2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4
About Carrie Sizelove
We are both designers working in the build industry. We have 19 year old twin boys who are attending university locally. We like to go to the mountains in winter and to lakes in the summer.
Carrie Sizelove purchased this Bungalow in 2006
Why Carrie Sizelove chose Downtown
We purchased the house because it is in the downtown historical district. The neighborhood is quaint and walkable.
What makes this Bungalow unique
The home is a little bungalow with wood floors and a charming backyard.
Check-in: 2:30 pm
Check-out: 12:30 pm
Guest will be expected to vacate promptly at 12:30 unless other arrangements are made. Please place used towels in laundry area. Dishes and kitchen are expected to be returned to a clean state before vacating.
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
The whole process was nice, the place was extremely homey and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable as well. Just what I needed on my mini vacation.
Great place to stay in Albuquerque!
The bungalow on Roma was the perfect place for our visit to Albuquerque. It is close to Downtown, Old Town, and the interstates for out of town excursions. The neighborhood itself is great for walking. The bungalow is immaculately clean and well equipped. The beds have memory foam mattress toppers and are very comfortable. Carrie, the owner, is responsive and helpful. We were very pleased and highly recommend this VRBO rental in Albuquerque.
Perfect for us
Sweet little house with a great porch to enjoy. Special thanks to Carrie, our host for the snacks and wine you left us. I think there will be a 1/2 bottle of gin for you in the fridge (for someone). we were first timers at the balloon festival and enjoyed all of it. Thanks!
Great Location - a Few Problems after Arriving
We had a good time because we were together but the stay could have been much better.
We are home now. I received a message from you with the code when we were already in Albuquerque. It was sent after I left home. I do not have a smart phone or a traveling computer as I told you before so that is why I did not receive it. My other friend has a smart phone but did not receive the message either.
There is a family of spiders in the bathroom that crawled out of the drain the first day and on the ceiling. Yuk!
The TV is so frustrating. Most of the local channels did not work and it is constantly pixalated. We tried all your instructions and everything else and nothing worked. There was also an ant in the kitchen sink and we had no food out, all was in refrigerator. The shower curtain fell down while we were out the last day. We know how to work the rod but we were not tall enough to put it up. We notified you and you said just leave it which was fine with us.
A personal call would have been nice in checking on us and we might have felt more attended to and would have left a better rating. You had both of our phone numbers before we left home.
I’m sorry to hear you had so many complaints. If you had told me while you were in town I could have helped. The fact that you couldn’t receive my messages through VRBO, the service you used as concierge is not really on me is it? What’s frustrating is the shower curtain issue. I Immediately told you I would run over to fix, but you wanted me to wait until you were gone. I am 10 minutes away! Regarding bugs, I could have come at any point to deal with them but you did not tell me. Here in the Southwest bugs exist. I'm always more than happy to help anytime which I explained to you over what's the phone.
I provide a professionally cleaned home with comfy beds, cotton bedding, with complementary wine, beer, chips, salsa, cookies, coffee and cream at a great price point.
Quaint downtown home and pleasant evening walks
This is a nice home in the downtown area, with easy access to Old Town, the downtown area, and the Interstate highways. While not totally updated, it is comfortable, clean, and good as a home-base property. We were disappointed that the backyard was not landscaped, but did use the efficient grill for a cookout one evening. I should have surmised that the yard was not cared for, as there were no pictures or mention of the yard. Since Albuquerque is my hometown, I was looking forward to reliving morning coffee and an evening glass of wine outside. The amenities are basic and meets needs.
Everything was absolutely wonderful. From the booking process thru the entire stay.
Roma Ave. is located in the historic district of west downtown Albuquerque. There are many walkable places to visit. Old Town Albuquerque is 1.5 miles from the home. There are museums and galleries nearby and downtown Albuquerque is even closer and has many bars, restaurants a movie theater, shops and galleries. There is a farmers market on Saturday mornings that is 4 blocks away. University of New Mexico is 2.3 miles away. Uptown the newest shopping district is 10 minutes away. Santa Fe Ski basin is 1 hour by train and Sandia mountain tram is 20 minutes by car.