Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury and family-friendly tranquility in this mountain getaway; outdoor pools.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,025 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, lofted condo with premium finishings

You'll love this quiet 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo, with a loft. It's great for a family holiday or getaway with friends. The loft adds the option for a bit of separation, if desired. Creature comforts of granite counters and kitchen upgrades will have you feeling a little fancy inside the walls of this great unit!

Bedroom #1 is a king bed off to the side on the main floor; bedroom #2 is in the open-air loft. Both bedrooms have flatscreen cable TVs with DVD players. There are also 2 full bathrooms, 1 on each level.

Just 25km (15 miles) from Banff, your Canmore home offers you easy access to explore both mountain hotspots. One of the best aspects of the this condo, is the outdoor swimming pool, open year-round. You'll love the post-card views! Three outdoor hot-tubs and an exercise room round out this perfect mountain getaway. There is free wifi throughout the resort.

More Details

Owner
Carrie
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
80%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

About Carrie

I truly love mountain life. Growing up on a cattle ranch, it was tough to find elevation to climb up or ski down. I moved west a few years ago, and have found much joy and contentment through having mountain adventures be an accessible part of my life. I hope you'll come and experience the splendour Canmore offers. Please feel free to drop me a note with any questions you may have.

Carrie purchased this condo in 2014

Why Carrie chose Canmore

I just love Canmore! Looking up and seeing the peaks never gets old. Whether you're strolling down mainstreet or on a wilderness trek... Canmore offers it all. It's a fantastic place to come for fun, solitude, connection and rejeuvenation.

What makes this condo unique

This 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo offers you a perfect homebase to launch from. Being close to downtown, you can take a 2-minute drive, or a 20-minute picturesque walk along the Spring Creek pathway. The outdoor, heated pool and hot tubs are open year round. With the mountain vistas, a soak in the waters is tough to beat. I've taken great care to provide you with creature comforts. The upgraded kitchen will bring out your inner chef, and inspire the Martha Stewart in you after a day in the lofty heights!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Canmore

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1025 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Hide-a-bed - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Queen size pull-out in the living room allows space for a few extra guests!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury and family-friendly tranquility in this mountain getaway; outdoor pools.
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews
4

Great place, had the essentials!

  • 4 of 5

Only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the deadbolt didn't lock. The hotel-style door did automatically, but the deadbolt was broken, which was not ideal for 2 women staying the weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 26/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thanks so much for this feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the disconfort you may have felt without a double lock system. I hadn't realized it was broken... I'll send a handyman in tomorrow and be sure it gets attended to! Thanks again for letting me know. Cheers.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful trip to the rockies

  • 5 of 5

We had a great fortnight staying at Carrie's property. We had everything available to us. The condo was clean and there were plenty of towels etc. We had a problem with the coffee machine which Carrie kindly replaced for us. It was quiet even though it was over a very busy couple of weekends and we did not really hear anyone. Thanks for letting us stay at your condo Carrie, we had a great time. We would also thoroughly recommend the local sushi restaurant Mii, it was superb!

  • Review Submitted: 15/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Corner unit. Quiet, spacious and a really cool loft. Easy access to the underground parking just down the stairwell next to the unit. Property owner Carrie was wonderful to deal with and never more than a phone call away.

  • Review Submitted: 14/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great condo, well appointed, friendly, responsive owner :)

  • 5 of 5

Exceeded our expecations. Would recommend to any travelers to Canmore. Thanks Carrie!

  • Review Submitted: 14/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5

This place is wonderful! The location is close to town (a short drive - but probably could walk), convenient to 2 big grocery stores, not to mention a beautiful spacious floorplan with all the amenities you could want. We were thrilled to find bear spray in the closet to carry with us on our hikes (luckily didn't need to use it, but nice to have!) Very nice updated kitchen and bathrooms. The loft area had a bed, TV and full bathroom - perfect for my teenage son. The location is such that when you drive into the underground garage, the staircase right by the entrance is right by your condo entrance - very conveniently located if you don't mind stairs. My only complaint is that there is no air conditioning (which seems to be very typical in that area). There are 2 tall floor fans provided, so we were able to draw the cool evening air into the condo at night. It took us awhile to figure out how to best circulate the air to get it to cool down quickly, as it got pretty hot in there during the day. Once we did, it was fine. Other than that, we were thrilled staying there! We preferred staying in Canmore, as it had more of a local flavor/less touristy, but was still close to Banff. Carrie was very pleasant and responsive to all our inquiries, both before our stay and while we were there. We hope for a return visit!

  • Review Submitted: 07/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

OK - Not Great

  • 3 of 5

I travel a lot -- and have stayed in everything from 5 star hotels to couch-surfing - so I am not a snob about the kind of place I stay except I do require it to be clean. This property in Canmore is definitely clean -- no problem there -- but it didn't have any soul. It felt like the owner only purchased this place to rent out but hasn't taken the time to understand some of the nuances of what travelers need. Except for a single email when you book this unit and your reservation has accepted, there is literally no interaction with this property owner.

Most places have some level of information about the area in the unit but nothing like that here. I did leave a number of brochures and maps in the unit for others to see - but for all I know, the cleaning lady has ditched them. Yes, there is a kiosk of brochures by the front desk where you check in to collect your keys and receive a general information sheet -- but there's nothing warm or inviting about this place -- you are literally just renting a couple of rooms. I've been in hotel rooms that make you feel more welcome and provide you with more information about the area you're visiting than this place did.

Of particular note -- make sure you bring a robe or don't plan on walking around nude in the apartment -- your neighbors can see in from every direction -- and can hear everything going on within 50' of the unit (and beyond)...especially if you have windows open like we did. There is absolutely NO PRIVACY in this unit.

There are towels provided -- but there's not a single hook to hang a wet towel on...in fact, there is NOTHING to hang a wet towel on except for the shower rod. This is one detail that clearly indicates the owner never has lived in this unit (or intended to).

I know it may seem like I'm picking this place apart for minor things -- but as everyone knows -- the devil is in the details. And when people are parting with their hard earned money to get a 'home away from home' -- that's what you expect -- a home away from home.

One great feature about this unit is it's location. You're not far from anything and the main road (Trans Canada Highway) is just a couple minutes away. And another great feature is that you have an indoor parking space.

Canmore is a lovely town -- I would definitely visit here again. But when I do, I'll probably look for a place to stay that feels more homey and affords more privacy than this.

  • Review Submitted: 24/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Krystal, I'm so sorry to hear your concerns about our condo. I hope your time in Canmore was enjoyable for you, despite the feelings you expressed here. It's important to me our guests feel comfortable and welcome, and I'm sorry you felt otherwise. I have to be honest, your experience is surprising to me, as we often stay at the condo, and I love it... it feels like a little sanctuary for me. Most other guests express comfort and joy too. The other buildings are close by, as is the case with higher density developments. It was a concern for me when we bought it, so I can appreciate what you're saying. Personally, I don't find the proximity thing a deterrent now that we've been staying there. I love our mountain days out in the air, and I love hunkering down in our condo in the evenings. I'm sorry it didn't feel that way to you. I do apologize for our limited contact, though I would have happily responded and helped if you had expressed a need for anything. It's probably hard to believe, but I was actually in labour when your reservation request came in, and I defaulted to my templates in responding to you. I believe you were here for your child's wedding and I wish I had left something for you, to honour the significance of the event for your family. Just to clarify the detail about the towel hooks... there are towel rods in the bathrooms, which towels can be hung on. After your review came in, I purchased hooks as well, so now there are lots of towel hanging options. Thanks for the tip. I would be happy to have you stay again, if you are ever back in Canmore. I would hope I could improve upon your experience. Kind regards, Carrie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Calgary International
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Numerous
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Silvertip, Stewart Creek, Canmore Community
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Banff Railway Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Trans Canada Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Numerous
Nearest Ski
25 Kilometres
Norquay, Sunshine, Lake Louise, Nakiska
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Quarry Lake (old quarry site; grass & sand)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Canmore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2018
15 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$383
From
AU$408
Fri,Sat
AU$2,500
 
 
Canada Day Long Weekend
29 Jun 2018 - 2 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$485
 
 
Summer
3 Jul 2018 - 2 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$408
From
AU$434
Fri,Sat
AU$2,653
 
 
August Long Weekend
3 Aug 2018 - 6 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$485
 
 
Summer
7 Aug 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$408
From
AU$434
Fri,Sat
AU$2,653
 
 
Labour Day
30 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$434
 
 
Early Fall
4 Sep 2018 - 4 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$305
From
AU$332
Fri,Sat
AU$1,990
 
 
Thanksgiving
5 Oct 2018 - 8 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$332
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$255.09
Cleaning Fee AU$91.83 + Tax

Long weekend and seasonal holiday rates apply; owner will update quote at time of inquiry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable