Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bayside - New Rental-Beach/Golf 4BR/3.5B+Enclosed Loft/Game Room - Backs to Pond

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

This beautiful attached villa offers access to all the best BaySide (close to Commons Neighborhood Pool and the Sun Ridge Rec. Center) resort has to offer (three pools, hot tub, golf, tennis, basketball, gym), with close proximity to the Ocean (less than 4 miles to Ocean City, MD, Bethany Beach, Fenwick Island and Rehoboth, DE). This property offers you a quiet and tranquil retreat with a pond, a fountain and woods right in the back yard. Offering 2,800 square feet of impeccably decorated space including 4 bedrooms and an enclosed loft with two sleeper sofas, plus 3.5 bathrooms this home creates the perfect environment to enjoy the natural beauty of its coastal-close location.

Your home away from home lends itself to a relaxing, fun vacation in the BaySide, Fenwick Island area. The dining table seats ten in the sun filled sun room off the kitchen with beautiful views of the pond. Two additional counter stools are available in the kitchen as well as bar table with two chairs. The fully upgraded gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and all amenities and equipment you need for a worry free vacation. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. There is also a stainless steel grill with two propane tanks for worry free grilling.

A spacious open living room has a cathedral, vaulted ceiling, 50’ flat screen TV, Blu-Ray and comfortable seating for eight. Books, movies and games are included for your enjoyment. Upstairs enclosed loft has two sleeper sofas, 48’ flat screen TV, Xbox-360 and Xbox games for kids and adults, kid movies, books, toys and board games. Perfect space for kids or teens giving adults peace and quite downstairs. Dinning room has a bar hight game table with seating for six plus two additional swivel chair for comfortable seating. Great for eating, entertainment or games.

Spacious beautifully decorated first floor Master Bedroom has a king size pillow top bed with on-suit bathroom and specious walk in closet. Two upstairs bedrooms have queen size beds. Fourth bedroom has a twin over full bunk beds with twin trundle underneath.

In the garage there are five bikes of various sizes, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and beach and outdoor toys for kids to enjoy. We also just purchased three beach cruisers (men's, women's and 24' kids). In addition to that we have two kid bikes 18' and 16' and two kid scooters.

Bay Side Community:

Bayside Health and Aquatic Club: A New Indoor Pool & Fitness Center offers a heated 75 foot 5 lane indoor pool, Men’s and Women’s locker rooms with saunas in each, a fitness area with state of the art equipment for strength training and cardio, a hot tub and a multi-purpose and aerobics room.

Bayside also boasts the huge SunRidge Tennis & Recreation Center with 2 Large Pools, Kid's Splash Zone, 20-person Hot tub, Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Basketball, Beach Volleyball, Snack Bar, Playground, Picnic Area, and Game Room. 

In addition, the Commons Neighborhood pool complex features a 3650sq ft. free form pool, a 550sq ft. kiddie pool, and a playground. The complex also includes a building with changing rooms, showers and a snack bar.

There is an additional optional activity fee required by the Bay Side Community for the use of the above described amenities. Each guest age 5 and up must have a valid guest pass in order to access any of the Sports Club amenities or to participate in any activities. Weekly pass is $55 each, a 3-Day pass (valid for 3 consecutive days) is $40 each. Passes must be ordered and paid for in advance.

Bayside Beach Shuttle - Free and convenient Beach shuttle service to Fenwick Island State Park - 10am-4pm Memorial Day to Labor Day.

The Marketplace at Bayside offers everyday convenience with a Harris Teeter grocery store and Starbucks, PNC Bank, Bayside Wines & Spirits, and sub, pizza and homemade ice cream shops all right in the neighborhood.

The Freeman Stage

A program of the Joshua M. Freeman Foundation, The Freeman Stage features a diverse and venerable line-up of dance, theater, children’s performances and concerts by award-winning artists. Visit the Freeman Stage site for the complete schedule.

Bayside's Jack Nicklaus Golf Course was ranked Delaware's best public access course. Golf Fees are not included in the membership.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

Why Julie chose Selbyville

Our family of 5 consists of 3 very busy little children. We have been coming to Bayside for the past 6 years and bought 'Summer Paradise' to enjoy all the beach and coastal living provides for a busy family to relax and make family summer memories. Our 3 little ones enjoy making sand castles, body boarding and running around on the beach a few miles away. Many afternoons are spent enjoying the communities amenities, including the 3 pools, splash pad, soccer, the playgrounds, crabbing at the point, kayaking along with all the other great activities the community has to offer. Days where the kids don't go to the beach, they enjoy kid shows at the Freeman stage and scheduled activities by the Commons pool area. Believe it or not, there are so many things for the family to do we never get bored. Given our busy summer schedules, we cannot be at the beach as much as we like and would like to share our home with you to see what we enjoy so much about our summers at the Eastern Shore of Maryland!

What makes this villa unique

We had been coming to Bayside for a number of years before taking the plunge for 'Summer Paradise'. While we had not been actively looking, when we walked up to the home we loved the dead end street for our kids to ride their bikes and play outside. The kids can be easily watched while cooking on the grill. When we walked around the back of the home and looked through the kitchen and the bedrooms, we could see the pond in the back and the water feature directly behind the house. Many a nights, we have opened the windows and can hear the fountain. It truly is nice to have the open area behind the Villa and not feel boxed in with a house directly in front or behind.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Julie,

I would like to thank you on behalf of my entire group for this wonderful weekend. We all are very impressed with the house and the level of cleanliness. It is one of the best houses that we have rented.

It is sad that its our last day here 😐... but it definitely wont be our last stay here. And we will surely recommend it to our friends & family.

I again thank you for your hospitality.


Shashank & friends...
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Selbyville

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Down Stairs Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Upstairs Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , shower enclosure
    Down Stairs Half Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Upstairs Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Upstairs Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom Upstairs Loft - 2 sofa bed/futon , Upstairs Loft - two pullouts - Kids play room w/TV and Xbox
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed , 2 single bed , 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full Bunk Bed with Twin Trundle Underneath
    Downstairs Master - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 cot , Downstairs Master - Kind Size Bed, Spa like Attached Bath
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bayside - New Rental-Beach/Golf 4BR/3.5B+Enclosed Loft/Game Room - Backs to Pond
average rating of 4.766667 based on 31 reviews

Everything for a perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family is a bit unique in that we have a 17 year old, a 14 year old, and a 3 year old, so finding things to keep them all happy can be challenging. Bayside, and to be more specific, Julie's beach home, have it all when it comes to entertaining family. When we weren't enjoying the included shuttle to the beach or one of the pools, our kids had a great place to go and watch movies or play xbox while our youngest enjoyed the dollhouse and dolls that are in the home.

The home was much larger than we expected and thus gave everyone a space to spread out. We cooked in three dinners and found everything we needed and then some to aid in the meal prep. We appreciated other little touches like the ability to use beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. That combined with the amenities of the Bayside activity pass created a relaxing vacation for us - and anyone that's taken kids to the beach knows, it's not always relaxing! We'll absolutely come again!

  • Review Submitted: 27/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cari, I am so glad you and your kids enjoyed your vacation. We can relate to your challenge of entertaining three kids that look for different activities, and glad we can provide a good environment for your family to relax and enjoy your vacation. We look forward to having your family return and stay with us again. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Lovely accommodations. Our group had ages 93 to 1 and the house worked well. The 93 year old had the first floor master so stairs were not an issue. The 7 and 5 year old had the room with bunk-beds and were thrilled! The house has beautiful views of a pond. Pools were close by and enjoyed by all. Nearby grocery store was handy. Overall a great vacation rental.

  • Review Submitted: 12/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, We are so glad everyone from 93 down to 1 year old had a great time and enjoyed the house. We also love the views and the pond in the back and glad you were able to enjoy it. Hope to have you back with us soon. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodhaven, MI

Very nice villa

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here--it was very spacious and convenient to Bayside amenities. Would highly recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: 05/08/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ruth, I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and all the amenities of Bayside. Hope to host you again soon. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing. It was clean and well equipped for cooking, grilling, biking and beach going. We had plenty of room for our family consisting of 9 adults and three children. The amenities in the community were fantastic and well worth the money for the pass. Beach parking can be a challenge in Fenwick island but Bethany beach is close and has substantially more parking.

  • Review Submitted: 18/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eric, We are so glad you had enjoyed all the many things the house and community has to offer. We hope to host your family again soon. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We were misled as to amenities; the house is as advertised--

  • 3 of 5

The grill was filthy and unusable, The Point area was closed the entire week. Previous lodgers did not put out a full load of recyclables. The house itself was fine but we also had difficulty with the smart TV for awhile. It cost us a lot of extra money to eat and find places to kayak. The children had a lot of fun at the pools, decent prices at the bar there. Owner said she would refund the cleaning deposit. She was pleasant but the management company was uncooperative as to any refunds. We could have chosen from dozens of other places to stay and would have had we known the kayak area would not be available and that we wouldn't be able to grill (it never worked) The shuttle bus to the beach only ran every 2 hours, not every 1/2 hr as we had been told.

  • Review Submitted: 02/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Artie, I am disappointed that your vacation experience was not what you had expected. We strive to take good care of our home and our guests. According to our many communications during your stay, the continued closure of the Point is out of our control and in the hands of the community. As we discussed, I had reached out to the community many times during your stay and tried to get you partial refund on your community guest passes. All other amenities including the three pools were open. The community has recycling picked up every other week as stated in our welcome letter thus, there are times where the recycling tote may be full and additional items may need to be taken to the community recycling bins. Our cleaning/maintenance team has inspected the grill and verified the grill works properly with the provided lighter. We work very hard to make your guests stay pleasant as evidenced by my positive reviews and repeat vacationers, however some things are out of our control. Thank you, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience at Bayside.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice villa in a well keep community. Plenty of room in the house for the nine of us. Kitchen has everything you will need. Alot of amenities in Bayside with multiple pools both indoor and outdoor, splash pad for the little ones was nice and an indoor fitness center.

Great area for runners in the morning, also property has about half a dozen bikes in various sizes to use. Right outside the development is a grocery store, gas station, and drugstore which is very convenient. Property owner Julie was very easy to deal with and quick to respond to any of our questions leading up to our rental and also once we were there.

Great place for us to enjoy both Ocean City and Fenwick Island without the congestion of staying around the boardwalk.

  • Review Submitted: 19/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tim, We are glad you had a good stay at our house and enjoyed all the many amenities that Bay Side has to offer. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciated your flexibility. We hope to host you again soon. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Jack Nicklaus Signature Course in the community
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Ocean City, MD and Bethany Beach, DE


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Selbyville

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
16 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
2 Sep 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
16 Sep 2018 - 20 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
Early Summer
18 May 2019 - 14 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
15 Jun 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
1 Sep 2019 - 21 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
22 Sep 2019 - 19 Oct 2019
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$338.45
Cleaning Fee AU$203.07 + Tax

$250 refundable security deposit will be refunded 15 days after check out provided there is no damage to the property.

There is an additional optional activity fee required by BaySide Community for the use of the amenities. Each guest age 5 and up must have a valid guest pass in order to access any of the Sports Club amenities or to participate in any activities. Weekly passes are $55 each. 3-Day passes (valid for 3 consecutive days) are $37 each. Passes must be ordered and paid for two weeks in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner