Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

4 blocks to Expo and a quick walk to Big Splash or the Mall.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 176 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths with huge fenced yard and nice parking.

The four bedrooms sleep 12, with bathrooms servicing one of the two master suits or two average bedrooms. The outdoor deck is surrounding a huge Magnolia tree and has privacy fencing. A non-smoking property, there are smoking seating areas outside front and back. WiFi throughout. Close to everything Midtown: malls, OSU, Hillcrest Medical Center, etc. Minutes to downtown or anywhere else for that matter. The lay out lends itself to give guest privacy for even the most populated home.


Owner
Pamela Houston
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About Pamela Houston

This home was the first of three I put together in Tulsa after falling in love with the area and it's people. World horse shows brought me to the region and I have chosen to relocate and invest in it due to its charm.

Pamela Houston purchased this house in 2006

Why Pamela Houston chose Mayo Meadow

I saw the need for group of colleagues to have room to spread out after a hard day at the shows. It has worked wonderful for other venues as well as large families.

What makes this house unique

The space, sleeping arrangements, and proximity to the Expo.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Tulsa
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HYW 66 or 61
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
McAlisters
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Keystone Lake

This is as close as it gets for the Expo while still being apart from it all. The quite neighborhood provide a reprieve when done with all the excitement the Expo events have to offer.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Mayo Meadow, Oklahoma

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 176 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , One Full with one twin overhead
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , One full with one twin overhead
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
The interior of the home is strictly NO SMOKING and violators will incur a $1000.00 fine.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4 blocks to Expo and a quick walk to Big Splash or the Mall.
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect for us while showing horses at the Expo Center. We liked it so much that we reserved it again for the next year.

  • Review Submitted: 06/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! Can't wait to see your group next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed our stay and the house was a perfect fit for us. Thanks

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and spacious, great location near the Expo Square. All positives. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location not much else

  • 2 of 5

House is in a great location for any show at the Tulsa fairgrounds. We had to call to get the code to check in which was promised at 4 pm. No answer by owner from my known telephone number to owner at 4pm, so I used another phone to call and bingo answer by owner. Who would not give me code " as cleaners may still be there" contract was 4pm I had called earlier to see if we could check in early. Got a ..no... but after calls and texts.at 4pm . it was done in ten minutes after the new phone number call. When you drive 24 hours and have this attitude...House has no dressers in the extra bed rooms, house was dirty, we had to sweep floors, ceiling fan had big layer of dust /dirt on them. Dead bugs(at least they were dead) I have no desire to stay there again. The bed sheets were in the dryer for us to do, yet people pay a cleaning fee. The grill had cobwebs, the deck was dirty and not cleaned. This is a very basic older home on the level of an old Motel 6. On the positive my bed was comfortable we had air conditioning and we could walk to the show.

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off we don't charge a cleaning fee as many other homes do. The code was issued a bit late. Your number was not answered, but texted as agreed originally, especially since you had an "attitude" due to your unfortunate early arrival. I did apologize for the poor timing after a terrible left home from the prior tenant and the extra time to clean for the maids, who left sheets in the dryer instead of hold you up more. Check out times have been changed to accommodate such an occurrence in the future. The floors were mopped so there should have been no reason to sweep as that was the hold up. I would have expected someone so appalled by their surroundings to notify me and demand a re-clean. Although the other person I spoke in your party said it was great and I never heard from you anytime over the two weeks you were there, at which time I would have absolutely made any cleaning issues right. The maids have been reminded about the fans being in their cleaning agreement as well as photo confirmation of the cleanliness. The tropical room has built in shelves and there is a cabinet for clothing in the teal room. I will consider adding a dresser to the Tuscany room. There have been updates to the property as well as changes to the groundskeeper to include blowing the never ending leaves from the deck since your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Big, comfy house - convenient to all locations

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, pretty neighborhood location. Very roomy. Excellent kitchen for cooking. Helpful landlord. I would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 08/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location Location Location

  • 4 of 5

4 blocks for the Expo Center. We visited Tulsa for the Shootout. We were able to walk back and forth. It really helped with the boys between races.

We traveled with 5 adults and 1 child. I would say this house works best with more kids, less adults.

We would rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eights years running!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this house in every year for the last 8 years. It is the perfect house for us and our two dogs while showing horses at the Expo Center. Pamela is a great host and will always respond quickly to anything you may need.

  • Review Submitted: 09/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee AU$392.43
Damage Insurance AU$129.5

60 days notice of cancellation for refund. All booking less than 60 days are non-refundable. Damage insurance required or $1000.00 refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties