Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 1
Space 55 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Nice apartment for 4 persons, ideally situated in the Gothic Quarter,

This charming and romantic 55 sqm apartment is located in the Born aerea in the second floor of a XIVth century building, completely restored with two lifts but preserving the old features from the palace that was in the past. The building is located just behind Picasso Museum, near Montcada St. The neighborhood is the most fashionable and original of Barcelona. it has room for 4 persons: there is a confortable double bed and a double sofa bed in a stylish open living space. Usually we use the apartment for rent but it is also available to exchange.Ideally located

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks english, spanish, italian
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2017

About Host

We live in Barcelona and love the Gothic Quarter. This building, after the remodelation, obtained the 1992 Architecture National Prize for making a modern building from an old Monastery.

Host purchased this apartment in 1995

Why Host chose Ciutat Vella

The first time we saw the building, we fall in love with it as it used to be the XV old Santa Clara Monastery but was completely renovated in 1995. The building has also a Cloister that nowdays you can see from the big skylight inside the building.

What makes this apartment unique

You can go walking almost everywhere in Barcelona, between narrow medieval streets enjoying nice restaurants, terrace cafes, boutiques, tapas bar etc. People is walking up and down day and night.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in La Barceloneta, Spain

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Near The Ocean
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.7843137 based on 51 reviews

Convenient and so comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay in beautiful Barcelona at this very comfortable and convenient apartment. It was very clean had a very nice mattress and bed and had a very comfortable living area. The location was superb in the heart of El Born. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are very happy when our guest feel comfortable in our property and can enjoy Barcelona feeling like they are at home. Thank you for having selected our apartment and hope to see you in a near visit to our beautiful visit All the best F.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location for Barcelona apartment

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for several days in Oct. 2016. The apartment is in in secure building and had everything we needed. Pictures and information were accurate. They were waiting to let us in as we arrived, which was helpful, and communications with owner and manager was very prompt. We took a cab to and from airport, about 30 Euro. The A/C was needed and working in Oct, which sometimes does not happen in hotels in Europe. The neighborhood is great! That is the real bonus of this place. EL Born neighborhood is full of little shops, and tapas bars, and pedestrian only streets, but close to the Jaumie metro station. The only downside is the street noise that is pretty constant. Windows, even closed, let in a lot of noise, so if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. We ate at La Boheme cafe every morning, right around the corner. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation and just for your information, next month we are going to change the windows so our guest can rest peacefully. We could do this year as fortunately we have always guest. Thank you for having selected the apartment and hope you will visit us again next time you select Barcelona. All the best F.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This quirky apartment allowed us to discover, and fall in love with, the El Born area of Barcelona. The area has great restaurants, tapas bars, shops, and museums. It's close to all the great attractions.

The strange part is that the apartment is it's on a pedestrian-only alley. If we knew that going in we could have avoided our GPS taking us up every little alley in the area. All I would have had to do is park about 100 feet away to unload our car before parking it, but the manager didn't feel it was important to let us know.

The apartment is on a noisy alley-way, has paper thin walls, and the wall between the living room and bedroom doesn't go all the way to the ceiling. This allows both light and noise to go into the bedroom from the living room.

We still had a great time and would use it again now that we are forewarned.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Really sorry that you with the GPS did not find out that the building, where the apartment is, is in a very narrow pedestrian medieval street and regret that the noise in the Born area (at present the coolest place in Barcelona) did not let you rest properly. In the next month we will change the two windows as to permit our guest to rest all night. I am happy that anyway, you were satisfied of your vacation in Barcelona . Have a good night F.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Old City Location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was exactly as advertised. The living area was great as it was separated from the bedroom area so you did not feel like you were staying in a bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped although we only made coffee. We typically went to the market right down the street and got our breakfast makings for the next day. With fresh pastries so convenient breakfast was easy. The apartment is attached to a great market restaurant which allows for a variety of food faire and is highly reviewed. If your looking for an Old City location and you don't want a hotel, this is the place and the price was comparable to the location. Literally right around the corner from the Picasso Museum. Clearly there are no cars in the Old City but there was a convenient parking structure where we left our rental car and the location for everything was very safe. The air conditioning and windows did not allow for street noise to come into the apartment so we slept soundly. This was our first stop from the airport and we stayed four days and felt rested to start the rest of our journey. The deposit was refunded promptly and the owners were VERY responsive and attentive to our stay. We would HIGHLY recommend this apartment for a Barcelona stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for yours fantastic comments about the apartment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation in Barcelona and that the apartment was confortable as desired. thank you again for having selected our apartment and hope to see you again next time you come to Barcelona. Have a nice day F.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean comfortable apartment in an excellent

  • 4 of 5

Owner Lucas met us at the agreed location and took us down the narrow pedestrian lane to the apartment. It was exactly as described on the web. We equipped and with comfortable bed and living furniture. Everything was clean and in good order. The WiFi worked well. Plenty of storage space and a good bathroom, all added up to a comfortable stay.

The area is a little noisy at night and even with closed windows were were woken from our light sleep a couple of timers by early morning revelers and street cleaners. It was not a great concern to us, but others may find it more annoying. There is a lift to the second floor, so carrying bags not a problem.

The general area is clean and safe. we had no concern wandering about at any time of day. Restaurants abound in the area - there must be a hundred within a 5 minute walk.

The location is great for walking sightseeing. The Gothic Quarter is only 5 minutes away and a walk to the Ramblas is about 10 minutes. The Arc de Triompe, Zoo and associated parks are 5-7 minutes in the other direction. The train station is less the 5 minutes walk.

Lucas was friendly, reliable and extremely helpful.

This is not a luxury apartment, but it is clean, comfortable and very located for a short visit to Barcelona.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy your enjoy your stay in Barcelona and that Lucas has been of help. thank you again for having selected my apartment and hope to receive you next time to Barcelona. have a nice day
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, Vermont

Great location, very nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the flat. It was comfortable and clean and fit the description given by the owner. Because the flat is located in a dense part of the wonderful Born neighborhood, we were concerned that we might have a problem finding it but we were given really good instructions by the owner and were met in the street outside the front door by Lucas, who was extremely helpful in showing us the ropes. The owner was great throughout the process and the flat was perfect for us - good shower, comfortable bed, kitchen adequate for making coffee and breakfast every morning. We ate all our other meals in restaurants. There isn't a lot of sunshine in the flat because the windows face the wall of the building right across the narrow street, but we were out most of the day and didn't mind that at all. We would definitely recommend this to others and would rent it again if we go back to Barcelona.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. hope you emjoyed your stay in Barcelona even if Barcelona F.C. was not the best. I am sorry too. Thank you for having selected my apartment and hope next time you select again the Born area. Have a nice day
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Just walking aroound you will find a lot of restaurant, tapas bar, boutiques, the Born Cultural Center, the beautiful Santa Maria del Mar Cathedral and Picasso Museum. You can go walking to Las Ramblas but also you just have the subways to 5 minutes walking.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in La Barceloneta, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
1 May 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$23 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add A$23 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$90.06
Additional Guest Fee A$22.51 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$300.19

Precio especial por 7 dias. Tarifa en función del número de personas, fianza pedida, arras/deposito de reserva, entrega de llaves realizada por representante del propietario. Propietario ausente durante la estancia pero disponible telefonicamente en todo momento.,

Manager's Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Manager