Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Outpost: King Ridge 3 - Air Conditioned

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,570 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

King Ridge 3: A careful blend between rustic elegance and mountain contemporary.

This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo is a stand out with elegant, rustic decor and thoughtful accents. Natural light streams in from huge windows overlooking the Teton range. The unit features a pull out couch to sleep extra guests, a full open kitchen with an eat-in island, and a spacious private balcony with a grill and mountain views. There are flat screen televisions in all bedrooms and in the living room, and two covered parking spots for your convenience. Enjoy access to the rooftop deck and hot tub, and enjoy incredible views of the Snow King ski resort and colorful sunsets while enjoying an apres ski soak!

You will love King Ridge 3’s location for easy, convenient access to biking and hiking at Snow King Mountain. Explore the nearby Cache Creek trails, summer farmers markets, outdoor concerts, and Snow King’s famous alpine coaster. A five-minute walk out your front door will take you to the chairlifts at Snow King Resort for skiing, tubing, and family fun in the snow, high above the town of Jackson.

The quaint Jackson Town Square itself is a 15 minute walk out your front door. Be sure to visit the iconic elk antler arches and enjoy dining, shopping, nightlife, art galleries, and events. World famous Jackson Hole Mountain Resort is a 25-minute drive away, or easily accessible via the nearby public bus stop.

Take advantage of the short 12 minute drive into Grand Teton National Park for wildlife viewing and Teton vistas sure to make your vacation unforgettable. Or, simply sit back and enjoy the Teton views from the comfort of your living room at King Ridge 3.

Lic. #6659-17

More Details

Property Manager
Outpost
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2018

About Outpost

Outpost is a Jackson Hole based property management company, managing over 90 different properties throughout the town of Jackson, Wilson, and Teton Village. To view all of our homes, please search for Outpost Jackson Hole on your preferred search engine!

Outpost purchased this condo in 2013

Why Outpost chose Jackson

The mountain-contmeporary King Ridge 3 condo boasts sweeping views of the Tetons, the Town of Jackson, The Gros Ventre mountain range, and the National Elk Refuge.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Jackson, Wyoming

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1570 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
    Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Guest Bedroom - 2 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Outpost: King Ridge 3 - Air Conditioned
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We booked King Ridge 2 & 3 for Thanksgiving 2017 for 10 adults. The accommodations were better than expected. The condo's were beautifully decorated and incredibly well stocked. We were able to cook and serve Thanksgiving dinner in beautiful dishes during our stay. The condo's were overly stocked with plenty of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap, face wipes, dish soap, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, sponges, paper towels, laundry detergent, dryer sheets, garbage bags, etc. We brought way more than we needed. I usually don't use the hotel quality shampoo/conditioner because of the poor quality and it's usually not enough, but the quality was great and there were larger bottles full. The hot tub was awesome and such a great view of the resort. It was also walkable to downtown, though not the best walk in the cold at 2am, so we usually ended up taking an Uber. The staff at Outpost was so incredibly helpful and was always there to answer our questions and go above and beyond with everything.

  • Review Submitted: 29/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to be able to host your family over Thanksgiving, Becca! It's so wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to welcome you back to Jackson Hole again! Cheers, The Outpost Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Photographs well...

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Kitchen is well stocked. Furnishings are decent for a rental. Outdoor grill is in good shape. Bathrooms were stocked with toiletries and towels.

Cons: View is of a field of power transformers, which is obviously strategically left out of the listing photos. Bedding is terrible, bad enough the decision was made to leave Jackson Hole a day early to avoid having to wake up another day in pain. Arrived to find thermostat workings disassembled on the kitchen counter. Walls are thin enough that normal conversation can easily be heard from adjacent units.

Bottom Line: Do not recommend. Look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: 13/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kyle, We are terribly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at King Ridge 3. We strive to give all of our guests a 5 star experience, and are disappointed that you did not feel your stay was up to this standard. The thermostat being disassembled for your arrival is absolutely not up to our standards, and we sincerely apologize for this oversight. As soon as you brought this to our attention, we sent a member of our team over immediately, but this shouldn't have happened in the first place. We have never had complaints before about the beds at King Ridge 3, in fact, we have a number of reviews raving about how comfortable the beds are in this unit. We have found that, mattress comfort tends to be highly subjective, so a mattress that works perfectly for one guest may not be suitable for another. We also have not received negative comments about the views before, but we certainly take all feedback seriously, and will present this to the homeowner. We will also look into further sound proofing this unit. We hope you will return to Jackson Hole another time so that we can provide you with the 5 star experience a majority of our guests feel they receive! Cheers, The Outpost Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

Very nice unit

  • Review Submitted: 27/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not for families

  • 2 of 5

Although the location is great and the condo itself is nice looking and in pretty good condition, I wouldn't stay here for a family weekend again.

Communication was poor about when check in was available. The housekeepers hadn't even cleaned the place upon our 'confirmed' early arrival. And communication was worse when the people above us partied until 5am two nights in a row. We had to resort to calling the cops by the second night because of The Outpost's lack of action.

If you are looking to join the parties around you, then it might be a good place, because the walls and ceiling are thin enough it will feel like you are there already.

  • Review Submitted: 15/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cara, We're sorry you didn't have a better stay with us. We've placed padded rugs in all of the King Ridge units in an attempt to help damper noise travel. Unfortunately, that doesn't preclude all noise from traveling between the walls. We would have responded sooner to your email about the noise, but it had only been sent to the personal email of our employees who was on her weekend. We do have a phone line that we answer 24/7 as well as an info@ email that we're very responsive to. As for the early arrival, we typically do not confirm early arrival for any of our guests. We will always do our best, but in cases where we have one party checking out the same day as another party is checking in, turning the unit around for an early check-in can be extremely challenging. I apologize if we did not communicate this clearly and if it seemed like an early check-in was confirmed. In the future, we will do our best to encourage our guests to give us a call if they're in need of something as that's really the best way for us to respond immediately. Best, The Outpost Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Jackson paradise

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay at this property. Very comfortable beds. Close walk to the downtown activities. Great access to both the grand Tetons and Yellowstone

  • Review Submitted: 15/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend away

  • 5 of 5

Place is very clean and well kept.

Definitely deserving of a 5 star rating.

Very spacious and comes as advertised. Plus I don't think you could meet a friendlier staff. Would recommend it to anyone looking for an accommodating stay in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.6 Miles
Jackson Hole Airport
Nearest Golf
9.1 Miles
Jackson Hole Golf and Tennis
Nearest Ski
13.2 Miles
Jackson Hole Mountain Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Jackson, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 18 - Jun 14
18 May 2018 - 14 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$262
 
 
June 15 - 21
15 Jun 2018 - 21 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$526
 
 
June 22 - July 1
22 Jun 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$658
 
 
Summer
2 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$855
 
 
July 22 - Aug 31
22 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$921
 
 
Sept 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$658
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$526
 
 
November 1 - 15
1 Nov 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$394
 
 
Nov 16 - Dec 20
16 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
AU$592
 
 
Holiday
21 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
AU$1,448
 
 
Jan 6 - 17
6 Jan 2019 - 17 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$526
 
 
Jan 18 - Feb 14
18 Jan 2019 - 14 Feb 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$592
 
 
Presidents
15 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$658
 
 
Feb 24 - March 30
24 Feb 2019 - 30 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$592
 
 
March 31 - Apr 7
31 Mar 2019 - 7 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$526
 
 
April 8 - 30
8 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$394
 
 
May 1 - 16
1 May 2019 - 16 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$526
 
 
May 17 - June 13
17 May 2019 - 13 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$658
 
 
June 14 - 27
14 Jun 2019 - 27 Jun 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$724
 
 
June 28 - July 6
28 Jun 2019 - 6 Jul 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$1,119
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$1,053
 
 
September
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
4 night minimum stay
AU$724
 
 
October
1 Oct 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
AU$526
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$659
Cleaning Fee AU$395.4

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable