Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Lake Thunderbird Getaway

Bedrooms 4
Space 195 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Come relax and play in our lake house. Wonderful Lake views from all the windows located in Two Level, 2100 sq ft, 4 bedroom, 3 bath with 4 bunkbeds made into wall. Sleeps 12 comfortably. Comfortable linens, towels, bedding provided. We have a pool table, games, movies for all children. Three bedrooms and living room have flatscreen tv's. Forgot to bring something? No problem, Walmart is 10 min away, But you would never know it from our location. Our kitchen is stocked with all neccesities you will need. Enjoy dinner inside at table or weather permitting at our lake view outdoor dinning table. Don't feel like cooking, There are many great restaurants within 15 min. We have a large dock with jumping platform, and you can tie up boat to dock. We are located in a deep water cove, perfect for children. We have 3 canoes. Lake Thunderbird is the only lake that skiing is allowed in Chrokee Village area so, bring your own boat or rent from marina during peak season. Please let us know about boat so we can get you a boat pass, this is a private lake. No jet skis are allowed. The 4th of July is weekly only. We provide one of each necessities like toilet paper, paper towels, trash bag, after that it is all on you to provide your own. NO SMOKING & NO PETS!!!!!!!!!!! my cancellation policy is no refunds

Ann & Shane Faulkner
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Cherokee Village

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 195 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • please leave trash cans by the road. It attracts insects. It is not a bad walk to the end of the drive
  • If you don't soil the comforters and pillow shams please leave them in the bedrooms
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 4 bunk bed
    Master 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , on suite full bath
    Master - 1 large double bed , on suite full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
let me know if you need golf passes, boat passes or pool passes


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Thunderbird Getaway
average rating of 4.75 based on 48 reviews

family vacation

  • 4 of 5

This home was perfect for all of us, very spacious, love the outdoor area. Would have been nice to have had an ice maker in freezer, Hated getting ice every day. Very beautiful inside, comfortable beds and spacious living area

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay. A new fridge with ice maker will be there for next year. It is on my list for off season. It's hard to catch this house empty long enough to do it in the summer. Please come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family vacation at Cherokee Village

  • 5 of 5

My family spent a week each summer on Lake Thunderbird as kids. we came back in August after a 30 year absence. nothing has changed. Everything just as we remembered (a good thing) our rental home was great for the 10 of us. The dock was large enough for everyone. Lots of areas to use inside and outside the house. Had the great golf coursed to ourselves practically. Thanks for a great time. Would come back for sure

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles, MO

great location on lake

  • 4 of 5

The house is in a perfect location and is big enough to hold a big family. The rooms are set up a little strangely, I do understand as to why to fit more bedrooms in, just keep in mind you may need to walk through someone's bedroom to get to yours in the twin and queen size bedrooms, and the 2 big bathrooms you have to walk through the bedrooms to use. There is a very small 3rd bathroom by the kitchen for those middle of the night trips. It is decorated very cute and the kitchen had all the necessities including a good selection of pots and pans. There aren't any plastic storage containers with lids, so bring your own for leftovers. The outside areas are great. The 1st dock needs some work, as it's rotting on the sides. I did see in the guest book they are going to get it fixed which is good because there are nails sticking out. It's on the side, so not necessarily dangerous for the kiddos, but more so for our blow up rafts/blow up island, etc. The umbrella in the pictures on the large dining table is no longer there, it broke in a storm, so don't plan on eating outside as that spot gets a ton of sun, hopefully that will be replaced as well as it would be a nice spot to have an evening meal, or feed your wet dripping kids so they stay out of the house. There are 3 kayaks, we only used 1 because 2 of them were taped up fixing holes, so we were unsure of the their water worthiness and the tape looked in need of replacement. The one we used was a lot of fun, and a nice size for 2 people. All in all, this is a great house in a fantastic spot, the cove is deep enough to enjoy swimming in clean clear water. I do think the house, etc. needs a little tlc to bring it back to the glory days of when the photos were taken, things need to be tightened up, repaired, recaulked, etc. but still a great place to stay overall.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we are aware of the dock and a few other repairs. Thank you for your input Ann Faulkner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mammoth Spring, Ar

Love this property! We loved all the features the house had to offer. Kept the kids entertained:)

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family. The kids had a blast playing on the docks on the lake right below the house! I loved how close it was to the water and with all the nice big windows and seating you could keep an eye on the kids playing even if you had to go inside. The kayaks were a nice surprise, we brought 2 one seaters of our own, so added with their 2 seater kayaks everyone had a chance to kayak. Nightime the kids still had fun, the campfire area is very nice and the kids loved learning to play pool inside at night as well, also they loved how many board games they had access to in the living room area. We rented a pontoon and kids got to try tubing and knee boarding for the first time and it was a success! We also took the kids inside the office at the marina and let them feed the catfish and they loved that too. Also the Pool that is close by that is right on the lake was awesome! The kids enjoyed the diving boards pool time for a change up and then we did the mini golf that is right beside the pool area as well. All in all we fit a whole lot of fun into our short stay, because everything was right there close to the house! So if you have an active family this is the perfect vacation spot :) We loved our stay and are hoping to make it a yearly event! Thanks so much for opening your home to families so they are be able to make wonderful memories on the lake!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Lake Thunderbird for years and this is one of the best homes we've stayed in. The house is large, very clean and on a fantastic spot on the lake (large cove). Our kids loved the jumping platform and also just playing in the cove and riding the waves from boats passing nearby. There is a also a seating area in the shade around a fire pit that was a perfect spot for reading, relaxing and visiting. We usually go to the nearby pools but our kids just wanted to stay at the house and swim in the lake. This house made our vacation very memorable and we would definitely try to rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you chose us. Please come back soon Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, great rate. Beautiful setting.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and setting.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$164.06
Damage Deposit A$315.5

All Holidays are weekly rentals only. Maximum stay is 12 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made