Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Updated Lake Home on White Sand Lake; Great for Families

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 185 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

***Summer 2017 update -We have added a 4th bedroom with a Queen bed and 3rd bathroom. If you have booked as of June 2017, and are staying after July 1st, you will have the option of using this new space for a small additional daily fee to cover the additional cleaning costs. NEW BOOKINGS after June 1st, will have the additional new space included in the price.

Looking for a great place for a family vacation, weekend getaway, or just done want to stay in a hotel? Look no further! This beautiful lake home is remodeled and has a walkout lower level. The master bedroom has a king size bed. Bedroom #2 has 2 twin beds plus 2 twin mattresses for extra guests/kids. Bedroom #3 is downstairs with beautiful views of the lake on the walkout level and has a queen bed.

Bedroom #4 (NEW July , 2017) is downstairs with a queen bed. Enough bed space for 10 people, maximum occupancy 12 people if you have some kids coming and bring your own blow up mattresses, or have the kids sleep on the couch.

Sleeps 8 very comfortably, Sleeps 10 with a little coziness, and up to 12 people if everybody gets along well and you have some kids sleeping on the couch or blowup mattresses.

*THIS IS NOT A GOOD SETUP FOR MORE THAN 8 ADULTS AS IT WILL BE CRAMPED FOR BOTH SLEEPING AND IN OTHER AREAS*

Amenities include: 3 flat-screen TVs (DirecTV in the living room & local antenna TV in the master bedroom), Wii game system, poker table, Wi-Fi internet, granite kitchen, 3 full baths – 1 tub/shower and 1 shower upstairs, 1 shower downstairs (New July 1, 2017), upper and lower level family rooms, dining table, dock, GAS grill, and bonfire pit.

A kayak, paddle boat, kids bikes, outdoor toys, and fun noodles are available for guests to use free of charge.

16 foot fishing boat is available for rental @ $60 per day. Fishing boat can hold up to 3 adults, or 2 adults and 2 kids. Boat is equipped with 15HP outboard motor, trolling motor, fish finder, minnow bucket, and fish net. May to October only.

We have a nice 20 foot pontoon available for rent. Rates are $175 a day or $450 for 3 days. May to October only. We use a separate website for booking the pontoon. Use this link and you should get $25 off your rental. https://boatbound.co/invitation/gsqmz . Search for Baxter MN.

There is a campfire pit in the yard by the lake. Firewood is available for your convenience if you wish for a fee of $5 per day to cover the cost of the wood.

Situated on 300 feet of lakeshore. This level lot has a sugar sand bottom and crystal clear water. Kristoferson Park is 1 block away. They have a great playground, pavilion, hockey rink, tennis courts, volleyball, and baseball fields. About 10 minutes to championship golf (Madden's, Grand View and Cragun's).

Close to town!! Top notch dining, grocery shopping, boutique shopping, and the Paul Bunyan bike trail are all within 5 minutes, this is the perfect location for your next vacation! Cub Foods, Costco, and Walmart are only 2 miles away.

We highly encourage staying 3 nights or more to get a chance to enjoy the area amenities, but you can stay as few as 2 nights (Oct - May) or as few as 3 nights (June - August). SUMMER DATES ARE MADE AVAILABLE AROUND MID-WINTER. CHECK WITH US AROUND CHRISTMAS TIME TO BOOK YOUR SUMMER VACATIONS.

Rates are based on 6 guests. We charge a modest fee of $2 per guest per night above 6 guests that covers the additional linens, cleaning, and utilities that more guests require.

The calendar is kept up to date. So if your dates are available feel free to use the "book now" feature on VRBO. We will confirm your reservation shortly after we receive your booking.

More Details

Owner
Bret & Melissa
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Bret & Melissa

We have 2 children and enjoy getting away and experiencing what the area has to offer.

Bret & Melissa purchased this house in 2014

Why Bret & Melissa chose Minnesota

Less than 2 hours from the Twin Cities made this a great location for us. After purchasing the house we completely remodeled it to bring it up to date and make it more enjoyable.

What makes this house unique

We love the large flat yard and the sandy shoreline. There is plenty of room for activities.... not your typical cramped cabin lot. Up north cabin feel, but close to town for shopping & activities. Plenty to do for everybody nearby.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Baxter

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , Available July 1st - in the basement
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , Available July 1st
  • 14 x 14 Master w/ King Bed & Private Bathroom. 14 x 14 Guest Bedroom w/ 2 Twin Beds, plus 2 Extra Twin Mattresses for guests/kids. 10 x 16 Lower Level Guest Bedroom w/ Queen Bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Updated Lake Home on White Sand Lake; Great for Families
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 43 reviews
5

Very nice cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Brent and Melissa's place on White Sand Lake. We were a group of 6 adults and had plenty of room. The cabin is beautiful and nicely updated. The backyard is flat and great for lawn games. We spent most of the weekend out on the lake. White Sand Lake is a good sized lake and had pretty minimal boat traffic. We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben! So happy you were able to have a great time on the lake! We love exploring and relaxing in the water. We also love the flat lot for playing bean bags and other lawn activities. We hope you book again! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a great place for a large group to be all together

  • 5 of 5

The property is well maintained and has everything you need when staying there. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, kettles, silverware and many other things. The park close by is great if you are bringing kids

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynne for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed time with your family at the lake. The park is a hot spot for kiddos to burn some extra energy and nice and close! We hope you will stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Booking again for next year!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, nicely remodeled lake home! Close to stores and Baxter/Brainerd attractions. Large flat yard for playing bocce ball, or other games and having bon fires! White Sand Lake is clean and clear, great for swimming, especially if you have small children. Swimming, pontoon rides and tubing were all a favorite for the grandchildren! We enjoyed our stay so much we’re coming back next year! Highly recommend renting this home for family leisure and fun!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kristie for the nice review!! We are so happy you enjoyed your time here, despite the weather not being the best! We hope you head up to Baxter again and stay. We love the Brainerd sites and enjoy the close proximity to everything as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice rental

  • 4 of 5

It is a very nice home that is right on the edge of the water. They have done a lot of remodeling to the home. The only disappointment was they did not have the 4th bedroom ready for us to use.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mike - we love the flat lot and proximity to the water as well. Makes it easy to enjoy the lake. We have remodeled the entire home and are looking forward to enjoying the newly finished space. I was able to talk with you on the phone and explained that when you booked in April, we hadn't even began construction on the new spaces. When you stayed the end of June, the new spaces weren't projected to be available until after July 1, which was on the VRBO site. Sorry for the confusion, but it was advertised as a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom at the time of your booking. We would welcome your group to stay again in the future and enjoy the extra rooms. Thank you! Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and hosts

  • 5 of 5

Nice hosts, nice house, very nice lake...would stay again. Very convenient to services and house has everything you'll need. Clean, open floorplan. White sand lake is clean and great for boating/swimming but if you're looking for something really quiet you may want to go further North. Definitely a trade off between access to services and serenity. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Allison! We are happy you enjoyed your time in MN despite the cold weather. We like the open floor plan and the close access to local stores and restaurants as well. Hope you all can stay again when you are visiting area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family get away

  • 4 of 5

We all loved the house and it's location. Nicely remodeled and great yard. Water was too high to have any beach time there. Close to a public beach which we enjoyed. Plenty of sleeping space. We were unable to use the downstairs living room since there was no electric in there at the time (no Wii). We didn't rent the pontoon because we found the website to be somewhat of a hassle. Other then those 2 things, we loved our time there.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lavonne for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the home and location. Our apologies again about the electricity in the lower level living room. We did have an electrician out and he had made an error while rewiring to add a light in the hallway. It has now been taken care of.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Brainerd - BRD
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Poncho & Lefty's
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Madden's Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Highway 210
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Boomer's Pizza
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ski Gull
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Whipple Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$139.48
Additional Guest Fee A$2.54 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$317

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.