Stowe Country Homes
About Stowe Country Homes
Local Stowe property management team and 24/7 service: Stowe Country Homes 541 S. Main Street, Stowe, VT NOTE: All renters and guests must be at least 25 years old or accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. All reservations subject to refundable security deposit or CSA damage insurance. Guests are required to sign an additional contract directly with Stowe Country Homes. You may request a copy of the contract prior to booking. If you have a pet approved by the owner, there is also a pet fee and addendum to be accepted. Check-in is 4:00 pm; Check-out is 10:00 am. No parties or events permitted, without written approval from Stowe Country Homes. Cancellation policy: subject to a 15% fee; see contract for full policy details.
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Nice space, clean, well appointed.
Plenty of room for 5, great living space, nice to have the wood stove on a couple frigid days. Great experience.
Really enjoyed our stay.
Everything was as expected. As written in other reviews, the walls are paper thin so you hear everything and from the outside,looks tiny but inside there's plenty of room. We really enjoyed our stay. No negatives to report.
Nice for the money
Very nice furniture and linens. Surprised to find a jetted tub in the master bathroom that wasn't in the property information. Also a fenced in pet area outside. House is a nice size and very clean. Nice appliances, though the cooking area is a little dark. The only negatives are the propane stove downstairs in the TV room doesn't work, there is only the one TV, the outlet for the coffee maker is worn out and is a fire hazard, and there are no fire extinguishers on the property even though there is a wood stove and a grill on a covered porch. As a career electrician and a firefighter, I guess I'm just a little paranoid :-)
Thank you for your feedback. Good news! We have had our inspectors into Aspen's Run and they are in the process of certifying the house based on the new Vermont Fire Safety and Health Certification Guidelines. Unfortunately the propane stove downstairs will not be functioning in the future. There is a wood stove upstairs.
Great ski house
I'm in Stowe every thanksgiving, and would definitely re-book this property.
We stayed at the Aspen's Run last year and the place was not clean at all. There was mildew in the bathtub and kitchen. The beds were not comfortable, one the bed kept making sounds every time we moved which did not allow us to have a good night sleep. Some of the towels were not clean. The washer did not work and there was no laundry detergent as it was advertised. We reached out to the office, and we never received a call back. We were very disappointed and we will surely never rent this place or rent from this management company
We're very sorry you were unhappy with this home. Since we are receiving this review 12 months later, it is difficult to recall your complaint. SCH has a direct 24/7 service line, and we are always happy to do deliver new towels or do some extra cleaning if needed. We have never ignored an after hours call to our service. Aspens Run is a quintessential log cabin and we have been working hard this past year to keep it up to date. The washer is working.
The house is beautiful but is a little run down. Just minor things that could easily be fixed. There’s no shade on the downstairs bathroom, (we hung a towel so no one in the backyard could look in) the shower curtain was filthy, and a lot of the lights/lightbulbs were out.
Also the House wasn’t the cleanest unfortunately. There seemed to be dog hair everywhere including the couch and comforters. Not enough to ruin a vacation, but slightly irritating as they’re easy fixes when visitors are paying so much to stay.