Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful one bedroom apartment in Victorian home, private, great location.

Bedrooms 1
Space 550 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Unique one bedroom fully furnished apartment walking distance to Olde Town.

The Arvada Dragonfly introduces 'The Pearl', a renovated, fully furnished, one bedroom apartment just blocks away from Olde Town. Private entrance. Enjoy the quaint and historic Olde Town Arvada. Walk to area restaurants, shops, services, parks.

The Pearl is ideal for the individual traveler or a couple, but can accommodate up to 3 with a Queen Bed and sleeper sofa.

No cleaning fees!

Family members can be close to their relatives living in Arvada, but not be an imposition and enjoy privacy.

The business traveler can enjoy the amenities of a hotel, but feel much more at home and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen.

Locals can enjoy a 'stay-cation', an elegant weekend away, allowing us to schedule an on-site massage or directing you to nearby services.

Should you choose to venture away from our beautiful little town, I-70 is easily accessible which translates into multiple options during your visit. We are 35 minutes from DIA by shuttle. (Please inquire about the shuttle which comes directly from the airport to Arvada). Denver is easily accessible (20 minutes). Golden is 10 minutes away. Red rocks Ampitheater is 20 minutes away. Boulder is 35 minutes away. Central City and Black Hawk are 45 minutes away. The mountains are nearby with the slopes being as little as an hour away.

The Pearl is part of a beautiful old Victorian home and the owner is on site. Yet, your entrance is private and you have full use of the front patio and front porch.

Larger parties are encouraged to consider our other property: The Garden, listing 647982 which is also part of this large Victorian home.

More Details

Beth Chandler
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

Why Beth Chandler chose Arvada

Through its many years .. the house was built in 1901, the house has experienced many changes. Originally built at a different location in Olde Town, it was the home of a dentist and also housed his practice. Other owners have used it in similar fashion, frequently having their businesses on site and frequently offering lodging to guests. It was a girls home at one point, as well. After most recently primarily providing apartments for long-term tenants, the new change is a very exciting one. There are very few short-term accommodations in the area and certainly none with such charm and convenience. I believe it fills a need to the community I have come to love.

What makes this apartment unique

I have always been attracted to Victorian homes and somehow knew I would own one one day . .. the thing I had hoped for and never expected in Colorado was to own one by water .. . you can hear the running water of Ralston Creek. Having grown up in the Southeast, I have missed the water .. I love that sound!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Arvada, Colorado

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Plenty of room. New tile, well-lit, beautiful.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Queen Bed. Full sleeper sofa in living room. Most comfortable for 2, but can accommodate up to 4.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • snowmobiling


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful one bedroom apartment in Victorian home, private, great location.
average rating of 4.952381 based on 42 reviews

The Pearl at the Arvada Dragonfly

  • 5 of 5

The Pearl at the Arvada Dragonfly is definitely one of the best VRBO’s we have ever stayed in. The owner’s attention to detail, cleanliness and convenience qualifies it for a 5 star review. It is conveniently located to enjoy everything that the Denver and Rocky Mountain area have to offer. We stayed here 5 nights while visiting our son in Denver and we will definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself...couldn’t recommend any higher. Love love love it!

  • Review Submitted: 23/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad the Pearl was such a perfect fit for you. Hurry back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, WA

Cozy & quiet, near cute and walkable downtown

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our long weekend in the Denver area. Olde Towne Arvada is very cute and walkable.

The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for making a simple breakfast and snacks. During our stay, the weather ranged from 80 and sunny to 30s and snow, and the apartment was comfortable through the range of temperatures.

The space was perfect for a couple. Might be a little tight with someone sleeping on the pullout couch. We were in town for a wedding, and had lots of space in the bathroom to get ready.

  • Review Submitted: 09/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lara! So glad The Pearl was just right for you. Gotta love our Colorado weather. Will be great to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I love the facility. It was extremely clean and it's location to Old Towne was perfect. I would strongly recommend this property to anyone and when we return to the Denver area, it will be the first place we look at for availability. And Beth is a great owner.

Trace and Lisa Petersen

  • Review Submitted: 04/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

The location was great and THE PEARL was perfect. Beth was absolutely helpful...and so full of wonderful ideas of places to visit. We definitely will go back!! You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 24/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much David. It was so great to have you and June. You were the perfect fit for The Dragonfly! Hurry back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and welcoming. We will stay there again when in the Denver area.

  • Review Submitted: 26/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you were comfy in The Pearl. Looking forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Lovely, Quiet Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This bright, spotlessly clean apartment is one of the most pleasant places we have ever stayed in. From the welcome basket with coffee, water and snack biscuits to the antique tea set and fresh flowers laid out artfully on a beautiful tray, to the dragonfly details in the decor, everything was just perfect. The bed was very comfortable. You could prepare a Thanksgiving dinner in the full kitchen. And, it was very quiet. It's a 5 minute walk to the center of Olde Town Arvada. Thank you again, Beth and Paul for the delightful accommodations. Our only disappointment was that The Pearl was not available at Christmas.

  • Review Submitted: 04/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bryan! It is such a pleasure to have guests like you. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

One block from Historic Olde Town Arvada. Walk to shops, restaurants, night life. Disc golf course, parks, water park within walking distance, as well. Twenty minutes to Denver. Ten minutes to Golden. One hour from the major ski resorts.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in the Arvada, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add AU$33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$131.93

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. No pets and no smoking in apartment. Owner's residence is on property. Stays over 30 days will not be subject to tax. Extended stays may be subject to a fully refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner