Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

5 Large Beds! + Hot Tub + Convenient! Sleeps 15-17

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,756 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Super Nice & Convenient, 5 beds W/ Large Backyard. Convenient!

Click the yellow 'Get an Instant Quote' button to submit an Inquiry, and we'll get right with you via e-mail within one hour!!.. Or, click the Book it Now button to book immediately. Need a comfortable and cost-effective place to stay in town? Stay at our Scarlet House! It has everything you need. Located in the center of town, nothing is more than a 5-10 minute drive away. Be on campus in 5-10 minutes. Be at the mall in 3-5 minutes. Quick access to the restaurant corridor on South Loop 289. Large master living area and spacious bedrooms make this the perfect vacation rental. Relaxing hot tub in the backyard (guests use at their own risk). 7 Beds & 4 bedrooms!, 1 King bed, 1 full, 3 Queen beds and 1 set of twin size bunk beds, PLUS a Queen Air Mattress & Large Couch for sleeping an extra guest if needed. HBO, ESPN, Large Dining Table, Great Location!

Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

About Trent

As a lifetime Lubbock resident, I purchased this property because it is in excellent condition, in a great neighborhood, and it is centrally located and convenient to all parts of town.

Trent purchased this house in 2015

Why Trent chose Lubbock

I purchased this property because it is in excellent condition, in a great neighborhood, and it is centrally located and convenient to all parts of town.

What makes this house unique

Updated & in great condition!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Lubbock, Texas

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1756 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 1 bunk bed
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
5 Large Beds! + Hot Tub + Convenient! Sleeps 15-17
average rating of 4.56 based on 25 reviews

Very comfortable! Felt like home immediately. All necessary amenities. Except not clean. Needs TLC!

  • 3 of 5

The basics were taken care of. I would say that this place would be perfect had a DEEP cleaning in between each guest. The house could use some serious TLC. Hot Tub was filthy, and not in running order. It shouldn't be advertised for that very reason. Very dirty everywhere that a guy wouldn't look. Baseboards, scum around sinks, mold in bathtubs, pictures dusty, backyard unkempt,ect. Having said that, we felt we had all the uninterrupted privacy we wanted, the master bed was incredibly comfortable, the house was quiet, and had EVERYTHING we needed. Better than a hotel, could use an upgrade in small ways.

  • Review Submitted: 03/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad the home had everything you needed. Sorry about the issues you ran into - had we received contact from you, we would have done our best to rectify the situation. We have taken your suggestions into consideration and will be doing a deep cleaning on the home. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay in the house. Plenty of room in a quiet neighborhood. The hot tub was nice, especially with the cooler weather. Easy to work with and no issues. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 17/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! If you come back to Lubbock, keep us in mind!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient location and room for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled to Lubbock for my son’s wedding. Rented the Scarlet house rather than hotel in order to accommodate visiting extended family. The place looks small from the outside but it is very roomy. We did not have time to use the hot tub but it was running and ready to go. The weather had just turned cold and the heater was not working when we arrived. A quick text to the manager resulted in her sending a repairman. The heat was fixed very quickly. I will definitely recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 30/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you found the home perfect for your needs. We apologize for the heat - that was a new unit just installed this summer and we were unaware it needed something switched on for the heat. Glad we were able to resolve the issue so quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portales, NM

We took a small getaway trip and this house was prefect.

  • 5 of 5

The 4 bedrooms and 7 beds really came in handy. The Apple tv and free WiFi was a big hit with the kids. The house was 5 -10 minutes from everything we did. We really enjoyed the stay. Thanks greatly, this was so much better than a hotel room!

  • Review Submitted: 04/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Grass/Weeds were a foot tall and hadn't been mowed, broken pallet in the backyard, dirty hot tub

  • 1 of 5

This property needs a lot of TLC. Looking at the overgrown yard on my arrival, I thought this is not what I was expecting when paying a premium rate and additional nights stay due to it being the Texas Tech graduation weekend. The property should have been immaculate when you consider we were paying over double the regular rate and had to book a 3 night stay instead of the regular 2 night. When I got to the backyard, it was even worse. There was a broken pallet in the middle of the yard. The grass and weeds were even taller than the front and the hot tub had black moldy material in it, certainly something I wouldn't get into. Going inside, the cabinet in front of and below the kitchen sink had all kinds of food residue all over it and was disgusting. I sent the owner an email and offered to send him pictures but I never got a response. Not impressive!

  • Review Submitted: 26/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nicely decorated and very roomy.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Was great to have such a nice home for entertaining family. Will definitely try this again.

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lubbock International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Rawls Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
One Guy from Italy Pizza
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
Ruidoso Ski Apache


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$156

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties