Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Waterfront Condo located on the shores of Lake Erie in Port Clinton, Ohio.

Bedrooms 1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

This condo rental is truly a vacationer's paradise. This 2nd floor Waterfront II Condo has amazing views of the lake with a private beach and access to an enclosed newer pool and hot tub (must bring own beach towels). This unit is accessed with back steps that will lead you directly there. Jet Skis can be moored right off the beach. There is lots of green space for games, running room for the kids as well as a playground area. Charcoal grills are located around the property (bring own charcoal) for your use.

Condo is equipped with a wall unit air conditioner located in the dining/living room area. Kitchen area includes stove top/oven, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, blender, crock pot, kitchen cloths and towels, all dishes, glasses and utensils and many other kitchen accessories. The dining table can expand to seat up to 8 people.

There is 1 bedroom with a queen size bed, a queen size pull out couch in the living room and, if needed, a queen size pop up bed that can be put in the enclosed porch area. Condo can comfortably sleep 6 people. Bedding and pillows are provided. There is 1 full bathroom (towels provided) that also houses a washer and dryer for your convenience.

There are 2 flat screen TV's, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Both TV's are equipped with DVD players. Cable is provided by Time Warner. There is also a radio/cd player in the living room. Free Wi-Fi is also provided.

If you are looking for water sports, there is plenty to choose from. Fishing charters and dock rentals are close by and a jet ski rental is just west of the condo. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the Jet Express, the fastest way to Put-In-Bay and other surrounding islands. Downtown Port Clinton is within walking distance just over the drawbridge where you will find many wonderful dining places, pubs, bars and establishments that feature all types of musical venues.

There is something to please all the members in your vacation party no matter what the age! These are just some of the attractions that are nearby. They are all located inside and around 25-30 miles away. Of course, Cedar Point is one of the area's largest draws. It's been voted the best amusement park in the world! Mon Ami Winery is a wonderful place to taste some great wines, fabulous food and good entertainment (there are also many other wineries in the area for you to enjoy); East Harbor State Park; Marblehead Lighthouse; golfing (real or putt-putt); African Safari, Monsoon Lagoon Water Park; Deer Park; Camp Perry and Magee Marsh Wild Life Area. Magee Marsh is located approximately 17 miles west of Port Clinton on Route 2. and hosts one of the biggest bird watching events in the world which consists of 10 days the first part of every May.

The list is endless so come check us out. So, if you are looking for a fast paced vacation or just one to relax and enjoy the area, this is the place for you.

Please contact christinealaub@ for available dates and/or rates. Rates will vary depending on length of stay and time of year.

Thank you for taking the time to view our listing! Hope to hear from you soon!

More Details

Christine Laub
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Christine Laub

My husband and I are semi-retired. He is an optometrist and I work in the school system in our county. I grew up in Columbus, Ohio and and he is from Bellevue, Ohio. We currently live in Oak Harbor, Ohio. We have seven children and soon to be 16 grandchildren. We love the area where we live and want travelers to see what all we have to offer on the shores of Lake Erie.

Christine Laub purchased this condo in 1995

Why Christine Laub chose Port Clinton

Although we only live 16 miles away from this property, I purchased it so my family and I would be able to spend time at Lake Erie with all the amenities this property has to offer. As life got more complicated with children as well as grandchildren, we wanted to make the property available for others to enjoy when we were unable to use it.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Port Clinton

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Medicine cabinet, large mirror, sink with countertop and underneath storage, bathtub with shower, toilet, washer and dryer.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Queen size bed, night stand, dresser, storage in closet for additional items and hangars for clothes.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Condo located on the shores of Lake Erie in Port Clinton, Ohio.
average rating of 4.804348 based on 46 reviews

As everyone else says, this place is awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Christine and her place are perfect. So friendly, so clean, so everything you could ever need. Really did feel like we were able to just come in and live for a few days. Just had a really poor experience renting a house for the week in NC and we were almost ready to cancel this place prior based on that experience. SO glad we didn't. The pictures do not show just how clean and well stocked this place is. All the furniture is comfortable and clean and literally everything is provided besides your food. So nice! We will be back next year if Christine will have us and maybe two trips this time. One with the boy and one without! Thanks again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 07/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. And, as for coming back, I would love to have you back again. Also, thank you so much for the great clean up job you did before you left! Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Vernon, Ohio


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Condo was clean and had everything we needed. The owner was very nice. We would definitely go there again. The view of the lake was great and my grandson enjoyed the playground and the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and that you want to come back again sometime. Just so you know, they are installing a new playground next year with a projected finish date around the month of May. We do look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place for relaxing and swimming. The view from the condo was unbelievable looking over the l

  • 5 of 5

The view was excellent from the condo over looking the lake.evrything was just what we expected.

  • Review Submitted: 21/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlisle, Ohio


  • 5 of 5

AMAZING. Amazing . Can't wait to go back. Best stay ever. I wish I could give 10 or more stars

  • Review Submitted: 18/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sonya, So glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo while in the area. It always makes me feel good when I get responses, like yours, to know your stay was a successful one. And, we would love to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broadview Heights, Ohio

Mixed feelings

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at this property for a quick 2 night getaway over Labor Day weekend. I have mixed feelings about our stay here. First let me start with the positives. The view from the room is quite nice. It overlooks the pool with the Lake in the background. Being able to see all the boats on the lake and watching the Jet Express come in was very cool. The pool is very nice and there is a grass area for children to play. The location is within walking distance to the Jet Express and the restaurant next door (Docks) is great. Now the negatives. The condo itself is very old and in need of some updating. It has an odd smell upon entering. Most of the glasses/dishes in the cupboards had to be washed prior to us using them. There was also a lot of junk in the cupboards and refrigerator/freezer. In my opinion this should be completely empty of food in a rental. The bathroom door handle was very loose and was difficult to close/lock. There was also a pair of dirty boxers that were left in there from the previous renter I guess? Gross. We used a tissue and pushed them to the back of the washer. The bed was very uncomfortable in my opinion. The pull out sofa is also very uncomfortable. We ended up putting it back in and had my daughter just sleep on the couch. Also the recliner has seen better days. My recommendation would be to update the condo and get rid of a lot of things. For a rental it is a better idea to have less stuff to be able to keep things clean and not miss something. If you are looking for a 1-2 night stay this place would be fine because of location/view, but don't expect too much as far as comfort. I would rate the location/view as a 4 star (based on access to Jet Express and Docks restaurant, but a little far from Cedar Point/Sandusky) and the condo itself as a 2.5 star (based on comfort/cleanliness/age of condo). I try to be honest on my reviews, so improvements can be made. I have stayed in a lot of hotel/condos and used VRBO quite often. Unless some improvements are made I would not recommend this to my family/friends.

  • Review Submitted: 05/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The condo looked very nice.

  • 3 of 5

The beds were hard and you can feel every spring. The key does not work in the back door. The handle on the toilet did not work and had to pull the chain in the toilet every time we had to flush.

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jana, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our condo. As far as the toilet situation, it has been taken care of. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Also, since I have never received any complaints about our beds, I am unsure as to what you are referring to. We do try our very best to make sure our renters are taken care of. I have always received great reviews and strive to keep it that way. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Port Clinton

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Early Summer
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
Late Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
9 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner