Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fickle Hill Open Studio w/ Full Kitchen - Quiet Private & Beautiful Views

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 74 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Spacious, Open Studio with Full Kitchen - Quiet, Private & Redwood Views - Located up desirable Fickle Hill Road 1.5 miles from downtown Arcata & Humboldt State University. Brand new Queen Bed, Nice sitting area with Cable TV and to read or relax, Full Kitchen, and Large Bathroom with oversized Bath/Shower & views of Redwoods throughout Studio. Nice sitting area outside to enjoy the sun or shade of the Redwoods. Limited parking, only one car please. Must be able to use steps to unit as parking is on main level and steps to lower level. This house is located on Beautiful & Friendly Fickle Hill which sits just above downtown Arcata. A short five minute drive down to Arcata downtown area and Plaza and Humboldt State University. Also, in downtown Arcata you can jump on Highway 101 and head south to Eureka, Ferndale, & Benbow, west out to Manila, Samoa, and the beaches of the Peninsula. Heading north on Highway 101 to Trinidad (15 minutes), with all of its wonderful beaches, or 20 minutes to the Lagoons and 30 minutes up to Prairie Creek Redwood National Park.

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

More Details

Property Manager
Heather
Member since: 2006
Speaks english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Heather

This property is professionally managed & marketed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We are the largest vacation rental management company in the area, currently managing over 70 homes in Trinidad, Arcata, Orick & the Redwood National Park, Eureka & Samoa on the Bay, Willow Creek on the Trinity River, McKinleyville, and Crescent City. We are very pleased to offer you a wide range of accommodations including 5 bedroom ocean front homes, 6 bedroom river front homes, 2 bedroom ocean front condos, 3 bedroom beach houses, 1 & 2 bedroom cabins in the woods, studios in town, country cottages, and more! We are professionals and work very hard and efficiently to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible throughout the entire process, from booking to arrival to post stay reviews. We have property managers specifically assigned to work with you and the home that you are staying in and we are always available, 24/7. We are now excited to have started Redwood Coast Vacation Rental hosted guest get-togethers at local breweries, wineries, restaurants, and parks, where you can meet other vacationers and our staff and learn about lots of things to do and sign up for tours, kayak rentals, wine tastings, horseback riding, etc. We are a family owned business and hope that you join our family of happy, returning guests!

Map

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Arcata, California

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 74 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theatre
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Fickle Hill Open Studio w/ Full Kitchen - Quiet Private & Beautiful Views
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
Corvallis , OR
5

Peaceful stay on the redwoods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The flat was represented well in all the publicity and very comfortable and clean. We appreciate the efficient communication and timely notices before and when we arrived. Nice in all expectations met.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks! It's a perfect spot for quiet and comfort. Fickle Hill area is stunning and this unit represents well. Hope to see you again at Fickle Hill Fun!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Truckee, CA
4

Nice quiet place.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice quiet place near Arcata. We had a great time, only issue is the unit has Mice. We had to disinfect the kitchen counters every morning due to mouse droppings on the counters even though no food was left out. Other than that it was fine.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ben, I really wish you would have called me about the mice issue immediately! I am setting out mice traps today to alleviate the problem. Thank you for letting us know otherwise you enjoyed Fickle Hill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MEDFORD, OR
5

Quiet and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our three nights here were just fine. Perfectly clean, pleasant very well equipped kitchen,comfortable bed. Quiet amidst the forest but no view. Good birding on the trails at the Arcata Marsh and Humbolt Bay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Michael. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing Redwood coast Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal, QC
5

Fickle Hill cosy and relaxing environment

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in our location in Fickle Hill open studio. Quiet environment on the top of the hill with beautiful views and sunset. We will recommend this rental to our friends. We really appreciated the coffee and cookies as well as having basic condiments at our disposal. The studio was well furnished with kitchen accessories. Truly loved it

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this great review! We hope you come to Fickle Hill again on your next trip to Arcata and thanks for telling all your friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
arcata, California
2

stink mold funk

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed in the fickle hill studio early january for a week. Nobody had let any fresh air into the place for a long time. The drapes in the kitchen were covered in mold, the whole place stunk like wet mold.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Casey, if there had been a problem I wish you had called me. We would have responded immediately. This really wet winter and El Nino may be causing issues we were previously not aware of and now can be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
The Villages, Fl
5

As Usual, a great stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Thank you, Samantha for a job well done.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties