Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Relax in the beauty of The Ozarks

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 15 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath, pull out sleeper sofa, loft bedroom, balcony

Close to all the Branson attractions yet quiet and peaceful.

Fully equipped kitchen: coffee maker, stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, mixer, blender, toaster, outside grill, basic spices, pots & pans, dishware, and wine glasses.

Balcony: patio set

Utility closet: washer, dryer, laundry soap,

Master bedroom: Queen bed, vaulted ceiling, ceiling fan, walk in closet, television, drawers, nightstand, radio/alarm clock.

Loft bedroom: Queen bed, drawers nightstand, lamp, attached bath.

Parking in front of property.

Boat Parking on property in designated boat area.

Condo is a short walk from Lake Taneycomo marina where you can either rent a boat or launch your boat and get into the best trout fishing in the Midwest.

During summer, about dusk you can watch the fog roll off Lake Taneycomo caused by the warm night air and the fifty five degree water.

WiFi code on inside of kitchen cabinet,

More Details

Pam Lamar
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Pam Lamar

Original owners have vacationed in Branson area for over 30 years and still have not done it all! We enjoy morning coffee on the balcony while planning the day's activities. Taking a stroll to the Marina to fish. Boating on Tablerock Lake Shopping or watching shows - Soo much to do in the Ozarks!

Pam Lamar purchased this condo in 1995

Why Pam Lamar chose Branson

Do you enjoy history and literature? Do you know when Branson first became a tourist destination/ Hint- tourists first arrived in covered wagons. I would suggest picking up a copy of 'The Shepherd of the Hills' before YOU arrive. This one book written by Harold Bell Wright changed the face of Branson and Ozark Country forever.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a block away from Lake Taneycomo marina where you can either rent a boat or launch your own boat and get into the best trout fishing in the Midwest. Fly fishing is popular too.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Branson

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 full baths by each bedroom, double sinks in master
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • Queen size bed in master bedroom, large walk in closet. Queen size bed in loft bedroom. Sofa sleeper is a double bed.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Relax in the beauty of The Ozarks
average rating of 4.263158 based on 19 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and comfortable , would highly recommend it

  • Review Submitted: 24/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words. Ron and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nightmare/nice property/horrible neighbor/wont get back deposit due to false damage accusations

  • 1 of 5


I booked this to stay during my wedding, and upon arrival dish disposal was backed up and my husband had to fix it without complaint, he did so. The woman downstairs(I believe she lives there permanently) she smokes and was a nightmare toward us. we were hardly in the unit because we went out and did things, and we would barely walk in the door and she would pound on our ceiling and come up to our door and pound on it and yelled at us. I tried to have a good spirit because I was happy and just got married so I did not let things bother me. I then got an email about my deposit, and it told me I damaged a table in the kitchen I never sat at, I took a USB port, when there was not one there, I had actually brought my own, and purchased another for my mother at the local Walmart. And finally, it said I stole a blanket, which I clearly did not. The washer washed hardly anything and the dryer didn't even dry anything. I was not going to complain at all, I was just happy because I recently got married and wasn't going to let anything bring me down. I am upset that things were made up so my deposit did not have to be returned. The place itself was very nice and clean, but I cannot believe the treatment from my neighbor downstairs, the disgusting smell of smoke, and well now the ridiculous claims about damaging anything.

  • Review Submitted: 30/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


  • 5 of 5

I must have deleted the email with the code for the door. Pam was fantastic! I had to call her about 3 times when we got there! She was so polite and patient! We will definitely stay there again! The condo was nicely decorated and very, very clean! Thank you Pam!

  • Review Submitted: 28/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome, we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Pam and Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Place smelled of smoke

  • 1 of 5

The place had a very bad smell. Smelled of smoke. We were not happy at all. The dryer didn't work. The water had a sulphur smell! No wi-fi. Worst of all, the owner did not refund my refundable deposit. I had to repeatedly remind her and finally got it. Very unhappy with the experience

  • Review Submitted: 16/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Rajarsthinar We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. We pride ourselves on maintaining our properties. We would like to set things right. Your comments have made us taker a closer look at our condo. We do have a no smoking policy for guests and staff but we have found smoke can enter our vent system from our neighbors. Now that we know of problem we can resolve it. Sulphuric smell from hot water tank - we have scheduled replacement of hot water heater in December. We do not have wifi. If I could purchase for tourist season I would in a heart beat. Will discuss this with other owners. To see if they know of solutions I have not thought of. Unfortunately I do not release the deposits that goes through Financial dept. I should have contacted them in your behalf when the refund was late. I am sorry I did not. We think we may have a solution that will make you smile. I will be in contact. Pam Lamar
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this clean condo in a quiet location. Perfect for our family.

  • Review Submitted: 16/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful area.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and had plenty of room for the 5 of us. In addition, it's centrally located to all the attractions. Would definitely recommend it and rent it again

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Music shows, comedy shows, waterfront fountains, golf, hiking, fishing, boating, amusement park, zip lines, plays, water park, go carts, wine tasting, outlet mall, dam tours, boating, water sports


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$101.11
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$202.21

February's Sweetheart Special 3rd night is free!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Other Holiday Properties