Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Lake House on Premium Lake Le Homme Dieu Bay (Horizon Public Health Lic. #1814)

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,965 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom Home Just 30 Feet From The Water With Amazing Lake Views

This 4 bedroom 3 bath home is situated just 30 feet from the water's edge on beautiful Lake Le Homme Dieu Bay, in the heart of the Alexandria Area Premier Chain of Lakes. The Bayside Lake House shares the property with the Bayside Lake Cottage (VRBO# 680325) and the Lake House can be rented alone or together with the Lake Cottage (special discounted Cottage rate available when rented in conjunction with the Lake House). Home provides amazing lake views. Enjoy the spacious interior living space, full length patio and the beautiful natural sugar sand beach. Home has beds for up to 11. Master bedroom provides a king size bed and private master bath. Three additional bedrooms offer two queen beds, one full bed and three single beds with two additional bathrooms. Home features a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer on site. Bring your recreational water toys and fishing equipment and explore all that Lake Le Homme Dieu and the Chain have to offer.

Bayside, LLC
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Bayside, LLC

Hello, my name is Dean. I have purchased this beautiful piece of property with the idea to retire here some day. Until then, I plan to share it with my renters. Born and raised in a small town in Minnesota, I have 4 daughters and 7 grandchildren.

Bayside, LLC purchased this house in 2014

Why Bayside, LLC chose Alexandria

I currently live on a small lake and enjoy all aspects of lake living. In planning for retirement, I knew I wanted to continue to live on the lake and want the 'perfect' setting: level lot, natural sugar sand beach, chain access, fishing, swimming, skiing, etc. I happened to drive by this property and it met all my wish-list criteria. Despite not being ready for retirement yet, I knew I had to act on it now as properties this good do not come around often!

What makes this house unique

The perfect level lot and natural sand was the selling feature for this property. An added bonus is the perfect location; country feel with city amenities.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Alexandria

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1965 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 12 - “Maximum Overnight Adult Guests" = (Persons 5 Yrs. & Older) - (10PM to 7AM) 24 - “Maximum Daily Guests/Visitor Capacity" - (All Ages)
  • Quiet Time Hours: (10PM to 7AM)
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Master bath - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes per person provided. Please bring your own beach towels.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
  • Sheets, blankets and pillows provided.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake House on Premium Lake Le Homme Dieu Bay (Horizon Public Health Lic. #1814)
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, weather could have been a little better, but you have to go with the flow. Everything in house was good. Overall everything was great. Thanks !!!

  • Review Submitted: 25/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for the great review! Glad to have you staying again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, MN

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time during our stay. The location is great and the neighbors are pleasant to visit with. We felt right at home. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 04/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at my property. Hope to have you stay again. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Park

Great rental for larger families

  • 4 of 5

We have 11 of us staying at his location. Second year back and already booked for next year 2018. We rented the house and We have 11 of us staying at his location. Second year back and already booked for next year 2018. The house is spacious but recommend bringing your own larger folding table if you plan to eat inside on a rainy day, but eating outside is great on the large shades deck. Beach is right there with great splashing around fun for kiddos of all ages. Great location for biking, fishing, shopping , or just hanging in the shade on the deck.

  • Review Submitted: 28/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Monica

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place was absolutely perfect! Everything from parking spaces that accommodated boat trailers, to being able to crawl to the water from the cabin. The boat launch next to the property was so convenient as well. We had such a great time, and would love to make this our annual spot!

  • Review Submitted: 14/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Missy, It's nice to hear your great comments about your enjoyable stay with us! We would love to have you stay with us again sometime. Next summer we are fully booked for the LakeHouse again starting in the end of June thru the summer season. We still have some openings for Memorial Day thru the Middle of June. So don't wait long to book again to reserve your spot. Thank You!😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN

What a great property!

  • 5 of 5

Family spent week up there. Great house with plenty of space to visit, cook and enjoy the lake. Nice little sandy beach with steps (3) leading to it, and a nice sandy bottom. Drops off quickly at the end of the dock for fishing, boating or floating and soaking up the sun. Nice roomy kitchen. 3 bathrooms included with walk in showers in 2 and jetted tub in another. Our 80 year old parents were with us so the chair height commode in the master bath was nice. Nice living area with fireplace to relax or watch TV. The deck was awesome with access from master bedroom and kitchen area (also living room, but we didn't use). In the master, you could leave the door open at night and listen to the waves lap against the shoreline (a great way to relax and go to sleep). Casement windows throughout to catch the lake breezes. Dean was easy to work with and quickly responded to all communications. Lawn well maintained, swing set in the back. Sunnies across the street (fresh ribs every Thursday at 4...get your order in) and they also have bait and such. Some local eateries are close by and you're only 10 minutes from downtown Alex. This was a great relaxing stay with all of the amenities you could want. You won't be disappointed with this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Great review of our Property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, Thank you!😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn Park

Family week at the Lake

  • 5 of 5

We had 8 adults and 3 children and rented both the house and the Little Cottage. This was perfect for our group. The cottage is small and good for 2 people, and house was great for the remainder of our group. We originally thought the Monday to Monday dates was odd, but turns out the traffic is much better than on weekends so less hassle From and To twin cities. While it wasn't optimal for everyone, more of our group was able to take advantage of the Mon to Mon. We recommended the picture on the VRBO be updated because it looked like there was a boat lift and steps down to water, when there aren't any. It's difficult to find places that would accommodate the boat we bring, so we've worked around it by launching the boat at nearby Public access. Otherwise, the place was clean, and laid out pretty good. We brought a foldout table for all of us to sit at inside because the existing table doesn't accommodate enough of us. We actually ate outside most of the time because the glass and picnic tables on the deck suited us. The deck is huge and is well shaded, making for lovely time sitting and enjoying family and the lake. Fishing off the dock was fun if you like catching lots of sunnies, they certainly did bite. Fun for the kids young and old.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing a review. We find it is helpful for others looking at the property. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working on updating the photo to not show the lift as we decided to remove the lift as it was an older pontoon lift that did not work for most boats our renters would come with. The picture is there, as it is labeled, to show the lake view. We do specify in the information on the site that there is not a lift provided. The dock steps were recently removed, but there are still three steps that take you right down on the sandy beach, a great place for the kids to play while adults watch from the deck just feet away. Just to clarify, there is inside dining seating for 11 but not all together. Still Plenty of space for you to add an additional table if you choose as well and still have many cooks in the kitchen😄. Again we are happy you enjoyed your vacation time with us and look forward to having you stay with us again. 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Alexandria

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2018
18 Jun 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add AU$20 per night, per additional guest
Early Summer 2019
20 May 2019 - 16 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add AU$20 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2019
17 Jun 2019 - 18 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add AU$20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Monday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping AU$436.77 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$1,007.92

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner