Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Waterfront Home Located On A Private 82 Acre Wooded Property-Hiking Near By

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4br, 2ba Incl 8 Bed Dormitory. Secluded Getaway With Tranquil Views.

A gorgeous home on a stunning piece of property, The Place comfortably sleeps between 11-14 people in beds and is perfect for extended family parties, hunters, couples parties, girlfriend getaways, corporate retreats and more!

Located over a mile off of the main road, this property is as private as it gets and offers two stocked fishing ponds with rowboat and 82 acres of private wooded land that is perfect for hiking and exploring.

Home amenities include a true chefs kitchen with a large island, pool table, cozy loft with large sofa and 50' HDTV, indoor/outdoor stereo, great room sitting area and a massive wraparound deck with furniture, patio heaters and gourmet gas grill.

Guests are responsible for their own safety during stay, 15750 Wagner Rd, LLC is not responsible for injury caused from swimming, falling or diving in ponds, please be careful and watch children at all times.

In addition to everything that the property itself offers, there are many activities very close by such as hiking, rock climbing, mountain biking, horseback riding, and more!

More Details

Owner
Greg Myers
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2018

About Greg Myers

Hello! My name is Greg. I was born and raised in Columbus, Ohio and currently live there as well. I bleed Scarlett and Grey and became an Ohio State Alumni in 2012. I currently am working as a real estate agent and have work history in hospitality, customer service and property management.

Thank you for considering my property. I welcome you to stay at and fall in love with, The Place!

Greg Myers purchased this chateau / country house in 1989

Why Greg Myers chose Laurelville

Back in 1989, my parents bought this property when I was a year old. When it was bought, a name just could not be agreed upon, so it simply became known as The Place! I have been going down to this property my entire life and have some of my best memories there.

When my dad passed in 2005, I inherited the property. In 2011, I tore down and rebuilt half of the home and renovated the other half. It is a place that I absolutely love and am thrilled to be able to share it with others.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

The Place is truly unique. There are not many places where you can find such a secluded, private home with two large private ponds as well as breathtaking views and wildlife.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house rental in Laurelville

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs - toilet , bath with shower
    Upstairs - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 full bathrooms with towels provided. Washer/dryer located in basement.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 8 single bed
  • Four nicely furnished and decorated bedrooms. #1: Queen Bed #2: Queen Bed #3: Master with King bed #4: Dormitory with 8 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
Notes:
I don't stock firewood but if there is some available on the rack behind the house, you're welcome to use it. Firewood is available for purchase in Laurelville.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Waterfront Home Located On A Private 82 Acre Wooded Property-Hiking Near By
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 63 reviews
5

Great Place to Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Greg's place was very clean and very private. Exactly what we were looking for. Had everything you could ask for except cell phone service. Once you got to the end of the driveway, that came back also. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice place to get away with a decent size group of family/friends.

  • Review Submitted: 16/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to get away

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great time. Highly recommend for anyone looking to get away with a group.

  • Review Submitted: 12/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely incredible.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was awesome. Perfect house. Everything you need except food clothes and toiletries. Plenty of stuff to do. Plenty of trails to hike. Lots of fish to catch. And there is no one around to bother you. The house is pretty much in the middle of the 82 acre square plot. There is a gps is the house if you do go hiking. Some friends went on a horse riding outing. Beautiful home and very nice amenities. Plan to return for another visit.

  • Review Submitted: 12/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! The place was perfect for a large group. It was very well maintained and stocked with everything we needed. We had a blast!! Would definitely recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: 09/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place, poor owner response to problems noted on arrival.

  • 3 of 5

This is a nice property, very well equipped kitchen, clean except for some issues in basement. Our 4 grandsons loved fishing in the well-stocked pond, taking the rowboat out, and swimming. There is a large, very nice deck. Everyone enjoyed the pool table and the many card and board games. However, our visit was spoiled by 3 issues fully known by the owner prior to our arrival and his failure to respond to 2 phone calls to take care of these items. The upstairs toilet flush mechanism was broken, an easy fix at the local hardware store, a cable was missing from a TV, another easy fix if the owner had gone to a store, and the gas grill was not operable because of its set-up and lack of instructions.

When contacted upon our return home the owner answered immediately, acknowledged he was fully aware of these issues prior to our visit, couldn’t explain why he had not responded in a timely manner. He did credit us some money for our trouble. We will not return to a place rented to us in such a manner with disregard to our comfort.

  • Review Submitted: 04/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family bonding time

  • 4 of 5

Had a fabulous time with our family. The perfect place for family to be together. The pond was wonderful too. Looking forward to going back!

  • Review Submitted: 06/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
20.2 Miles
Hocking Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
12.7 Miles
Route 33
Nearest Restaurant
6.1 Miles
Ridge Inn
Car: necessary

Located just 55 miles from Columbus, this is a great area that is very accessible from Route 23 or Route 33. Circleville is just 30 minutes and Lancaster is 35 minutes from the property.

There are also endless attractions near by. Great rock climbing and hiking is available at the nearby Hocking State Forest. Professionally guided rock climbing, rappelling, bass fishing and naturalist led hikes are available year round at this park though Hocking Hills Adventure Trek.

You can also go hiking at Old Man's Cave, Conkle's Hollow, Rock House, Ash Cave, and Cedar Falls, among others.

Horseback riding is available at a number of locations nearby. The Spotted Horse Ranch is located just 3 miles west on Route 180.

There are also great zipline tours available at Soaring Cliffs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday chateau / country house around the Laurelville

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn Season 2018
3 Sep 2018 - 5 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$716
From
AU$826
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add AU$103 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season 2018
6 Nov 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$440
From
AU$550
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add AU$103 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$689.4
Cleaning Fee AU$206.82
Property Damage Protection AU$81.35

Security Deposit Policy:

1. Booking must include purchase of property damage protection through HomeAway. The cost is a non-refundable and covers $1500 in damages. A refundable $250 secutiry deposit is also required. This will be included in your quote.

Occupancy Policy

The rent amounts stated above are based on 10 or fewer guests. Additional guest fees will apply for each guest over 10. There is a maximum of 16 guests allowed total.

Pet Policy:

Up to two dogs or cats are welcome. Neither pet may be more than 75lb. There is a non-refundable $100 pet fee. Pet rent is $25/pet/night.

Lodging Cancellation policy:

Full refund minus $100 processing fee for cancellations 60 days prior to arrival

50% refund for cancellation 30 days prior to arrival

Cancellation less than 30 days prior to arrival, no refund

Check in: 3:00PM on arrival date / Check out: 11:00AM on departure date

Holiday Pricing: For certain holidays, including but not limited to Christmas (the week of), New Years, Thanksgiving and Rifle Season, Peak Season Rates will apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable