Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gorgeous Vintage and Modernized 4 Bedroom in Heart of Gallery District! 4600 SF

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 4,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 4 bathroom, walk out balcony with BBQ and gorgeous high ceilings!

This unit is located on two floors. Ideal for families and groups traveling together and also traveling with nanny's. Two Kitchens, One Larger kitchen fully equipped and brand new also a wet bar for entertaining and walk out balcony with seating. This property is 4600 SF and boasts gorgeous high ceilings and completely renovated with Fireplace 2 of them on separate floors and new bedrooms and all new linens. Washer and dryer in unit, all appliances, towels, sono stereo system, 4 flat screen TV's with apple TV, BBQ grill and walk out sitting area. Hardwood floors and all brand new bathrooms. 2 huge couches brand new with Queen sleeper beds. This property can sleep 12 people but additional per guests over 8- plus children in a pack and play provided along with high chair if needed and other various kids items. Parking is available for additional fee

Disclosure: The re-posting or re-renting of this property on any other website is NOT prohibited and will result in a NON-REFUND. Please do not use Craig's List we do not advertise on Craig's list

License Numbers: 2412013

License numbers: 2398072

More Details
Registration Number : 2412013,2398072

Owner
Celeste
Member since: 2014
Speaks english, Serbian, Croatian
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2018

About Celeste

I created Celeste Properties out of the complete desire to make a property alternative to a hotel and allow travelers to be together in groups. Whether your with family, Friends or even co workers looking for an alternative to a hotel Celeste Properties is the solution.

Celeste really focuses on luxurious stays and stays where we accommodate your whole family. We understand traveling with small children can be very difficult and we try to limit this by providing a pack play for your child along with baby care products to really make you feel at home. We offer grocery shopping for guests so upon arrival you can feel comfortable that all your needs are met. We realize people have allergies and special requirements so please let us know what we can do to assist. We are hear to please you every step of the way. We have a full staff available to you at all times with any questions.

Celeste purchased this condo in 2014

Why Celeste chose River North

This property is located in the Heart of The Gallery district with tons of great near by places to eat. I love the location because you can centrally hit all areas from the Mag Mile to great times on hubbard Street and Kinzie. Getting in a cab is so easy as well if you choose not to walk!

What makes this condo unique

Over 4600SF at very low rates and just amazing for the whole family. We fully stock our fridges with waters, pops, lacroix and snacks.

We believe in just pampering our guests. We have other properties with amazing reviews.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in River North, Illinois

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • City Centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower , bath (no shower) , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Bathrooms are all brand new complete. Marble and stone and kohler fixtures along with amazing towels and all bathroom amenities for shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 extra lg. double bed , Huge room with plenty of lights and windows... all brand new
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
  • King Bedroom- Beautiful windows along walls. Private bathroom and small little kitchen within this large one bedroom.. All brand new furniture and bedding...
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(94 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Gorgeous Vintage and Modernized 4 Bedroom in Heart of Gallery District! 4600 SF
average rating of 4.819149 based on 94 reviews
4

Beautiful home.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a girls weekend and it was amazing. The home is just beautiful and has so much space, it is beautifully furnished and appointed. Also it is centrally located and with easy access to everything in the city. The only issue was the air conditioning did not work at all on the top floor and it was very hot. Also the property managers were a little rude during the planning process. Otherwise a wonderful place . I highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Even better than expected

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a girls' weekend and had a truly EXCELLENT experience! Goriana's communication was efficient and helpful from the very beginning, graciously allowing us to check in early on the day of our arrival, answering questions about parking, etc. We were blown away by the comforts of this home. Not a single detail was overlooked. GREAT LOCATION- we walked into Old Towne for a Soul Cycle class, had breakfast at Yolk right down the block...it was perfect. The house was fully stocked with things like dishwasher pods, coffee for the Keurig, a whole house audio system- amenities that aren't always accounted for in other rentals. We would stay here (and hope to) over and over again. WONDERFUL home!

  • Review Submitted: 15/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truely Spectacular

  • 5 of 5

WOW! This place was better than expected which is hard to believe because from the pictures, I thought it already looked absolutely amazing. What really blew me away was the thoughtful details around the house. There were down feathered mattress toppers on all the beds which made it feel like you were sleeping on clouds, Bluetooth sound bars in multiple rooms which gave a continuous musical experience on the first and second level, 14 foot ceilings with huge windows that made the place feel even bigger than it already was, sky lights in the bathrooms for optimal lighting for doing make up, automated sleep blinds controlled by a switch for the rooms that made for easy night time and morning prep, I could go on an on!! This place really had it all. We felt like royalty staying in this place. The location couldn't be more perfect and centrally located. I would 100% stay here again and it was absolutely lovely. Goriana was also very fast to respond back to my questions and very helpful. I would highly recommend this place! You will not regret it!

  • Review Submitted: 09/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lauren you were at amazing and your group. !!! You are welcome anytime. So glad you stayed with us and had fun !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburg, PA
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Words can’t explain how well designed this home is - Goriana was so helpful in getting us checked in and even went out of her way to get cupcakes for my daughters birthday.

The bedding is amazing and everything is so clean and fresh just amazing.

Location of the home is just perfect because your blocks away from Michigan ave plus your in river north by all the great fine dining on kinzie.

If your looking for a place to stay easy access to public transportation or walking and large groups this is a must.

We will book again. Thanks Celeste team for being so wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 08/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
5

This house is amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing! Two floors and everything was perfect. The host gave us complimentary parking in the back of the house which made it very convienant for me and my three kids. Beautiful place!! Beds are super comfy and all top notch fixtures in this house. Thank you for making this a great stay!!

  • Review Submitted: 07/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible! Didn't even stay...

  • 1 of 5

I got there and couldn't get the door open. After 10 attempts the old stuck door open. They had fleas or bed bugs. The property mgr. Is rude and disrespectful. I would never recommend this property. We ended up driving 4-1/2 hours home. That's how BAD the experience was. Aweful!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 05/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off this woman is a completely malicious and I am sorry to say this - I have over 90 reviews. I upgraded her and her sons to this property. Shame on me for being good and what I get for this. Keep in mind she didn’t stay at the property because she parked at the building next door and got towed. The real issue is she is upset she got towed in Chicago and blames it on me ! Demanded money back because she didn’t like Chicago. She was offended by people at a hot dog place. Got towed at a building not mine but a bar next door ???!!! and I am rude because she doesn’t believe I informed of exactly where to park for free something she didn’t pay for - look at the 2 million dollar building see the lot behind you ? That’s where you park ? She then told me she would destroy my business. Hence her bed bugs threat- No bed bugs guys we are licensed and booked every week. I won’t say more. I feel very sorry for this woman. Wish all the best in her life -
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Nearest Airport
15.8 Miles
Ohare
Nearest Barpub
Brehon Pub
Nearest Ferry
1.8 Miles
Navy Pier
Nearest Golf
8.8 Miles
Columbus Park Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Interstate 90/94
Nearest Restaurant
Perseco
Nearest Ski
28.7 Miles
Four Lake Alpine Snowsports
Nearest Beach
1.7 Miles
North Avenue Beach
Car: not necessary

Located walking distance to all shopping and very easy access for cabs and public transportation.

Must see all the galleries for the art and amazing places to eat plus close walking distance to the Hancock Building. Check out the top floor for amazing views and fine dining or just for a quick drink between shops. American Girl is also located very close by in the Water Tower place. Tons of shopping and great food selections!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in River North, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fourth
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$924
From
AU$1,056
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$132 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
AU$792
From
AU$924
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add AU$132 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Admin AU$130.85 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit AU$660.85
Cleaning AU$561.72 + Tax
Booking AU$39.58 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties