Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

ROMANTIC CITY CENTER 1-BR Apartment, Terrace, POOL ACCESS, Wifi and Staff!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 55 m²
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Discover romance at Saida, a dreamy 1-BR apartment in the heart of Marrakech

The pampering begins when you disembark at the airport, where your private driver will be waiting for you with a placard bearing your name.

And this apartment is just as alluring inside as it is on the terrace—a vision in coral, gold, stained glass, curved Moroccan architecture, sumptuous linens, and elegant light fixtures.

We aim to give our guests an experience to talk about for a lifetime. Included in the price of your stay at Saida are top-notch amenities like:

MORE DETAILS

*Housekeeping service

*Transport from the airport upon arrival available 24/7, from 4 nights booked

*Exclusive building with doorman, elevator, and entry phone

*Access to a private, members-only swimming pool nearby

*A “baby kit” which includes a secure crib, high chair, buggy, changing table, baby bathtub, and more

*Free WiFi and digital cable

*Air conditioning

*Fully-stocked kitchen

*Use of mobile phone with Moroccan chip to help you avoid exorbitant roaming charges

*Fresh, homemade meals and babysitting services for a little extra (see “Terms and Conditions” for pricing)

*Advice for excursions that have local flair—no tourist traps!

Exclusive access to a private, secluded swimming pool in the city center is another rare perk with this property. Take a walk or use our free transportation to the pristine pool, which is shrouded by fragrant orange trees, towering palms, and blooming bougainvillea and relax with your sweetheart on lounge chairs in the sun.

Ready for a bit more activity? Great.

We, or a member of our friendly staff, will provide suggestions for dozens of adventures and excursions in and around Marrakech.

Keep it simple, for example, with a hand-in-hand stroll through town, where the people are big-hearted and the wares, like authentic Moroccan Berber rugs, are dazzling. Famous Jemaa el Fna square is also nearby, and presents a spirited display of food booths, artists, and performers.

Then, at the end of a satisfying day of exploring, luxuriate with a long shower in a bathroom designed in the style of traditional hammam bathhouses, with gold fixtures and a curved entryway.

Our calendar is filling fast, so we encourage you to get in touch and book your romantic Morroccan getaway at Saida today. We look forward to seeing you!

less

More Details

Property Manager
Agnès & Philippe-Alexis
Member since: 2005
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, dutch, swedish, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, mandarin
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Agnès & Philippe-Alexis

Maybe you’ve heard this advice from the writer Toni Morrison:

“If there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it.”

Our story of becoming holiday rental owners in Marrakech is something like that. In 2003, we were frequent visitors to Marrakech. As much as we loved the beauty and liveliness of the Red City, the accommodations were lacking.

At that time, Marrakech was becoming a global destination and there weren’t enough places for visitors to sleep.

Agnès & Philippe-Alexis purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Agnès & Philippe-Alexis chose Gueliz

Hotels were always booked during peak season. We had a place in mind where we would love to stay. It would be authentic, with local design and architecture. It would be in the center of everything. And it would provide a warm welcome with one-on-one travel advice and guidance from someone who knows the city well.

But, for us, that place didn’t exist yet in Marrakech. So we created it.

Over a decade later, we have a collection of properties in our beloved city of Marrakech.

Most rewarding for us is when our guests from around the world write to tell us how much they enjoyed their stay.

We love opening letters and emails with photos and stories from their trips. In fact, we love hosting guests so much we founded the “Community of Marrakech Hosts” for Airbnb hosts in our region.

As often as we can, we gather to chat about strategies for improving guest experiences and marketing our properties in Marrakech. At our last meeting, more than 60 people showed up to network and share ideas!

There are no two places more different than where we live—a picturesque village in the South of France—and energetic Marrakech, where we spend our holidays.

Perhaps that’s why we love them each so much: they compliment each other!

Our favorite activity when unwinding in Marrakech (there are many!) is to book a whole spa with a hammam, just for us (my wife Agnés and I). It’s the most serene and luxurious experience in the world.

What makes this apartment unique

If you have questions about how to enjoy Marrakech down to the last drop of mint tea, we would love to help.

Our goal is your great travel experience. Many of our guests have stayed with us before and returned—a testament to our dedication!

We look forward to hosting you and introducing you to the best of Marrakech. Please contact us for booking and travel information!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Gueliz, Morocco

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 large double bed
  • 1 double-bed, 2 sofas-beds, 1 baby cot
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
ROMANTIC CITY CENTER 1-BR Apartment, Terrace, POOL ACCESS, Wifi and Staff!
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

One of the worst living arrangements I have encountered in 73 years of life.

You should be embarrassed!

  • Review Submitted: 12/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed but not surprised Why are you the only guest to say that, while everyone can easily check here and everywhere in Internet how the properties of Agnes & Philippe-Alexis in Marrakech are? Just because we didn't refunded the extra guest you booked, while you finally stayed alone. You booked for 2 guests, 08 months prior the arrival. You stayed from the 23rd of April 2018 until the 11th of June 2018 so 49 nights. How can you explain that you stayed 49 days and 49 nights in the worst apartment? This is not credible and you don't give any detail. For a perfect clarity, find below a copy of your last sms: "I am at the airport: You May reimburse the 900+ Euros I paid for a second guest. Since my wife was definately not there, I requested this reimbursement at the beginning, then in the middle and now at the end?? Rather than leave you an unpleasant review I will simply ask you for the THIRD time to reverse that charge immediately: Merci!" Now, the review wrote by Jane, the guest who stayed after you. This review has been verified and it is available on line, therefore everybody can check it: "Agnes & Philippe’s apartment is everything I wanted and more. Conveniently located in the new town, it is easy to find. all things from cafe to bakery shops and restaurants are within walking distance. However, the street where the flat located is not a busy one, with no noise at all. The flat is clean and stylish. I loved the decor ( especially the balcony) and the fresh flowers they prepared upon my arrival, even though I booked it last minute. They are very professional landlords, kind and thoughtful. In the flat, there are plenty of pans and other kitchenware to prepare breakfast or other meals. Bed is very comfortable. Overall, it was above my expectation. Will be more than happy to stay here again if coming to Marrakech again." Take care, Agnes & Philippe-Alexis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

The property is very true to the pictures. I did not expect the hospitality that I received, not only by the owners but also by the people that help them. I was blown away and I can't wait to use another one of their properties.

  • Review Submitted: 16/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

A nice apartment in a good location. It is kept very clean and tidy and it stays cool during the hot days. It's about a half an hour walk to the Medina (or a 5 minute taxi ride) and there are lots of nice restaurants close by. Great if you want to experience the Medina during the day but also want a quieter place to retreat to at night. Our driver, Abdou, picked us up at the airport and carried our bags up to the apartment were Jamila was waiting with mint tea and pastries. Jamila doesn't speak English so Abdou stayed with us while checking in and translated what she said. Abdou also left us his number so we could call him if we needed anything, he was a star! All in all a nice place to stay with really helpful staff.

  • Review Submitted: 12/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collingwood
5

A lifetime of memories from Marrackech

  • 5 of 5

Our memorable stay in Marrakesh began with a warm welcome from Jamila who greeted us with mint tea & lovely pastries along with an introduction to all of the facilities in your cozy apartment. And a beautiful floral arrangement from too!

Everything in the apartment was perfect for our stay; we especially enjoyed the beautiful balcony & impressive views of the city.

We met many interesting, friendly people, ate some very tasty, typical Moroccan dishes, saw some amazing sights, experienced the magic of the medina & marvelled at the 10,000 souks (I think we saw at least half of them) and Cindy is leaving with 2 butter-soft leather jackets as souvenirs. Mohammed gave us an excellent introduction into several thousands of years of Moroccan history and taught us the meaning of Habibi.

We leave Morocco with warm feelings and fond memories of your fascinating country

  • Review Submitted: 04/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delano, CA
5

Thank you for the great hospitality!

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely beautiful and the housekeeper/personal manager Jamila was a blessing. We only stayed for one night but the stay was like a dream. So clean, the view was beautiful and the set up of the house was so quaint. Thank you for the great hospitality! We will never forget it!

  • Review Submitted: 09/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience, we have been equally happy to hosting you. Welcome back any time. Agnes & Philippe-Alexis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berlin, Germany
5

Thank you for the nice time

  • 5 of 5

I loved everything about my stay here. Philippe and Agnes are fast to reply to messages and emails, and check in was smooth with their assistant, Jamila. I felt like home in the apartment, and even though I was here in January where it can get chilly at night and in the mornings, I didn't use the heater /aircon at all. The location of the flat is perfect, and just 1 min from the main shopping street/cafes, etc etc.

  • Review Submitted: 28/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Marrakech Ménara
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Marrakech
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Casablanca

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Gueliz, Morocco

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
15 Feb - 19 Dec.
15 Feb 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$92
From
AU$108
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add AU$31 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Refundable Security deposit 500 Euros 24 hours prior the arrival date - Refunded within 48 hours followings the departure-
Caution remboursable 500 Euros à régler par transaction sécurisée, 24 heures avant l'arrivée - Remboursable dans les 48 heures suivant le départ.
Tous vos paiements sont couverts par la garantie homeaway/abritel
Priorité aux couples et aux familles

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable