Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Best High Country Location Close To Sedona & Flagstaff - Call (928) 925-7667

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 120 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Home with panoramic mountain views. 2 bed, 2 bath, Office.

If you want to experience the beauty of the red mountains, the rich cultural history of Arizona's high country, and then when you return from your many adventures stay where you have all the comforts of home, along with panoramic views of mountains, beautiful sunsets and a gorgeous night sky which allows you to touch the Milky Way then this is the place. And what's best is that it's very affordable and centrally located to all that the high country has to offer.


Property Manager
Steven Bagnall
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Steven Bagnall

I'm retired and my passion is creating metal art. I've lived in various places but the beauty of this area has captured my heart and that's why I made it my home.

Steven Bagnall purchased this house in 2005

Why Steven Bagnall chose Arizona

I love living in this area with mountain panoramic views, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, and being awe inspired by captivating night skies. Also I'm centrally located which puts me close to Sedona and Flagstaff and all the beauty and amenities that the Camp Verde area has to offer.

What makes this house unique

The views and proximity to all the amenities and beauty that Arizona's high country has to offer.

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Miles
Sky Harbor, Phoenix
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Advantages
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Village of Oak Creek, Sedona
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Advantages
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Flagstaff
Car: necessary

Sedona, Montezuma'a Well, Montezuma's Castle, Out of Africa Zoo, Tuzigoot, Clarkdale Train ride, Page Springs Wineries, Jerome

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Lake Montezuma

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please clean up after your pet. If we have to clean up the inside/outside you may be charged. Turn down the heat or cooler if you leave for the day
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Master bath has oversize tub and separate shower. Second bathroom has tub and shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Large pull out futon in office.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Master bedroom leads into master bathroom. And has a TV. Split bedroom layout. Second bedroom has queen bed. Office has pull out futon to accommodate 1-2 guests.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For vacationers who want to bring their horses boarding can be arranged.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best High Country Location Close To Sedona & Flagstaff - Call (928) 925-7667
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Durango, CO
5

super comfy extra awesomeness

  • 5 of 5

This is a really nice place to be near Sedona but not in the mayhem of the town. 18 minutes to Oak Creek on an easy route. Loved the decor, comfy living quarters, great kitchen, sweet entertainment system, and a big bathtub :) Nice patio and a rural feel. The road is fine. Loved it all. Thanks John and Steven! -Lexi and Trevor

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lexi and Trevor for the wonderful review! You're welcomed back anytime. Steven and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice home and location

  • 5 of 5

Loved it and plan on returning next year

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not happy

  • 3 of 5

The good: John and Rubin are great people. Great location/area. The house is uniquely decorated, comfortable and well stocked.

The bad: Steve is a lawyer type. My wife ended up with some serious health issues so our stay was shortened.

"refund?" "no" (OK, I get it, it's in the contract)

"some sort of credit for future stays?" "no".

"can some relatives stay in our place?" "no"

Then after renting some of the time for 60% more than we were paying, he deducted 15% from our refund. Just not a decent way to treat customers.

The ugly: the road is horrendous. (This coming from a guy that grew up on a small farm and his wife who lived on a dirt road for 25 years) Worst part is it could easily and cheaply be made decent (I also worked for a township in PA that had over 40 miles of dirt road) Just gives you an idea of the neighbors. John, I'm sorry to say we won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tom & Claudia, Thanks for being our guests and we did notice that you did not have any issues with the home. We did have to take two bookings to refund you some prorated days stay. And this refund was based on what you had paid, not what the new short term bookings had paid. Short term bookings are more work so we do charge more for them. We really don't want any hard feelings so we're offering you two free nights stay in the future should you ever come back. Best Regards, John and Steven
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Up the high road

  • 5 of 5

An excellent place to relax and unwind. Quiet and dark night skies make for deep sleep and a rejuvenating day. Everything is provided. Even an electric tea kettle that's efficient and quiet.

It's a great place to explore the area around Camp Verde, Cottonwood, Jerome and Prescott.

Even Sedona is nearby, if you're brave enough.

The personal artwork is a treasure to share space with. The longer I was there, the more pieces I noticed.

The view is captivating and I could have sat in the swing and watched the sky all day.

This place is a country-delight.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

We were very satisfied staying at John's home during our Sedona vacation. John is a fabulous host, & his metal artwork inside & outdoors is so creative & amazing. This home is so well equipped, & has great views & beautiful sunsets, being located on a hilltop. It's very close to lots of major attractions, without the hustle & bustle of staying in Sedona. John has a well stocked supply of area attraction brochures. Don't miss the Boynton Canyon Vortex, Montezuma's Well, the Chapel of the Holy Cross in the hillside, & if your budget will allow, a helicopter tour over the Grand Canyon will blow your mind. These were some of our favourites, but there's so much more to see & do close by (with a car). We felt very relaxed, safe & comfortable in John's unique home & would highly recommend it.

Sharon & Jim, Ontario, Canada.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional place!

  • 5 of 5

On top of being a well furnished, functional, full of artworks house, it has the greatest view on the valley, sunrise et sunset! We usually never come back to the same place because we want to discover more, this time we will come back… At the center of many beautiful trails for hiking with our dog, ( Little horse, cathedral, Bell, Doe Mountain.) and close to many attractions, archaeological sites, National Parks, winery, town of Jerome… and a beautiful place for swimming at Beaver Creek campground, there is a must rent place!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Lake Montezuma

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
A$152
A$952
A$2,348
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$317.33
Cleaning A$120.58

7 nights or more is still $120/night, not $107.14 (default rate by vrbo) , unless booked in multiple weeks. Example: 2 weeks x $750 = $1500.00. Best deal is by the month = $1,850.00. Also, over 4 guests add $25/night for the extra guest.

Refund policy: If reservation is cancelled within 45 days of arrival- no refund of the deposit. For longer than 45 days if the reservation is re-booked at a minimum of the same rate and total 80% will be refunded. If the reservation cannot be re-booked any monies paid may not be returned (when a reservation is made any booking calendars are blocked for those dates so other potential guests will not inquire).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties