" ever again. If you're a family, look for another location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We advertise finer accommodations available with the condos. Villas are a step above camping for sure. The carpets are cleaned twice a year, and the villas are treated for spiders 3 times a season. There is no excuse for a lack of utensils, your comments are the first we have ever had, because yes, it's usually a bunch of younger people staying. Rest assured your concerns will only help us strive to make a better experience for another guest. So sorry you experienced it the way you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Cleveland
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
J.F. Walleye's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Miller Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Burgandy Bay
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Route 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
J.F. Walleye's
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
On the Island
Car: not necessary

On our main website, we have many other units available from villas to condos! You can also book direct there!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$95.1

No cancellations/refunds within 30 days of arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.