Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

STUNNING CHALET - MOUNTAINS AND LAKE VIEWS!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 232 m²
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful chalet with large cathedral windows and views to mountains and lake!

Large chalet luxuriously furnished located at the Coosawatee River resort in the Georgia Mountains with incomparable mountain and lake views. The chalet is ideal for a romantic vacation, a fun trip with a group of friends and delightful place for children. PLEASE ASK FOR OUR HONEYMOON AND ANNIVERSARY PACKAGES!!!

Surrounded by two acres of trees and sitting on the top of a mountain, the chalet offers complete comfort, privacy, quiet and beautiful surroundings. Guests can enjoy outdoor activities such as fishing, hiking, rafting and tubing down the Coosawattee River, in addition to amenities that range from indoor and outdoor swimming pools, river parks, weight room, game rooms, miniature golf, horse shoe pits, tennis courts and basketball courts and Pickle Ball.

The city of Ellijay with its charming shops and wonderful restaurants is easily reached by car in less than 15 minutes drive. BlueRidge offers additional shopping and high-scale dinning options and is about 30 minutes drive.

More Details

Owner
Suzel Jones
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

About Suzel Jones

I live in Atlanta with my husband and we bought this house to enjoy time with our daughters, in-laws and grandchildren. I grew up in Brazil and moved to the USA many years ago after marrying an American. Georgia is my home and I absolutely love the mountains, outdoor activities and spending time with my family.

Suzel Jones purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Suzel Jones chose North Georgia Mountains

We bought this property because of its location and size. Our primary goal was to have a place to be with family and have plenty of outdoor activities to enjoy with them. The house offers the privacy we were looking for, the views that we 'required' -- mountain and lake views and size to accomodate the family most times.

What makes this chalet unique

The views of the place are amazing. We can either enjoy our dinners outside looking at stunning mountain and lake views, or we can go to a gourmet restaurant at no more than six miles distance. All seasons offer different views and beauty and it is just 70 miles from Atlanta, which allows us to go for weekends without spending long hours in the car.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Suzel - We had a wonderful weekend at your chalet. Thank you for sharing it with us. My husband and I brought our two small children for a weekend away and had a great time. I lost my father suddenly two months ago and it did wonders for my soul to be at your place for a few days. We will definitely be back! Thanks again.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Ellijay, Georgia

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 232 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please adhered to Check In and Check Out Instructions.
  • Please abide by the Resort rules.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 and Play Room - 2 sofa bed/futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
STUNNING CHALET - MOUNTAINS AND LAKE VIEWS!
average rating of 4.783784 based on 42 reviews
4

Beautiful home with excellent amenities!

  • 4 of 5

The Summit Chalet is a gorgeous mountain home filled with light, bright colors and beautiful art work. The overall ambiance is one of comfort and relaxation. There are numerous areas throughout the home for quiet meditation or pleasant conversations. From the deck, the sounds of the Coosawatee River can be heard, but the river itself is barely visible during the summer due to extensive foliage on the property. Be aware that the home sits off of a gravel road with a steep driveway leading down to the residence. Thankfully, the owners have paved the driveway, and the concrete pad at the bottom gives ample room to turn cars around for leaving.

One other thing to be aware of is the time of the stay. Our party consisted of 2 teenagers. We were excited about the many activities available for them to participate in; however, due to school being back in session, the nearby activities were either closed during the week or had very short hours of operation. This was a disappointment for the kids because they were especially looking forward to tubing on the river.

However, if you are looking for a place to enjoy the cool mountain breezes while escaping the chaos of city life, the Summit Chalet is the perfect spot to visit!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your review and for your visit to the chalet! I am sorry your children were disappointed by the the short hours that some of the nearby activities were operating. I hope you had opportunity to visit some of the state and federal parks around with them. I hope you come back to enjoy the tubbing down the river. Regards, Suzel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home! It was clean and has everything you need to enjoy your stay and unwind. Suzel was great! Hope we are able to comeback soon and enjoy nature and the tranquility of the home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your review! It was a pleasure to have you! Please come back! Regards, Suzel Jones
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home, beautiful views.

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I really enjoyed celebrating our 25th anniversary there. Unfortunately it rained the first 3 days we were there, so we didn't get to do as many outdoor activities as we would have liked. I would recommend this chalet for anyone looking for a remote getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your visit! I am very glad you visited us and I am really sorry it was raining during your stay. Please come back! Regards, Suzel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sylvester,Georgia
5

A week at the "Chalet"

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the Summit Chalet experience. First of all communication with owner was outstanding and very professional. The chalet was one of the best we've stayed at in the area. The layout was comfortable and very accommodating for my family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your visit! It was a pleasure to have your family at the Chalet! Please come back! Regards, Suzel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

Exceptionally beautiful home and location.

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated and maintained. Everything that you need and so much more. It is truly a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Austin, Thanks a lot for your kind words! It is was a pleasure to have your visit! Regards, Suzel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Well Maintained Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous home and very well maintained. We use vacation rentals often and this one felt the most like a home. Beds were incredibly comfortable and the house really had everything we needed. The home does have wifi but be prepared that it is pretty slow and cell service is spotty. We didn't mind because it forced us to disconnect. We needed one thing while we were there and the owner responded almost immediately. The "resort" is huge with all sorts of neat places to explore but be prepared for narrow and windy roads. We loved downtown Ellijay and downtown Blue Ridge and found some beautiful water falls to hike to. We were also close enough to Carter's Lake to rent a boat for the day. All in all a great home and vacation spot. Thanks to Suzel and Dallas for their wonderful hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Atlanta international Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I575
Car: necessary

The resort is located a few miles outside of Ellijay, Georgia in the beautiful Georgia Mountains, just a short drive from Chattanooga, TN and Murphy, NC. Inside of a 5,500 plus acre development consisting of gorgeous landscapes divided by 12 miles of the beautiful Coosawattee River, the resort is home to wildlife of all descriptions -- deer, wild turkeys, bears, eagles, hawks and more, along with a well stocked fishing pond for your enjoyment. With over 170 miles of paved and gravel roads that can take you from urban congestion to primitive wilderness in minutes, the resort offers breathtaking views, noisy river lots, beautiful amenities, relaxing parks and much, much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chalet in Ellijay, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Octoberfest
29 Sep 2017 - 23 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$232
A$1,570
 
 
Fall Colors
24 Oct 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$176
A$1,068
A$2,763
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$276
A$1,633
 
 
Holiday Season
27 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$188
A$1,068
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$276
A$1,884
 
 
Winter Season
2 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$172
A$942
A$2,512
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$214
A$1,413
A$3,768
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$157
Damage Insurance A$74.1

If a refundable deposit is preferable instead of damage protection insurance, please contact us and we will make pertinent arrangements for our guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable