Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath house, one mile from campus, near Boardtown Gardens & More

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath convenient to campus and downtown. Sleeps 6-8.

Large vintage home with 3 bedrooms (and a large closet with twin beds.) Easy access to campus and downtown. Big deck for outdoor dining and upstairs bonus room with pool table. Decorated with antiques and art creating a unique and cozy home away from home. Bedroom 1 downstairs has 1 queen bed and large closet with 2 twin beds. Bedroom 2 downstairs has 2 twin beds. Upstairs bedroom has 1 double bed. Eat-in kitchen and large deck for outdoor dining.

We updated our Wi-Fi and added a TV this summer in response to customer reviews.

More Details

Dawn Herring
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Starkville

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , Bedroom 2 has access to both baths 1 & 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , Upstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed , Twin beds are in a separate room which was a large closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath house, one mile from campus, near Boardtown Gardens & More
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Perfect home for a visit to Starkville

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location close to downtown and campus and great restaurants. Lots of beds to accommodate a large family. Great game room upstairs with pool table. Easy check in and check out.

  • Review Submitted: 28/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyable home

  • 5 of 5

Nice stay, great for kids with the pool table and activity table.

  • Review Submitted: 03/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown, TN

Spacious and comfortable-decorated nicely

  • 4 of 5

Dawn and her friend Rhonda were very friendly and welcomed us with banana nut bread, bagel chips, pimento cheese and milk products. The house is cute and comfy. Everyone slept well, except the upstairs bed was very squeaky. It made for a few laughs! (The frig does not have an ice maker so you might want to pick up a bag on your way.) Dawn and Rhonda were great hostesses! Stop in Dawn's garden/antique shop while you're there!

  • Review Submitted: 11/05/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad your crew had a good time. I'll have to see what can be done about the squeaky bed! I didn't know about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downingtown, Pa US

Great Place to Stay for College Football Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of College friends stay in Starkville at this house for the Mississippi State / LSU football game. The house was ideal for us when you consider it accommodated 9 guys who have known each other for 25 years. Dawn was accommodating and the house was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy a 3-day and 3-night stay. We used the pool table and deck quite often. We would definitely stay here again in years to come.

  • Review Submitted: 15/09/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you guys had such a good time. Come again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good stay!

  • 4 of 5

The property suited our needs perfectly. The kids especially enjoyed the pool table. There isn't a television, but the pool table was better anyway.

  • Review Submitted: 07/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a TV and reliable Wi-Fi in the house now. I hope you will bring your group back next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great Weekend, Game day get-away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a college reunion during a football weekend, and this house made it so enjoyable! The bathrooms and kitchen are a little out-dated, but is VERY well-kept and clean!! Dawn went out of her way to make sure we felt at home and welcome from the moment we arrived! She had towels laid out on each bed, and all the kitchen necessities we would need to eat at the house if we wanted, and get ready for the tailgate! She even offered to have out kids' toys if we needed them. She also had Starkville to-do references for us, as well as the most recent Reflector! Dawn was easy to get a-hold of and very helpful! The biggest down side is that there is not a tv, so we weren't able to watch other football games that were on. Also, the internet was not working when we were there. But, we were enjoying catching up with old friends that we didn't mind too much. We look forward to making this an annual trip!!

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do have TV and more reliable Wi-Fi now. I hope you plan to come again. Reunions are good for the spirit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$159.29
Property Damage Protection AU$75.18

Primary renter must be 25 years old. A $100 refundable cleaning deposit is required along with rental agreement. If house is left in condition described in agreement, the deposit will be returned. Cancellations will not be refunded beyond 60 days prior to reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Other Holiday Properties