Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Lakehouse at Willow Shores 1 - - Beaver Dam

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 1 1/2 bath house on the lake with pier

Enjoy the relaxing sounds and sights from the private dock at our quiet lakehouse near the end of a dead end road on Beaver Dam Lake. The fishing is very good and watersports a good option.

The lakehouse is located 1/4 mile from a county campground and park. There is a public launch at the park or the property has it's own small launch on ~75 Ft of frontage.

House is recently remodeled/updated.

1 1/2 bathrooms (powder recently redone with vessel sink/granite top)

3 Bedrooms (1 King, 1 Queen and 1 Full bed)

Unit includes:

Bedding (Pillows/sheets/blankets)

Towels

hair dryers/iron/board

Washer/Dryer

Shower (no tub)

AC/heat

Direct TV-DVR/Blue Ray DVD

Stainless Stove/Frige - newly updated

Microwave/Toaster/coffee maker/crock pot/waffle maker

Dishes/kettles/silverware/glasses

Various DVDs/games/books/puzzles

2 Canoes/2 Kayaks/paddleboat

2 bikes

Fire ring/hammock

Gas Grill and Charcoal Grill

Patio chairs

Picnic Table

Private dock

Plenty of room to park car/trailer in driveway

I'm sure we have a fishing pole to spare if needed . . .

Children, families, groups all welcome.

Please leave your pets home.

More Details

Owner
Judy & Brian Radke
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Judy & Brian Radke

We purchased our first lakehouse on Beaver Dam Lake about 10 years ago while we lived in IL. We now reside in the Madison WI area and purchased this second lakehouse (next door to our own) in '13. We've been busy remodeling and updating it and have been renting it since July '14.

Judy & Brian Radke purchased this house in 2013

Why Judy & Brian Radke chose Beaver Dam

This property is the second one from the end of a dead end road. It's quiet and private. Derge Park/Campground is 1/4 mile down the road.

What makes this house unique

Quiet, private and beautiful views. Good fishing right off the dock.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Beaver Dam

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Not pet friendly.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Washer/Dryer in Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , granite with vessel sink
  • Hair dryers. Towels provided. Hand soap and TP provided
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
  • All bedrooms include pillows/blankets/sheets Nightstands and lamps suitcase racks
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Lakehouse at Willow Shores 1 - - Beaver Dam
average rating of 4.74359 based on 39 reviews
Port St Lucie, FL
5

Awesome property on the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Owners were easy to work with as our travel plans were pretty messed up getting there. Everything you want and more in a vacation spot on the water. Great yard for our granddaughters to enjoy. The canoes and kayaks were a hit with my son(loved the dock to fish everyday)(Caught two dinners worth of Perch during our stay, as well as some monster catfish and a big dogfish and some small walleye) and 2 nieces who came to visit. Close enough to town, in case you have to run in, but far enough to forget about work and enjoy the week! Owners recommended a supper club in their book...The Buckhorn I believe. Awesome food(Walleye, perch, haddock..and Old Fashion's, none of which we can get in FL) and worth the drive. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage, and all the games inside that kept us busy in the evenings when the mosquitoes were biting.

Dave and Maria

Port St Lucie, FL

  • Review Submitted: 10/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you all enjoyed your stay! It's good to see a nice variety of fish being caught! (some years we see primarily catfish . . . not '17!)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Would not recommend

  • 3 of 5

Patio, grill, dock and boats were not cleaned or wiped off for our visit. Garbage can outside was so full we could not fit our garbage in it. Carpet and some rugs need to be replaced. Coffee maker and toaster were usable, but did not work properly.

  • Review Submitted: 15/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry the visit didn't meet all your expectations. We do appreciate the feedback and will make adjustments. Sure wish you would have dropped us a note or text and we could have course corrected much of this right away. For example I keep a new set of small appliances right next door that could have been brought over. As I shared, I was out of town all week, however we had nearby support on stand-by for any issues. Perhaps you did notice we put brand new high count sheets on the master bed . . .and added a new Keurig just prior to your visit . . . After a very busy first part of the summer, we do have a carpet clean scheduled for an opening in the schedule later this month and a tile project scheduled for the winter to reduce the amount of carpet in general. We've found that keeping tile clean and looking great is very easy in our other rental compared to carpet. :-) We trust that you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet and perhaps a sunrise during your stay . . . Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI, USA
5

Perfect lakehouse experience

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at the lake house! The place was large, clean, comfortable, and as described. Judy and Brian were very nice hosts, and checkin/checkout communication was easy.

We really enjoyed having access to the canoes and kayaks, which were sitting by the shore and dock, ready for us to hop in and head out. They had enough life jackets and paddles for our group of 6. Propane grill was easy to use. Plenty of outdoor seating to enjoy hanging out around the grill or the fire pit.

This was a great VRBO lake experience. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 10/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Wonderful Getaway Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with everything at Judy + Brian's lake house... it was comfortable on the inside for the few rainy days that we had and beautiful by the lake when the weather cleared up. Our hosts were fantastic and exceptionally accommodating. Can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 28/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beaver Dam

  • 4 of 5

Excellent house, well stocked and clean. 4 stars only because of very difficult time fishing. If your going for just a basic vacation I definitely recommend

  • Review Submitted: 19/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

This property was clean and well equipped with a fantastic lake view. Recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 30/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Madison
Car: necessary

Located ~ 1 hour from Madison. Home of the Mallards Baseball, Zoo, WI Capital and UW.

~80 min to Milwaukee. Home of the Brewers, Zoo, Museums, State Fair, Summerfest, Harley.

Green Bay - Packer Hall of Fame.

Oshkosh - EAA, Rock USA, Country USA

WI Dells - Ducks/boat tours and waterparks.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$108.41

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties