Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ski & Racquet #130- sleeps 4 with sunny pool, game room, hot tubs & tennis!

Bedrooms 2
Space 904 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bed/2 Baths+Garage located walking distance to the Canyon Lodge ski area!

This Mammoth Ski and Racquet Club condo is also just a few moments walk from the many lifts of Canyon in the winter. This tastefully furnished One Bedroom unit is close to the action, but faces quiet hillside pines. The spacious Master Suite has a Cal-King Bed and a Full En-Suite Bath, but the Living Area has a new Day-Bed (with trundle) as well as a brand new fold-out couch with a memory foam bed (Super comfortable!) , so a total of SIX can sleep in this cozy condominium. There is a Full Second Bathroom off the living room. This second story walk-up includes its own fully enclosed parking space, a flatscreen TV with cable in the Living Room, a second TV in the Master, Free Wifi and new slate floors and new carpeting. The Ski and Racquet Club boasts an Indoor Jacuzzi. Alpenhof Lodge is adjacent, and the many restaurants and bars of The Village are only a Gondola ride away. The Ski-Back Trail is a mere fifty feet up the hillside so you can actually ski home! Nestle on the couch and warm yourself by the cast iron fireplace with flagstone surround. Take a calming breath on the private hillside terrace. Take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen. Ponder the beckoning slopes. Mammoth is yours.

Thank you for considering our beautiful condo! A few things: 1) If the calendar here states it's available, then it's available! The calendar is always 100% accurate. 2) To find out what the total will be, plug in your dates and a quote will appear. 3) To book, simply pay through VRBO. We do not take other forms of payment except VRBO options. 4) I am very allergic to dogs so no pets. Sorry! $500 fine if you sneak them in.

Town of Mammoth Lakes Business Tax Certificate and Town Occupancy Tax #7495

More Details

Property Manager
Ready 4 Rentals
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

About Ready 4 Rentals

I've owned this condo for many years with my family and we enjoy visiting the area all the time!

Why Ready 4 Rentals chose Mammoth Lakes

Its located close to the ski area and access to the shuttle and town. Great amenities too like a sunny pool with lounge chairs and BBQ area. Two well maintained tennis courts, rec room and spas.

What makes this condo unique

Spas all around the complex, Nice pool area, tennis courts and personal garages


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Mammoth Lakes, California

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 904 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , Not an actual bedroom-Alcove with day bed & Bath
  • The bedroom has a large king size bed The couch pulls out into a queen size bed-new couch with memory foam mattress! Day bed that sleeps 2 more is in a corner of the room-offers a privacy screen.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski & Racquet #130- sleeps 4 with sunny pool, game room, hot tubs & tennis!
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews

Great Location, Nice Place

  • 5 of 5

Close to the city tram, with hiking and biking trails right off the balcony, this was a great place to stay. The kitchen was well equipped, all the beds were comfortable, parking was convenient, and we were close to the pool. We even grilled hot dogs poolside one evening!

Two full bathrooms really added to the convenience factor for my family. Though the weather was warm during the day, simply opening the windows provided enough air flow to keep the condo cool and comfortable.

This condo was everything we hoped for, and we'd happily stay here again!

The one catch was that it was up two long flights of stairs. I've stayed around Mammoth before, so this didn't surprise me, but it is something to be aware of.

  • Review Submitted: 04/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you loved it Rick! Come back to stay soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for our annual Mammoth trip and had a blast! The kids were able to go right off the back patio to go play in the snow and the ski back trail brought us right to the condo. Warm and cozy inside with plenty of room for the 4 of us to sleep. Also, the covered parking was key during the winter storm. My only complaint was that the kitchen had no fan and the fire alarm went off when we were cooking dinner. Would definitely go back and recommend to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: 26/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not really as advertised

  • 3 of 5

Please be aware renters, this is a one bedroom unit (with a daybed in a corner of the living room). It is not a 2 bedroom, not even a 1 bedroom plus loft! Very misleading. The preparation of the unit for rent was very poor. Dirty dishes in the cabinets. No instructions for how to heat the unit upon arrival. A few calls to the "owner?" / broker were unpleasant. Finally got some heat, but bare wires coming out of the wall where a thermostat should be did not leave a good impression. Four flights of stairs to get up to the unit. On the back side of the complex, no views to speak of. Steep sloping drive into the complex would be very difficult in snow or ice! Microwave plate for turntable was missing. The unit needs paint, upgrades, and some attention. Overall we had a negative impression of the unit, and "Renting by Owner" in general. We have since had a wonderful experience, so it seems to just be a matter of which "Owner" you rent from. There are terrific units with wonderful, caring, attentive owners who want you to be a guest in their home! This Ski & Racquet unit is part of a broker's group of rentals and attentive is not a word I would use. That makes all the difference.

  • Review Submitted: 21/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a bad time but we are bit confused. Our listing clearly states it's a one bedroom with very obvious photos. The detailed description also gives the renter a thorough description of the bed configuration and the view into the mountain pines. Again, with pictures. Many of our guests love the quiet section the condo faces as there is a lot of wildlife to enjoy instead of cars pulling in and out. Your rate was $90 a night so clearly you were looking for a very affordable place to stay. Perhaps a larger budget next time would allow for a larger space. If we had known about the dirty dishes, which is surprising as our cleaning staff is excellent, we could have come over immediately to clean again. We would have liked to know about the exposed wires when you stayed 8 months ago as we would have sent out an electrician immediately, as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego

Good value

  • 4 of 5

It's about a half mile walk down dozens of outdoor stairs to get to Canyon Lodge from the condo. We did this on the first day and it was a trek. You can ski home to the back of the condo but you have to know where the "ski back trail" is and Mammoth does not have good signs for this trail. It is on the map but somewhat difficult to find while skiing because the signs are about 1/10th the size of the normal ski trail signs. If you get onto the ski back trail just keep an eye out for the back of the condos. You'll be able to see them from the trail (although you can't see the trail from the might be able to notice people skiing by in the afternoon if you watch for them). I think the ski back trail is located near the top of chair 7. Look on the trail map for it. It is labeled on the trail map. On morning #2, we opted to drive everyone to the skier drop off zone at Canyon lodge in the morning and one person drove back and parked the car in the garage and then walked back in walking boots. We got a locker for $10 per day to make this easier for us to do so we didn't have to walk in ski boots. The driveway back to the condo is SO steep that on the third day, my prius with chains would not make it back up to the top of the hill where the garage is located. I'm not sure why days 1 and 2 were fine in the prius but day 3 we ran out of luck which was a hassle. We thought we'd be close enough to the mountain to be able to go home for lunch but it was too much of a hassle to do this. Once you ski home for lunch, you don't want to deal with getting back to the mountain so we never skied home until the end of the day. Next year we are staying at the condos at the bottom of Eagle Lodge again because it is MUCH easier to walk home and kids can do it alone if they get tired. This place was a good value for the money though. It has two full bathrooms. And it sleeps 6 comfortably, although 4 people are in one room, and 2 people get the master. The fan on the range is broken and the toaster needs to be replaced. It took literally 35 seconds to burn a bagel or toast. We timed it. And when you burn something, there is no fan to get the smoke out. I wrote out the clear instructions on how to get to the lodge the easiest way because we really had no idea. It would be great if there was a clear map stating some local tips on how to do it. I called the help line and although she was friendly, she didn't know where the ski back trail was.

  • Review Submitted: 16/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and thank you for your thorough review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value, nice pool

  • 4 of 5

The property was what we expected for the price and previous reviews. I know mammoth well, and know these condos have been here for quite some time. So, we were not disappointed. Alot of stairs to get to the unit. I liked parking in the garage, and would have even more if it was winter. My son slept on the daybed, i had the pullout which was comfortable, And grandpa had the main bedroom. Showers are older and should be upgraded. The pool was great!

  • Review Submitted: 20/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim! We will work on the showers being replaced!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The resort is very nice, the condo is tastefully decorated. Quiet, away from it all.

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed in condo's in Mammoth for years. I thought this time we would stay up on the mountain for a view. However, the condo looks the other way - the mountain. So a bit disappointing there. However the resort was very quiet, and nice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi every day. There are many steps to get to the condo, and we were huffing and puffing every time. We were comfortable, and the condo was well stocked with everything that we needed. We lucked out, the weather was beautiful and we had a very enjoyable time!!!

  • Review Submitted: 26/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Mountain Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Smokeyard or Gomez's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sierra Star
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Canyon Ski Area
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$148.28
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$674

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties