Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Primo Pool Home, Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, Heated Pool

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

If you’ve been looking for a vacation getaway that can accommodate a crowd, your search is over: A 2-story duplex, Primo Pool Home can sleep up to 12 guests. And with 2 separate living areas and kitchens, it’s as well suited for 2 families as it is for a reunion of friends.

An abundance of space isn’t the only thing Primo Pool Home has going for it, though. There’s also the location, right on a canal leading out to Matanzas Harbor, complete with a private boat dock. Even if you don’t sail, canoe, or kayak yourself, you’ll still relish lazing in the shade of the dock shelter, waving to the passing boats and watching for dolphins and manatees as you fish or simply revel in the breeze.

What’s more, the house is only a 5-minute walk from the pristine beach and the Gulf of Mexico. And you can walk to the shops, restaurants, and nightspots of the island’s Times Square area in less than 10 minutes. It’s so liberating to enjoy a night on the town without having to rely on a car!

Then again, once you see Primo Pool Home’s lavish heated pool, Jacuzzi, waterfront patio, and screened-in lanai, you may decide to spend all your time there! Splash about among the pool’s quirky mermaid fountains, then dry off in the sun. Relax in the hot tub or on the screened-in lanai with a book. A The salt-scented breeze makes everything taste better!

You will have to head indoors eventually, of course. Fortunately, the interior won’t disappoint. The lower level’s living area, which opens onto the lanai, brings the breezy sunshine of the outdoors in. There’s room for the whole gang to get comfy and watch a movie on the TV.

The 2nd-floor living room is slightly more formal but just as inviting, with a large sectional sofa, its own TV, and a recliner perfect for cozying up with a book or a tablet (the house has free WiFi). It opens onto a shady balcony overlooking the pool and the palm-lined canal. With its gliders and ceiling fan, the balcony is an idyllic spot for keeping cool on even the hottest days.

Each floor has its own fully equipped kitchen, complete with appliances (including the all-important dishwasher), cookware, prep tools, and tableware. The lower-level dining table seats at least 6; the upper level can seat another 6 at the dining table and 4 more in the eat-in kitchen. Go ahead, invite friends and family over for the festivities!

As for bedrooms, you have 4 to choose from. Each level has 2 bedrooms, one with a pampering king-size bed, the other with 2 lofty queen-size beds. All 4 bedrooms include plenty of storage, a TV, and a ceiling fan whose gentle breeze and soft murmur will ease you to sleep. Each of the 2nd-floor bedrooms has its own full-size bath, with a 3rd bathroom on the ground floor.

A wealth of fresh towels and bedding will be waiting for you. For added convenience, there’s a washer and dryer on the premises. Instead of wasting time in a Laundromat, you can walk to the beach. Once there you can search the velvety sands for shells (there are plenty to be found), swim, paddleboard, kayak, jet-ski, parasail… So many choices! And, you are near all the restaurants and shopping in Fort Myers Beach.

Once you stay at Primo Pool Home, you’ll want to return again and again. And you can: The house is for sale! First, though, you need to reserve your initial stay. Go ahead, before someone else does!

*Boat lift is not included for guest use.*

More Details

Property Manager
Ft Myers Beach, VTrips
Member since: 1996
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Ft Myers Beach, VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Ft Myers Beach, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queens), Bedroom # 3 (1 King), Bedroom # 4 (2 Queens)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming


2.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
Primo Pool Home, Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, Heated Pool
average rating of 2.875 based on 8 reviews

Great Location On A Fun Island

  • 3 of 5

The house was of good size and value. We had no problem sleeping 8 people with the two couches and no one sharing a bed. We could never get the hot tub to work properly and were swarmed by ants on our last day. The house has an older feeling to it, could use some renovations. Overall seemed to be a good value.

  • Review Submitted: 11/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anthony, First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the home and found it's size and value perfect for your accommodations. Please know that we are working diligently on your concerns to make sure that these issues do not happen again for our future guests. Feedback like yours is extremely helpful to us as this gives us the opportunity to rectify the issues you addressed. We appreciate your honesty and your feedback and we hope that you will continue to book with us again in the future. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not very clean

  • 2 of 5

We loved the Fort Myers area! It was our first time here. The house on the other hand, we rented out the whole thing with another family and we’re quite disappointed. There wasn’t any area to lay out at around the pool or for the kids to play. The pool is small but the kids still had fun. The beds are very uncomfortable and the bedspreads on top are disgusting. We tore them right off. The shower drains don’t work well at all. The downstairs shower will fill up to your knees while u are standing there. The upstairs TV doesn’t work well for all the news stations but everything else. What is wonderful is that it is walking distance to everything you want to go to. Our cars never left the driveway! The weather was beautiful! The new flooring upstairs is beautiful! It was a fine stay just not very clean feeling at all.

  • Review Submitted: 07/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennie! We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very sorry for the draining issue that you encountered and it saddens us to hear that the unit's housekeeping may not have been quite up to par, as guest comfort is extremely important to us. We realize how troublesome this must have been for you; however, we thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we are able to rectify this issue for the future. Despite this hiccup, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit's location and we hope to have you stay with us in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Great location and good layout of home. However, it was very dirty & gross. Carpet had stains everywhere & bathrooms were dirty. One of the toilets ran non-stop. I put in a request to have it fixed but never heard from anyone. Bed comforters & table coverings were very dirty & dingy looking.

Hot tub & pool were very cold. Mermaid fountain is not turned on.

In need of some major cleaning & some updating. It was spacious & a good location to beach & Times Square.

  • Review Submitted: 25/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Oswego, IL USA

Great location, but needs work

  • 2 of 5

Great location, spacious, good air flow, nice pool, hot tub, and screened in porches. However, the home needs a lot of updating and better cleaning. Carpet and furniture were dirty, stained and warn. Overpriced for what you get.

  • Review Submitted: 18/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5

This house is an overall great place to stay but the pool is not at all as advertised. We brought 4 small kids here and rented a house with a heated pool knowing that they would want to swim a lot. The pool was advertised at 80-85 deg but averaged 68-72 the whole week. We made attempts daily to contact rental agency, pool maint., etc. with them not fixing it. The gulf was warmer then pool!! The kids were barely able to swim and we spent a lot of time trying to right this which ended up in us wasting a lot of vacation time doing so. The neighbor lady said this is a common problem for all renters who rent this house. The house has a great location, very spacious, fishing from dock, and all around good. We just wish the kids could have enjoyed the pool more 🙁 Would not recommend if swimming is going to be a main activity for you.

  • Review Submitted: 22/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Primo dirty run down house

  • 1 of 5

This house has very very dirty disgusting carpet. Dirty: sofa, shower curtains, rugs, bedspreads, etc. The house has not been updated since the 1980's or 1990. The pool was not heated and the hot tub heat did not work. No pool chairs. Some of the door locks did not work. All of the thermostats were locked and it was very hot at night to sleep. Very limited amount of towels and wash cloths. No beach towels or beach chairs. Many things did not work in this house. We woke up the first day and all of our food in the kitchen was covered with ants. We called maintenance, they were very nice and came out and sprayed. After that we did not have trouble with anymore ants. This house is in a great location with a great layout. But the house is not well maintained, has dirty carpet and furnishings and needs a complete remodel. The only people I would recommend renting this house is a bunch of very drunk college kids on spring break.

  • Review Submitted: 01/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 2



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $295
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $195
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights