Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Newly renovated apartment in Victorian House, private entrance, great location!

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Unique, spacious two bedroom apartment, walking distance to Olde Town

Introducing The Garden of The Arvada Dragonfly, a recently renovated, two bedroom, 900 square foot, garden level apartment. It is fully furnished with a completely equipped kitchen, as well as washer and dryer availability. It offers the amenities of a hotel with the comfort of a home.

The Garden is an ideal option for business travelers who want the comforts of home and may have family members join them during their stay.

As well, it is ideal for folks who are in transition-looking for a new home or renovating their current home.

Not to forget the local guests, The Garden easily accommodates groups, as it comfortably sleeps 5. A birthday celebration, a reunion of friends, girls' night out. (You could also invite 3 more and have them stay upstairs in The Pearl!)

'Boutique lodging' at its finest The Arvada Dragonfly is just blocks away from Olde Town Arvada-a quaint little town with charm and history. During your stay, we can recommend local restaurants and shops-many within walking distance. We can help you with securing local services, including nearby salon services, yoga classes, on-site massages . . .

Should you choose to venture away from our beautiful little town, I-70 is easily accessible which translates into multiple options during your visit. We are 35 minutes from DIA by shuttle. (Please inquire about the shuttle which comes directly from the airport to Arvada). Denver is easily accessible (20 minutes). Golden is 10 minutes away. Red rocks Ampitheater is 20 minutes away. Boulder is 35 minutes away. Central City and Black Hawk are 45 minutes away. The mountains are nearby with the slopes being as little as an hour away.

Your home away from home is part of a beautiful old Victorian home and the owner is on site. Yet, your entrance is private and there is a beautiful patio and back yard.

Space and comfort are the priority for the guests of The Garden.

No cleaning fees!

More Details

Beth Chandler
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Why Beth Chandler chose Arvada

Through its many years .. the house was built in 1901, the house has experienced many changes. Originally built at a different location in Olde Town, it was the home of a dentist and also housed his practice. Other owners have used it in similar fashion, frequently having their businesses on site and frequently offering lodging to guests. It was a girls home at one point, as well. After most recently primarily providing apartments for long-term tenants, the new change is a very exciting one. There are very few short-term accommodations in the area and certainly none with such charm and convenience. I believe it fills a need to the community I have come to love.

What makes this apartment unique

I have always been attracted to Victorian homes and somehow knew I would own one one day . .. the thing I had hoped for and never expected in Colorado was to own one by water .. . you can hear the running water of Ralston Creek. Having grown up in the Southeast, I have missed the water .. I love that sound!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Arvada, Colorado

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Clean, well lit, newly renovated, plenty of room.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Brand new quality mattress and linens.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Brand new quality mattress and linens.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • snowmobiling
Many services available. Massage therapy, spiritual readings, spa treatments, nail and hair services.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly renovated apartment in Victorian House, private entrance, great location!
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
Elverson, PA

5 - Star A+ Tip Top Spit Spot Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 3/4 (our 2nd daughter, who lives in Denver, stayed with us for the weekend) thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay here at the Garden Room in Arvada! Beth was the best hostess, & very personable! She takes pride in her property & it shows! We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our accommodations, as well as the cool Olde Town in Arvada, which was easy walking distance from the guest house. Great linens, spic & span clean, beautiful decor, nice & comfortable furnishings, wifi, cable, Netflix, outside seating to enjoy the Colorado evenings & if Beth didn't stock it, (although she seemed to have thought of everything!), she would get it for you! She even had a handy dispenser right in the shower with body wash, shampoo & conditioner! I am so glad we found Beth's place & Arvada, because the other Colorado towns we visited were disappointing in comparison. The town had a great music shop, Olde Town Pickin' Parlor, which stocked all kinds of stringed instruments to play & friendly staff, as well as some great burgers at Tap & Dough, & a neat army & navy surplus store with friendly staff. We did day trips to Garden of the Gods (highly recommend! - free), Estes Park (very pretty & great hiking but super crowded!- $20/car), great thrift shopping, city of Denver ( a little disappointing), Coors Stadium to see a Rockies ballgame ( Fun - you can't go wrong with a ballgame!) & The Air Force Academy (really enjoyed this! - free). You won't be disappointed in your stay here in the Garden Room at the Arvada Dragonfly! I highly recommend it to anyone, but afraid by doing so, it won't be available to us in the future! Thanks Beth for everything & your Colorado hospitality, as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you in Arvada! The Marches from Elverson PA!

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: was so fun to have you and your family here. Your kind words mean so very much. Hurry back! I'll hold you a spot! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than we expected

  • 5 of 5

I had previous to our stay read the reviews and thought they were a little too positive. But everything that was said was true ! The linens and towels were heavenly, the location near Olde Arvada was perfect for walking for a drink or breakfast, the swing under the huge trees out by the creek was a perfect place to read and relax, the whole place was super clean and organized. Everything we could have possibly needed was in the 2 bedroom Dragonfly unit. Five of us shared a bathroom which I thought was going to be difficult, but worked out fine. Enjoyed the cable TV and wifi. The owner was so responsive to texts, friendly in person, and seems to be a natural at hosting guests concerned about their pleasure and comfort. Thanks for the wonderful experience. JC from SAnta Fe

  • Review Submitted: 03/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't Go Wrong Staying Here!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here at the Garden, 2 bedrm apt, along with our daughter and husband and their 1 yr old son while visiting our other daughter and family from Arvada, as they didn't have room for us in their small home. We found this only 10 minutes away from their home. This home is so cozy and quiet and close to the Olde Town Arvada with eating places, breweries and fun little shops about 4 or 5 blocks south from this home. The beds are very comfortable and plenty of pillows and add'l blankets. The added touches of a dish of hershey chocolates, coffee creamer in the refrigerator, fresh package of coffee and cracker biscuits were all so inviting. One afternoon was warm and fun to take our 1 year old grandson outdoors in the fenced in backyard and we sat on the porch swing and watched him entertain us and enjoyed the warm sun. We celebrated our 4 yr old grand daughters birthday at the Apex Center, an indoor waterpark that is only a 10 minute drive. We had wet swim towels and swim suits that was handy to throw in the provided wash machine and dryer right in our apt. The kitchen and living area are so open that it never seemed to be crowded. We enjoyed cooking breakfast twice as the pans and everything you need to cook is there. (also a card table and 4 chairs for add'l seating room) Just a quick trip to King Soopers large grocery store including fresh baked goods and fresh produce only an 8 - 10 minute drive. We will definitely consider staying here again. We highly recommend it. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay as much as we did. Just us from Nebraska with an 8 hour drive one way. We love Denver and esp. li'l town Arvada. March, 2017 Thumbs up to Beth and her husband to make this memory possible. Gary & Karan

  • Review Submitted: 16/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad The Garden worked for you. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here! Will be great to have you back. Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, clean accomodations at a good location

  • 5 of 5

The Dragonfly's hummingbird room was a wonderful surprise. Two bedrooms & 1 bathroom with a spacious kitchen & living room was perfect for the two of us. The small amenities provided were very welcome. From the chocolates and coffee/tea basket to the comfortable beds and top notch linens, all were greatly appreciated. We stayed five nights to visit family in surrounding areas but truly enjoyed how near we were to Old Town Arvada so we could walk uptown for breakfast or evening drinks. Beth was the perfect host checking on our needs yet giving us complete privacy. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Was a delight to have you here. Thank you for the kind words. So glad you got to enjoy your family. Hurry back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mack, CO

Arvada Dragonfly was Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at The Garden for four days while attending our son's wedding. She was extremely gracious and tolerated our sometimes noisy bunch and I couldn't recommend these accomodations more highly. The rooms were very clean and well supplied with the necessary linens and kitchen utensils ;and had all that we needed as we did a lot of our own cooking. I would stay here again without hesitation and totally enjoyed the outside yard. Beth was terrific!!

  • Review Submitted: 10/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure to have you here and have you make The Arvada Dragonfly part of you celebration!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay for our family. We traveled to Co on a house hunting trip for my husbands job - we being - me, my husband, my mom, and our two infant twins (4 mos!). We had 2 nice bedrooms with amazingly soft sheets. There was a nice sized bathroom with a shower head that made it hard to get out of the shower and really fluffy towels. The living room had a comfy couch and two chairs and a TV that came with netflicks. She loaned us a table to use for changing babies and we put the baby crib in here (I don't like the crib in my room). The kitchen was great! We had a freezer for frozen breastmilk, a stove with nice pans to heat it on, and she even provided a small cooler so when we went out for the day we could take some frozen milk with us and not worry about it melting. there was even a dishwasher for our bottles and laundry across the hall for baby dirty clothes! we were there during a heat wave of 100 degrees and the apartment stayed nice and cool and comfy. we were able to walk to dinner and had a nice table for when we did carry out. the owner was super nice and helpful too. I highly recommend it here!

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure and an honor to be part of this transition time for you and your family! Welcome to Colorado!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

One block from Historic Olde Town Arvada. Walk to shops, restaurants, night life. Disc golf course, parks, water park within walking distance, as well. Twenty minutes to Denver. Ten minutes to Golden. One hour from the major ski resorts.


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in the Arvada, Colorado

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add AU$34 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$268.78

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. NO smoking in The Garden. NO Pets in The Garden. Owner is on site. Reservations over 30 days will not be subject to tax. Reservations over 7 days may be subject to a fully refundable security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties