check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Chiara Fabris

Member since: 2012
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian

DECEMBER LAST MINUTE - VATICAN, BIG APARTMENT, Sat Tv, WIFI, Dishwasher

23 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Quartiere XIII Aurelio holiday apartment

4 BEDROOMS - 3 BATHROOMS - LIVING ROOM - DINING ROOM - KITCHEN

The SILVER APARTMENT is very big, so it's perfect for FAMILIES, GROUPS OF FRIENDS, COUPLES.....UP TO 8 (9) PEOPLE.

BABIES UNDER 3 YEARS OLD ARE FREE OF CHARGE and we provide BABY COT and HIGH CHAIR.

OUR RATES ARE ALL-INCLUSIVE: cleaning services, linen, towels, utilities, Air Conditioning, Satellite TV with international channels and Internet WIFI are included in the rent price !

IN THE HEART OF ROME, VATICAN ST PETER, a very good and charming place to stay !

The apartment is elegantly decorated, finely renovated with hardwood floors, and it’s equipped with every comfort. Located at the 2nd floor of a building with elevator, it’s composed by:

- entrance and hallway

- 4 BEDROOMS: we have double and triple bedrooms (the mattresses are orthopedic and the upholstery is completely fireproof).

- 3 BATHROOMS (two with shower, one with bathtub), each provided with window.

- LIVING ROOM with double sofabed and satellite TV (international channels).

- DINING ROOM with comfortable table that can accommodate up to 9 people sitting

- KITCHEN well equipped with cooking utensils and appliances (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, toaster, american coffe maker, mixer, etc...).

COMFORTS & AMENITIES:

The apartment is FULL AIR CONDITIONING (with independent hot/cold split in each room) and it's provided with: Safe; satellite TV with international channels; WIFI internet (included in the price); fire extinguishers; hairdryer; washing machine; ironing amenities provided.

For our little guests under 3 years old we provide BABY COT and HIGH CHAIR.

In order to ensure the safety of our guests, the apartment is equipped with SECURITY DOOR and SECURITY GRILLES at the windows. Also, the entrance of the building is monitored by video security cameras.

The house is AUTHORIZED by the municipality of Rome and guests are covered by liability INSURANCE.

---------------------------------

LOCATION:

We are located in the city center, Vatican area, so the location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Rome, but in the same time you wish a quiet side street where you can sleep without noises.

From the apartment you'll be able to reach St Peter Square just walking in a few minutes, and also a short walk away there’s Villa Pamphili, the biggest Park of Rome.

The bus stops are in front of the building and it takes just 10 minutes to reach historic centre as Navona square, Campo dè fiori, Trastevere, Spanish steps, etc...

The metro station 'Ottaviano St Peter' is 10 minutes by bus.

In the area (300/500 meters from the apartment) there’re shops, restaurants, groceries, bakeries, pharmacies, supermarkets, etc..

More Details
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chiara Fabris (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian

About Chiara Fabris

The kindness, in addition to the quality of services offered, is always indispensable in the tourism business. During your stay, we will be happy to suit your requests and to resolve any problems that might occur.

On your arrival you will be welcomed with a smile and the Reception Delegate will spend half an hour with you, giving lots of information about the neighborhood, the major stores, and will inform you about public transport, schedules, etc ...

Why Chiara Fabris chose Rome

HIGH QUALITY APARTMENTS + GOOD SERVICE + ALL-INCLUSIVE RATES = RESIDENCE PICCOLOMINI !!!

What makes this apartment unique

The SILVER apartment is furnished with taste and attention to the practicality and has been renovated with quality materials such as wooden floors. The apartment is provided with HIGH STANDARDS OF COMFORT to accommodate international travelers: air conditioning (hot / cold) in each room, SKY satellite TV with international channels, free WIFI internet are perfect examples.

The cleaning of the apartment is carried out very accurately, our linens are washed in professional laundry, the mattresses are fireproof and anti-mite.

Our prices always include cleaning and linen supply and use of all facilities at no extra charge.

Reviews

4.4
based on 23 traveller reviews

DECEMBER LAST MINUTE - VATICAN, BIG APARTMENT, Sat Tv, WIFI, Dishwasher
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 27 reviews
1

Like the previous review we will never go back

  • 1 of 5

Hi there,

I don't normally leave reviews but this time i have to. We all( 7 adults) arrived on a Sunday and when we got to the apartment we seemed delighted as it was the same as the advert, right down to how it looks. The rooms are not as big as the pictures lead you to believe but they were comfy. On the Monday morning however we were awakened at 8.15 am with drilling and other construction work above us. We were out of the apartment by 10am and didn't want to return to early in case it was all still going on. On the Tuesday morning the same thing happened, I did however go up to the workers and asked them to stop drilling till we left again for the day, they were happy to do this. I should not have had to do this on my vacation. The rest of the week was really the same and even just the anticipation of being awakened by drilling was very unfair.

IF THE OWNERS HAD BEEN HONEST ABOUT THE ON GOING WORK AND THE NOISE IT WOULD HAVE MADE A DIFFERENCE, WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED THERE, EVEN IF THEY HAD TOLD US AND SAID WE COULD HAVE THE APARTMENT AT HALF PRICE DUE THE INCONVENIENCE, IT WOULD THEN HAVE BEEN UP TO US TO MAKE OUR OWN MINDS UP... BUT THEY DIDN'T... , AND WE HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO ENDURE IT TILL WE LEFT.

The noise level for Rome might be 8am to 6pm but that's for Italians who live there, holiday clients should be given the choice straight away before booking.

AS COMPENSATION WE WERE GIVEN 100EURO WHICH SPLIT BETWEEN 7 ADULTS WAS A HUGE INSULT.

THE WORK IN THE APARTMENT ABOVE WILL BE GONG ON FOR AT LEAST A YEAR, THEY WERE TAKING DOWN WALLS, PUTTING IN WINDOWS, SHUTTERS AND A HUGE AMOUNT OF ELECTRICAL WORK. THE NOISE IS HORRENDOUS AND I WOULD STRONGLY ADVISE ANYONE WHO HAS KIDS OR JUST WANTS TO CHILL OUT NOT GO TO THIS APARTMENT.

Apart from this our visit to the landmarks were out of this world, we had our wedding rings blessed in the Vatican by a very kind and funny priest. we had a thunder and lightening storm while in the colossi em that was both amasing and spooky at the same time.The week went fast and i will be back to Rome but i will NEVER be back to this apartment.

I hope this helps future clients

GOD BLESS

Lady Sharon-Marie Dale (Scotland)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: --- WE INFORM THAT NOISY WORKS UPSTAIRS ARE FINISHED IN SEPTEMBER 2016 ---.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
1

NEVER AGAIN -

  • 1 of 5

This was by far the worst experience I have ever been through.

After a long flight my family and I (who rented 2 apartments) went through the tour of the space.

Within a few moment of being there this horrible noise from upstairs and downstairs was happening.

This renter failed to mention that the apartment between the two we rent was under renovations and they begin working at 8AM. The noise was horrible, every morning my entire family was awaken by this.

The sounds of drilling, sawing, hammering, items falling etc was enough to drive a person crazy.

Rather than enjoying the morning in this apartment we would have to ensure we were out of the loft by 8AM. Nothing could possibly drowned out the noise, since the rented recommended music??

The most horrible part is the the construction had began much in advanced to my arrival and the renter didn't feel she should notify me of this knowing I had children.

Communication with this rented was horrible, it was pretty much to bad so sad. Nothing we can do. Its an apartment not a hotel and we cant control them working on the unit.

I requested a partial refund to cover the cost my family incurred in hotel bills and no response was ever received.

At the end of it all her response was that since the work ended at 5pm my family could sleep through the night peacefully but be awaken at 8AM during what was supposed to be our vacation.

It was a horrible experience all around.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: --- WE INFORM THAT NOISY WORKS UPSTAIRS ARE FINISHED IN SEPTEMBER 2016 ---.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Rome. The only drawback is that there is loud construction going on above us and it sounded like the ceiling was going to fall in. It started everyday at 7:00 am and we were unable to even talk to each other because it was so loud so we just left and toured around the city all day to avoid the noise.

We would love to stay again without all the noise.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry about works constructions upstairs.....! it's not our fault, that is an apartment of another family... Anyway they had permission of Council, and they worked from h 8.00 to h 16.30 - without disturbing on rest time. We hope to have you back....without noises ! ciao e grazie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We really enjoyed our property in Rome. The apartment was great; AC was top notch; plenty of room.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the many bedrooms, kitchen and lounging area. The bathrooms were modern and the amenities of AC, wifi and TV was the best that we experienced in Europe. Even with a late addition to our traveling party we had plenty of room for the the 5 adults and two small children aged 2 and 5 months..... Ms. Lia was wonderful in explaining the layout of Rome and the many places of interest. Her help in getting taxis was wonderful and to the point. She made getting to the airport effortless. This property is truly a great place to stay......

I would highly recommend this property; great customer service and a very modern and clean apartment. The lift for the luggage was great.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ! We trust that a holiday house is not just a bed to sleep....and we try to help in every way !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

I was in a party of 6 people, two couples each with one teenage son. We had four bedrooms which meant everyone had their own space. The apartment was clean with everything you would need. The people who met us provided us with maps and useful information on how to use the public transport nearby. Having a bus stop close to the apartment was a real plus and really helped with getting downtown Rome on the days we didn't feel like walking. It was also in very quiet and peaceful part of the city. All in all a very nice big apartment within walking distance from the Vatican.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy to help our guests to enjoy Roma !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased to stay in this LARGE, spacious apartment with privacy for everyone. We traveled as a group of friends, and each one of us had our own private bedroom, and only 2 people the most had to share a bathroom. Bathrooms were large and beautiful. The entire apartment was clean and had a lot of nice features. We already want to go back! The owner was so helpful in purchasing the Roma Pass for us and providing helpful maps of the bus route. Make sure you are able to walk uphill to come back from the nearest supermarket and restaurant or just take a 2-min taxi ride if you want. There was a nice fruit stand just steps away from the entrance to apartment.

We will stay here again for sure if we come back to Rome. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review ! We are very happy ! Yes, we are located in the residential part of Vatican area, on top of Vatican hill. Every historic place can be reqached in 15 / 20 minutes by public transports, and there're supermarket, groceries, fruit store at just 10 minutes walking. The good point of our location, is that when the Vatican (commercial area) is very very crowdy and busy, we are in a safe and silent part, where is possible to breaf and to sleep without noises. To get down the hill, to St Peter Square, it takes 15 minutes WALKING.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Fiumicino - Ciampino
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Cafè, Pubs, Bar, Shops, Supermarket

LOCATION:

We are located in the city center, Vatican area, so the location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Rome, but in the same time you wish a quiet and residential side street where you can sleep without noises.

From the apartment you'll be able to reach St Peter Square just walking in a few minutes, and also a short walk away there’s Villa Pamphili, the biggest Park of Rome.

The bus stops are in front of the building and it takes just 10 minutes to reach historic centre as Navona square, Campo dè fiori, Trastevere, Spanish steps, etc...

The metro station 'Ottaviano St Peter' is 10 minutes by bus.

In the area (300/500 meters from the apartment) there’re shops, restaurants, groceries, bakeries, pharmacies, supermarkets, etc..

OUR FAMOUS STREET: Via Nicolò Piccolomini - The view of St. Peter's Dome from via Piccolomini is a truly wonderful experience. Everyone know that Rome is a fascinating city. Even more so on certain days, at certain times, but above all, in certain places. Via Nicolò Piccolomini is a small residential street in the heart of the city. One of those fascinating points, where you can enjoy a splendid view of the Eternal City. The feature that makes this place a real gem, is that From via Piccolomini you see the dome of St. Peter like you've never seen before. Walking along the street, observing the Dome, something strange happens: the closer you approach it, the further the Dome moves away. If you walk backwards, the Dome looks bigger and closer. A game of perspectives that makes the view even more fascinating and the visual effect even more strange. Getting closer to a point in space and watching it move further way is not something that happens every day. Especially if the point is the Dome of St. Peter. It is a curious optical effect due to the arrangement of buildings and from the point of observation. This is why Via Piccolomini is a special place. The ideal location to beautifully end your evenings in the downtown area, or to start a romantic stroll.

-------------------

HOW TO GET HERE:

- BY CAR GRA - Rome's ring road (A90), exit number 1 Aurelio / Vatican City.

- BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT: stop 'Piccolomini' of the BUS 982 - direct connection with METRO Line A 'Ottaviano San Pietro'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Quartiere XIII Aurelio, Italy

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
DECEMBER - LOW COST
1 Dec 2016 - 7 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
A$108
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
8 DECEMBER - Bank Holiday
8 Dec 2016 - 10 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
A$128
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
DECEMBER - LOW COST
11 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
A$108
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
JANUARY - high
3 Jan 2017 - 7 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$158
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2017
8 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$132
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
early MARCH
1 Mar 2017 - 15 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$142
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
EASTER
7 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$258
A$1,720
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$214
A$1,406
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$14 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

- CHECK-IN IS MADE ONLY BY PRIOR APPOINTMENT
- Access to the property is possible from 01pm (h 13), until midnight
- On Sunday and International / Italian Bank Holidays, access to the property is possible from 03pm (h 15)
- For Nightly Arrivals between 09pm and 12pm (h 21 / 24), € 20,00 will be charged in cash.
- In case of delay of more than one hour over the agreed appointment, € 15,00 will be charged in cash.

- Each guest must present an IDENTITY DOCUMENT for the notification to Police, even children.

- CHECK-OUT: within h 10.30

- DAMAGE DEPOSIT: on arrival day, we ask for a credit card to guarantee of any damages (we do not take money, we just hold the number as a guarantee). - Alternatively, € 300,00 CASH can be deposited upon arrival. - The cash deposit will be returned on departure after checking of the apartment and furnishing’s conditions.

- The FINAL CLEANING of the apartment is INCLUDED IN THE PRICE.
- Washing dishes and cleaning of the kitchenette are the responsibility of the guests (there is the dishwasher !) and in the event that on departure the kitchen is dirty will be charged € 20 in cash.

- It will be provided 01 set of LINEN & TOWELS for each guest.

- In case of loss of keys, € 100,00 for each set of keys missing will be charged.
- In the apartment is not allowed the presence of more people than the one agreed, even if small children.
- The presence of additional people (until the maximum capacity of the apartment) must be notified in advance and it’s subject to payment of € 10 per person, per night, over the stated price.
- Not allowed to bring any pet.
- No Drugs and alcohol abuse.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Quartiere XIII Aurelio, Italy

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 125 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 1 single bed , 1 cot
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 single bed
    - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Notes:
- Children Welcome: we provide baby cot and high chairs for baby under 3 years. - Roma Pass card & Public Transports tickets: by prior arrangement, we provide the tickets and RomaPass cards for our guests. The Roma Pass card is inclusive of 3 days of public transports tickets and visit to museums and archeological sites.