Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bay Front Single Home - Assateague Pointe - In season weekly rental at $1,300

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 queen beds, 1 bath, Very private and quiet setting.

Bay front, private Jacuzzi, 2 community pools, 1000 foot fishing pier, washer & dryer, high speed internet, gated community, secluded unobstructed view of the bay and Assateague Island, very private and quiet setting, free paddle boats, cable TV in each bedroom, flat screen in family room, full size kitchen, basketball court in community, private parking, 5 minute drive to Assateague Island National Seashore.

Rick Killian
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Rick Killian

This is our private home, pride of ownership is shown and expected to be maintained by all renters.

Rick Killian purchased this house in 2000

Why Rick Killian chose Assateague Pointe

Assateague Pointe is a private gated community, 5 minutes from the excitement of Ocean City and the boardwalk, BUT far enough to be the quiet bay front get away everyone is seeking.

What makes this house unique

Assateague Pointe is a great community, we are fortunate enough to own one of the few bay front homes.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Assateague Pointe, Maryland

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Bay Front Single Home - Assateague Pointe - In season weekly rental at $1,300
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews

Great location and house!

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. It's got a lovely view of the bay and is a perfect spot between Ocean City and Assateague. Nice sized house and the wonderful hot tub. There's a pond with paddle boats, two pools and a playground. Really perfect location and hope to return!

  • Review Submitted: 06/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house is very comfortable with a nice view. The beach is just a short drive away. We were there during off season, so everything was peaceful and quiet. Would definitely go again.

  • Review Submitted: 06/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful house and a gorgeous view of the bay from the breakfast table. So close to the fishing pier, that it was easy to walk to. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!

  • Review Submitted: 11/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view!

  • 5 of 5

Worth it for the spectacular view of Sinepuxent Bay. Cozy, well-apppointed hous3. Would stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 05/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property is nice owner and his associates are very Rude

  • 1 of 5

Property and house was nice but the owner was very rude!!! After returning home she stated a lot of lies on how I left that place!! We left it in better condition than it was when we arrived!!! Was going to possibly rent it again next summer until I received that nasty phone call !!! We will be coming back but not here!!! People beware!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our Assateague pointe home has been rented by many families over the past 10 years. All of these people have followed the rules requiring the home to be left “ as clean as you found it”. All reviews have commented on the cleanliness and comfort of the home. We often times enjoy repeat renters who stay with us because they know what to expect. We had an unfortunate call from a tenant renting our home for the 7th time. He found the cleanliness of the home to be substandard and notified us as we ask all tenants to do. The problems included dirty bed linens, dirt and sand on the floor and carpet. Grease on the countertops, stove, in the microwave and crab pieces on the kitchen floor. Not wanting to jump to conclusions, we phoned the tenant who had left to hear their side. Surprisingly, they denied any of this, called us rude, cursed and threatened us. We were able to contact our son who lives near our home and owns a cleaning service. He verified the deplorable condition of the home verbally and by photograph and had it cleaned to a satisfactory manner in about 2 hours. We are required by VRBO to honestly review the renters and of course are not shocked by their unkind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Relaxing and Private

  • 5 of 5

Private setting with the trees and relaxing hot tub after a long day. We have come here for many years and this is one of the nicest lots we have stayed in. Very clean and updated.

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patricia for the kind review. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
5.7 Miles
Assateague Island Seashore
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance AU$134.29

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.