Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Casa del Lujo Open Floor Plan Great Mountain Views pool tennis Hot Tub wi-fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

"House of Luxury" Arroyo Seco - Los Altos - Half way between Town of Taos and Taos Ski Valley - 8 miles in either direction Los Altos Clubhouse Pool & Tennis!

Casa del Lujo - A great Taos vacation rental located in Los Altos upscale community. Love and care is continually poured into every detail of this gracious open floor plan upscale home. Views from the two story living room rival any Taos mountain view home and the private hot tub is truly private from any neighboring homes while providing an astonishing view. The Los Altos club house with indoor pool and tennis court are a hop and a skip away.

Located exactly halfway between both activity centers, Casa del Lujo is 10 minutes from Taos Ski Valley and 10 minutes from Taos, New Mexico. The house is less than a mile away from the center of Arroyo Seco, a shopping paradise for art and great food.

Come and stay in a true southwest adobe home. Experience viga ceilings, kiva fireplace, nichos and bancos, mountain views and more and see what everyone is talking about when they arrive home from Taos, NM. The house also features fast Internet access with Wifi and 2 43" smart TVs.

The chef never feels isolated from the party and can view the full scope of activity from the island oven/range stove top. New custom painted decor including accented wood burning fireplace and built in book shelves add an air of artistic charm and class to this already stunning property.

More Details

Property Manager
Premiere Properties
Member since: 2004
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Arroyo Seco

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
16% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Casa del Lujo Open Floor Plan Great Mountain Views pool tennis Hot Tub wi-fi
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 42 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Perfect location for a ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay while visiting the Ski Valley. The location is ideal, being about 15 minutes from skiing and <5 minutes from restaurants and stores. The views from the backyard and windows were wonderful. The kitchen (which seems to have been upgraded recently) was well stocked. The place was clean and had pretty much everything we needed for our stay. The owner was kind enough to arrange for a humidifier upon my request. A pleasant stay, overall.

  • Review Submitted: 03/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Premiere Properties Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altamonte Springs, FL
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to Taos & Ski Valley for 6 or so years and we rent a different house each time. All 6 of us were very impressed with Casa del Lujo house. The property was clean and well maintained. Each bed room was comfortable and hot tub right outside one bedroom. The bathrooms did not have any counter space nor cabinets, but we made due. The bedrooms did get a little hot at night but we were able to find some fans to help out. The spiral stairs were a little scary to climb so we actually let the teenagers stay up there so the adults didn't fall down the stairs, especially after a night of dinner and drinks. Yes, they were very lucky and loved that they got the master bedroom!! We used the fireplace a few times with no problems at all. The living room was comfortable and nice view to the mountains. The kitchen was just the right size. We cooked a lot so did not get out to many restaurants except for lunches at ski valley. The coffee maker was broken however with a phone call to Nancy, the caretaker, we had a new machine that evening. Nancy is amazing! She was quick, very helpful and always professional and kind. We would recommend this house to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: 21/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Premiere Properties Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wakesfield, RI
3

Casa del Lugo

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great family reunion ! No snow but lots of other fun things to do in Taos We used 3 houses for our gang ,all in Los Altos, It allowed us space but also easy access to each house for joint meals and hanging out. Thank you for your help in making it possible?

  • Review Submitted: 11/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Premiere Properties Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Awesome Location! Great House.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I really enjoyed Taos, especially Arroyo Seco being such a lovely village. The house is fantastic, great views from the front and the back, the master bedroom is very comfortable with its private balcony. The living room with the chimney is cozy; we especially enjoyed the open space. The house provided soap, shampoo and we had a little gift (cookies) waiting for us which made us feel welcome. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 18/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Premiere Properties Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shreveport, LA
1

Go Somewhere Else!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is falling apart due to lack of maintainance. The front door was stuck, a guest room window was off it's hinges letting in flies. The back door screen was off and thrown on the ground. The house was full of flies and earwigs. The housekeeper was no help, nor was Premier Properties. We left a week early because we were sick of patching the place up to make it liveable.

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Premiere Properties Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Response from Homeowner: We are so sorry you had such a bad experience after staying so many years at that location. I understand your point of view and please be assure that after purchasing the home we had to make many improvements and we could not make them all at once. This year we have remodeled the front porch to allow for seeing the sunset, repainted the outside, changed all the outdoor chairs. Next we will be upgrading the doors and windows which occur every 10 years. In addition we will be upgrading the kitchen with a new stove and water faucet. Our housekeeper is aware of the trouble you've been through and we have addressed this with her so this problem will not reoccur. Sincerely. Arnaud Dasprez - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo, TX
4

JUNE 9TH WEEKEND STAY

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

GREAT HOUSE. HARD TO REACH CARETAKER. CARETAKER WOULD NOT ANSWER PHONE CALLS WHEN WE WERE ARRIVING. COMFORTER IN FIREPLACE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN. TOOK PICTURES. EVERYTHING ELSE AWESOME. PREMIERE VERY HELPFUL.

  • Review Submitted: 14/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties