Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Cabin at Natural Valley Ranch

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

The Cabin at Natural Valley Ranch was built in 2011 using Indiana White Pine Logs and overlooks our private 3 acre lake. You will love having your morning coffee relaxing on the spacious wrap around deck. The Cabin has a total of 6 bedrooms and 5.5 baths. The main master bedroom has a large walk in closet, whirlpool tub, walk in shower with a wall mount head and a rain head. Televisions in all but one of the bedrooms. The living space on the main floor is an open concept.


Owner
Chuck & Marie Damler
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Chuck & Marie Damler

Marie and I built this home for us to use and enjoy. After allowing Marie's parents to live here for a few years we have decided to allow others to enjoy the beauty of the home and the tranquility of our property. Spend the weekend or the week with us and you will feel the difference.

Chuck & Marie Damler purchased this cabin in 2009

What makes this cabin unique

The home is semi private, the area seems secluded yet you are still close to shopping, theatre, entertainment, zoo, water park etc. You have use of our 3 acre lake in conjunction with the guests from The Cottage at Natural Valley Ranch as well as access to our trails the new B&O rail to trail byway and horseback riding while you are here.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are happy to announce that we have a brand new state of the art water treatment system being installed this coming week. The system will allow for complete removal of all iron and hardness from the water. We have searched high and low for a system we believed in and we are confident that this system will be a solution to the comments we have received in the past. Although the water has always been safe to drink and bathe in, we understand that not everyone has been exposed to well -water and the peculiarities of it. We look forward to hearin from everyone after their stay to let us know how we did. The bottled water we provide will still be available in the kitchen for drinking, but should not have to be used for cooking.
Mar 2018
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Brownsburg

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Absolutely No Fireworks allowed. Anyone using fireworks will be removed immediately from the property without a refund.
  • Absolutely no discharging of firearms. We do permit firearms on the property if you are licensed to carry. Firearms may not be discharged.
  • No special events without prior approval. Events for guests preapproved and staying are allowed. No additional outside guests permitted
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 6 - 3 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 8 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Sofa sleeper in loft
    Bedroom 7 - 1 sofa bed/futon , sofa sleeper in basement
  • includes two queen size sofa sleepers. One in the basement and one in the loft.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
We do not provide food. You will need to bring your own food and beverages. We do not provide life jackets for the lake. We do not provide personal bath items such as shower soap, Shampoo and Conditioner. Hand soap is provided as well as towels and wash cloths. The amenities offered are for guests staying in The Cabin only. If you are considering having a special event while you are in town, such as family reunion, wedding or birthday celebration our Outpost Country Occasions venue is available for rent. Additional friends and family members are welcome at the discretion of the owners. Please check with us first and we will do what we can to accommodate you. Filtered Bottled Drinking water is provided free Please let us know if you experience any problems with hard water or iron in the water. We can come by and adjust the water softener and iron filter to minimize hardness. We do have well water and it is not the same as city water The water is safe for bathing and drinking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(65 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Cabin at Natural Valley Ranch
average rating of 4.7384615 based on 68 reviews
5

A Weekend to Remember

  • 5 of 5

Loved it!

We flew back home to Indiana from Georgia to spread our parents ashes on the old family farm. While there, we held a memorial/reunion at the nearby American Legion in Brownsburg. This property was perfectly located to our event. My brothers and our adult children thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. Even the "cool cousins" who visited with us one evening loved the open living and coziness this property offers.

We did have to go to the local Kroger to pick up shampoo, as we expected to see small hotel type bottles to be supplied. This may have just been overlooked by house-keeping. No biggie to us, as we had to go to the store anyway. The grill they supply is perfect for cooking a huge meal for large groups (kitchen was also well stocked for all of our needs).

We couldn't get folks off the porch or away from the pool table. The view of the small lake was awesome and the paddle boats do function...just be ready for a workout, hahaha. The porch did allow us great coverage when the rain hit.

All in all, this place was comfortable to my entire family and I'd rent it again. I only wish I'd held the reunion here after we discovered there was another building to which we could have rented in addition, which would have allowed us to cook and feed additional people.

On behalf of the Kennedy, Gordon and Bailey families, a big thanks to the Damlers (owners) for allowing us to stay in this lovely cabin. In the busy chaos of life, it's not often that we get to spend such special time with family. It was a weekend to remember and that we will all cherish forever.

  • Review Submitted: 23/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Hearing stories like this is why we dediced to open our home and property to people. We love hearing about these connections being made. One clarification, we do not provide personal toiletries, such as soap, shampoo, conditioner etc. We have tried to post that prominently on our page, but understand that there is a lot of information posted and is easy to miss. We are sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it, loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed here for a Purdue University reunion, and we were blown away by this property. Our children loved swimming and fishing in the lake, as well as jumping off the pier. Chuck and his son Charles were warm, welcoming and flexible with us. We loved this place so much that we are planning a yearly reunion here. It is amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 05/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Attention To Detail

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is very beautiful and spacious, but there were some areas for definite improvement when it comes to the description/details of the rental and cleanliness. We were never informed that there are shared spaces with another building rental right next door. There were two different children’s birthday parties right next door that were also utilizing the pond and yard area, which was more of a surprise than a real inconvenience. Along the lines of cleanliness: overall the cabin is gorgeous, but it didn’t seem like it was rental ready with a messy pantry, crumbs in the oven and on the stove top and all of the deck and it’s furniture needing a really good power wash. The pond pavilion and “boats” were very dirty, needing some much needed landscaping and repair of the steps and the only functioning boat without the risk of needing a tetanus shot was one small canoe for two. So, three stars for the overall beauty and space of the home, but needing some more attention to detail to make it a four or five star.

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate getting constructive comments from our guests. We do try to make it clear in the description that the lake is a shared space for guests of the Cottage and Cabin and guests at NVR. We do occasionally have birthday parties at our Outpost which is adjacent to the Cabin. We try to keep the kids corralled and limit them to the Outpost and the grass area directly in front of it, but sometimes they do wander. The paddle boats and Canoe at the lake are in constant use by guests and get a lot of wear and tear. We try and keep them up and feel that they are safe and reasonably clean. We wipe and rinse them out when we see that they are in need of cleaning but we often have guests that are abusive to the equipment and it is difficult to keep on top of it or we just don't see it. This applies to the landscaping as well. The Ranch is a working ranch and not a resort. We try and do basic landscaping and keep all of the property safe and usable. Since we have almost 90 acres, just cutting the grass and weeding can be difficult to maintain. Most guests love the rugged beauty and tranquility of the property and choose to focus on the natural beauty of the home and property as well as fellowship with other guests. We opened our property to use because we thought it would be a unique experience for most people. 95% of the guests that come have nothing but great things to say. We know we can not be everything to everyone but are happy to listen and try to improve. We understand that all guests have different expectations and we are never happy to hear that we have not met them. We hope and feel based on most other comments that we receive that we are meeting most of those expectations and people go away wanting to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion at the Cabin and it was perfect. The house was nice, big and clean and the property was very peaceful. We used the paddle boats, did horse backing riding and just relaxed on the porches. Hope to go back and stay here again! Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 19/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5

A great property! Took a group of 10 students for a few days and we had an excellent time!

  • Review Submitted: 18/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is beautiful property. We had a family vacation with our 6 children and many grandchildren. All enjoyed the lake and cabin. We have lovely memories of swimming, fishing, boating, campfires and more.

  • Review Submitted: 03/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Indianapolis
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Miles
74
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Brownsburg

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$1,045
From
AU$1,146
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add AU$47 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection AU$106.49
Pet Fee AU$168.5

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Fireworks on the property are strictly prohibited. Anyone using fireworks will be asked to leave the property immediately and will forfeit all fees associated with their reservation

Parties with people not staying at the property are strictly prohibited with out express prior approval from the owners.

Pets are prohibited unless the pet deposit has been paid and permission granted. All dogs must be kept on a leash at all times. Dogs must be crated if left alone inside of the home

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable