Stowe Country Homes
About Stowe Country Homes
Local Stowe property management team and 24/7 service: Stowe Country Homes 541 S. Main Street, Stowe, VT NOTE: All renters and guests must be at least 25 years old or accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. All reservations subject to refundable security deposit or CSA damage insurance. Guests are required to sign an additional contract directly with Stowe Country Homes. You may request a copy of the contract prior to booking. If you have a pet approved by the owner, there is also a pet addendum to be accepted. Check-in is 4:00 pm; Check-out is 10:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Long weekend get away turned difficult
Took a long weekend away with the family as we never spend time together with our busy lives. Checked in late, unloaded and went straight to bed. Fun filled day out Friday, came home Friday night to no hot water,(even no one was home to use water while we were away?) with no access to water boiler to check system, the land line wasn’t allowing connection to property manager for assistance or local calls, and with no cell service at house, we ended up getting a hotel room for remainder of weekend so children can bathe. Ended up being the opposite of a weekend getaway together we imagined, as my husband stayed at the house at nights with our friend and children and I at hotel. (Which was the same price as the house for 3 nights! Such a waste of money) Some other issues, (tub was dirty, and broken and not able to hold water) , shower handle barely touched, was glued on prior and just fell off, tears in screen door allowing bugs in. Other then those issues, it was a beautiful property with a location close to town yet far enough from the town traffic.
Reported at check out (9am on checkout day because we just wanted to get away from the area after a horrible weekend), emailed photos and was told “well check into it, were so sorry” with no real resolution to the issues or inconvenience we went through especially at the extra costs of going somewhere with hot water for the weekend. May use Agents again depending on follow up in the incoming days.
We are very sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay at Falls Brook Camp. When you returned the key, we were surprised you had issues at the property since we never received a call. In response, we went directly to the property to investigate and found the hot water running. At any time during your stay, had you called our 24/7 service, we would have quickly come to the house to investigate and resolve if needed. In this case, we believe the hot water heater was empty and just needed time to refill. We understand cell service is spotty inside the house, but there is access to the internet, a land line (dial without the area code), and adequate cell coverage approximately 50 feet from the house. We are committed to providing quality properties and service to our guests and go out of our way publishing emergency numbers and emails. We understand when unexpected property issues arise, guests get frustrated. Unfortunately sometimes it is unavoidable and that is why we offer a quality 24/7 service. Should you return to Stowe, we do invite you to stay at one of properties again and would like to offer a repeat guest discount of 10%. The Guest Services at Stowe Country Homes.
Rustic is the key word.
We travelled to Stowe via motorcycle with a group of 6 adults. We booked this home for three nights. No one was at the office when we arrived to pick up our packet ( even though it was just at check in time) and there was no information other than the keys and very short directions typed on the outside of the envelope that held them. The road to the actual property is gravel ( not a good thing on motorcycles) and is very poorly marked. We missed it, had to stop a local and got turned around. The property could use alot of TLC. - there is a lot of little things that need repair and updating. The large wrap around porch is lovely - but un-usable because of the swarms of mosquitos which live in the large pond on the property. The barbeque is rusty and very old. The grates don't fit properly and the ignitor doesn't work at all. Fortunately we found matches in the kitchen to light it. The linens were clean, although mismatched and older. The closet in the master bedroom had the owner's personal items stored including some clothes. Several of the doors had holes in them, as well as the skirt of the upstairs bath. It would be a great place with some attention to the little touches. We were disappointed and spent as little time as possible in the house, preferring to tour the area on our bikes.
Classic Vermont Experience!
This home is classic Vermont! We stayed here with a total of 4 couples for a ski weekend in January. We have stayed many places in Stowe for ski trips over the years and this was the best yet. Rustic, no frills, but plenty comfortable and charming. The property is plenty private. The gas stoves really crank, the house stayed toasty during a pretty cold weekend.
Affordable and Convenient
This house served us extremely well on our recent ski vacation. We stayed at the house with 3 other couples it worked out extremely well. It was a fantastic option for us and we would certainly stay there again.
Perfect Stowe Retreat
We had a wonderful time in Stowe this weekend. The house was the perfect base for all our activities. It is a beautiful,peaceful property. I would definitely book this house again. We couldn’t have had a nicer weekend.
Clean, cozy, and with a beautiful view!
This cabin was located on a gorgeous property with a stream, a pond, and breathtaking mountain views. A wrap around deck with a grill makes outdoor cooking fun and a breeze, and this cabin has the most well-appointed kitchen I've ever had in a rustic vacation rental cabin. There's even a blender!
The cabin is also very close to downtown Stowe and is a ten minute drive from some of the nation's best breweries and the Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory!
The staff I dealt with were warm, friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again!