Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Capitol Hill Rowhouse At Seward Square - Unit 4

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom

Look no further, your search for the perfect DC vacation home is now complete! After a 1-year top-to-bottom renovation completed in July 2014, the Seward Square Rowhouse offers everything on your list of must-haves: historic charm, modern comfort & amenities, and most of all an extremely convenient location. Only 3 blocks from the US Capitol and the east side of the National Mall, Seward Square provides the ideal launching pad to see Washington DC!

One of four units in the Seward Square Rowhouse, Unit 4 is located on the garden level and comfortably sleeps 6 adults with 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Professionally furnished by interior designers, the unit features a fully equipped kitchen with custom cabinets, carrera marble countertops and top of the line KitchenAid stainless steel appliances, and spa-like bathrooms that showcase glass showers and custom tile work. A washer & dryer and 60' LED HDTV with cable and high-speed wireless internet complete the interior living space, while a covered flagstone patio off the master bedroom provides a much coveted outdoor living space and more room for entertaining.

Located in the center of historic Capitol Hill, the Seward Square Rowhouse is within walking distance of everything you need and want to see. Nestled within a cozy neighborhood and yet only 3 blocks from the Capitol, 2 blocks from Eastern Market and metro, and 1 block from a multitude of restaurants, bars, coffee-houses and shopping along Pennsylvania Avenue, everything DC has to offer will be at your doorstep!

PARKING: On-street parking requires a zoned parking permit, which is provided free of charge for guests to park one vehicle during their stay. Parking for additional vehicles is available less than 2 blocks away at a 24-hour access surface lot for $15 per day.

The remaining Seward Square Rowhouse rental units can be viewed and reserved under the following VRBO listings numbers:

Unit 1: 606350

Unit 2: 606351

Unit 3: 606353

More Details

Owner
David Cooper
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

About David Cooper

Hello and thank you for taking the time to look at my listing! I am a career military officer originally from Austin, Texas finishing my last few years of military service in the DC area. I hope you enjoy your time visiting our nation's capital, and if there is anything I can do to assist, please let me know!

David Cooper purchased this townhome in 2012

Why David Cooper chose Eastern Market

Historic Capitol Hill is truly a downtown suburb that offers all the excitement of the city yet retains a safe and small neighborhood feel. The residents here are a tight-knit group comprised mostly of families who possess a strong sense of community. Nestled within the long rows of neighborhood homes you will find pockets of excitement ranging from a multitude of eating establishments to DC's only remaining original public produce market, known as Eastern Market. And of course it's extremely close proximity to the Capitol and various Smithsonian museums puts you literally at the doorstep of our nation's history. It is an absolutely wonderful location for both residents and visitors alike!

What makes this townhome unique

No expense was spared in the complete refurbishment of this house. You will be staying in a historic home complete with modern amenities--1880's on the outside and 2010's on the inside! Location-wise everything you need (restaurants, groceries, shopping, Metro) and everything you want to see (Capitol, Library of Congress, National Mall, Eastern Market, Barracks Row, Smithsonian museums) are just a few blocks away and within easy walking distance. Live amongst the locals and truly feel at home during your visit!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Eastern Market

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Capitol Hill Rowhouse At Seward Square - Unit 4
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 69 reviews
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Close to everything. Walked to the mall and took the tour buses from there. The Eastern Market was great and many good places to eat within a few blocks.

The apartment is well maintained and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 27/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 6 nights in the 2 BR townhouse - there were 6 of us 4 adults and 2 children. The location is fantastic! The capital building, library of congress, and supreme court are all less than a mile away. I have zero complaints! The owner seems to be fairly easygoing, I had no issues setting up or checking in. If you need to use the pull out bed - note that it is a typical pull-out which could be somewhat uncomfortable for larger adults but my kids did not mind. If you plan on cooking, you will need to improvise. Finally, this is not a complaint just an FYI, I learned the hard way the oven was set up for celsius and not fahrenheit.

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful row house in an amazing neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

David went out of his way to work with us he was very professional kind and considerate. This property was the perfect home base for our trip to DC close to the Metro and Eastern Market and within walking distance to everything you could want !

  • Review Submitted: 19/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
16 Dellwood Road, Wolcott CT
4

Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

Everythiing was fine. Even found parking across the street.

Weather was very nice. Beautiful location.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time this weekend. Such a great location in relation to the capital and only a few blocks to the metro.

  • Review Submitted: 12/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The place was clean and cute but mosquito infested.

  • 3 of 5

We had to use same towels for 3 days due to broken washer and dryers. Owner did try to and did get new washer and dryer installed in timely manner. Great location, close to everything one would need. Once mosquito infestation is taken care of, I think it will be an excellent rental.

  • Review Submitted: 20/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Having Gladys as a guest was a pleasure, but I must take exception and clarify there is no mosquito infestation inside or outside the property. Washington can be humid throughout the year however and there are times when mosquitos are more prevalent than others. I normally have the entryways sprayed during these times but mitigation efforts are never completely effective.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$173.12
Damage Insurance AU$78.57
Damage Deposit AU$665.85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties