Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bikes, Private Hot Tub, AC, 8 Unlimited SHARC Passes

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 173 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This amenity filled vacation home can accommodate up to 10 guests; a king bed, two queen beds, five twin beds, and a double futon are provided. Fenced backyard, lots of room to roam and get some exercise with one of the five bikes (one child's bike trailer is supplied).

The two-level 1,868-square-foot residence is a movie lover's dream come true. There are four TVs, four VCRs, and three DVD players. A fax machine/printer/copier is provided if you need it; there's a CD stereo for playing your favorite music. Relax in the hot tub or beside the fireplace, and cool off with the air conditioning.

Other amenities include a washer/dryer, double garage, and gas barbecue.

Make the most of your Sunriver stay by going snowshoeing, hiking Benham Falls, and skiing Mt. Bachelor.

This home provides 8 Unlimited SHARC passes, free tennis and free access to Sunriver Marina!

Details:

1 King, 2 Queens, 5 Twins, 1 Double Futon, upstairs bedroom features a bunk bed with queen on the bottom & 2 twin beds, 4TVs/4VCRs, 1 DVD players, fax/printer/copier, CD stereo, HOT TUB, microwave, D/W, W/D, fireplace, double garage, 2 levels, A/C, gas BBQ, 6 bikes w/2 child's bike trailers, fenced backyard, foosball table, 8 Unlimited SHARC passes

If you would like further information about this Sunriver rental or our property management services please call.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2010
Speaks english
Manager indicates their response time is
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
4 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Sunriver, Oregon

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 173 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

22% Complete
44% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Bikes, Private Hot Tub, AC, 8 Unlimited SHARC Passes
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 18 reviews
Eugene, Oregon
5

17 Birthday Bash

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone had a good time. The House was very comfortable for all 10 of us with beds to spare. Great time and it snowed.Perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 07/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at McKenzie 4 and would love to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a very pleasant vacation with plenty of accomodatios for all.

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Letha, thank you for your review on McKenzie #4. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gladstone, Oregon
4

Sunriver 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed this house. The AC doesn't actually reach the upstairs, unfortunately. We really enjoyed the large deck but the bench on the deck was broken. Also, they may need to get a new vacuum because the rug in living room had lots of stuff on it and I tried to vacuum it up when we got there but the vacuum doesn't work well at all (we had a crawling baby with us). The kitchen was well equipped and the kids loved the hot tub. Overall, we had a good experience. The property management company was very fast at returning my emailed questions too.

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review Rachelle! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at McKenzie 4. We hope that you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Until changes are made I would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've rented a house in Sunriver for the past 4 summers. We need a house that sleeps 10 and we usually rent through mountain resort properties, however this year they did not have a house large enough for us with AC. Sunset Lodging was very helpful and welcoming. Checking in and out was a breeze and all staff that I spoke to was friendly. This however did not make up for the house we rented. Upon checking in we noticed the back deck was completely warped and the bench was falling apart, unacceptable especially because we had 3 young children in the house. I called Sunset and a maintenance worker was sent out within a couple of hours just to tell us it would have to be contracted out and there wasn't much he could do other than agree with us that the house needed a bunch of work. He was able to fix the two broken shower heads and towel hooks while there. While I understand why he couldn't fix it, it should have been noticed well before our check in. We weren't even offered a temporary fix, instead he just took the loose boards and laid them on the deck next to the bench, exposing the rusty nails and leaving a gaping hole in the bench. The house itself has potential to be a great house. Plenty of space for 10 people, kitchen fully stocked and in a nice quiet circle. This however does not make up for the dirty house. The walls were disgustingly dirty, floors unswept, crusted urine around the base of toilets, game cabinet/behind couch was full of trash, cards all over the house and the rugs were disgusting. The bathroom rugs were so dingy and the living room rug was covered in stains. Overall I would not suggest this house unless you confirm they made some updates/deep cleaned. For how much we spent for 7 days, even with the discounts it was too much. We did enjoy our vacation despite all the problems with the house, sunriver is a beautiful place and we spent most of our time outdoors.

  • Review Submitted: 25/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sara! We are glad we were able to get you into a house with A/C like you were looking for and apologize that it was not up to par. We have had our maintenance and housekeeping crew out and fixed the issues, and hope that you give McKenzie 4 another try in the future. Thanks again for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA
3

Dirty, worn and in need of maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the space, seating, and kitchen cooking equipment was fine. The hot tub was in good working order. However, the carpets were filthy (as of 9-2016) and the house reeked of dog, especially the couch. The master bed was hard and uncomfortable, the old vertical blinds next to the master bed do not provide privacy, and the plumbing fixtures in the master bath are rickety and falling apart. Missing window screens, nails popping up in floor thresholds, etc. Needs attention.

  • Review Submitted: 04/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, Teresa. We've notified our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments with your concerns and will see to it that each and every one is addressed. Thank you for the opportunity to host you on your Sunriver vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Point, OR
4

Enjoyed our stay at Sunriver.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time, nice house, and plenty of time to relax or be active.

  • Review Submitted: 10/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed yourselves, Jim! We hope to have the chance to host you here in Sunriver again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable