Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Waterfront-dock-Private pool-Walk to beach-3BR-Wifi-Satellite TV-South Expsosure

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 185 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Solar Heated Pool 3 bedroom, 1.2 miles to beach, Wifi, Direct TV service

The house has 3 bedrooms and is waterfront with a dock and a private pool. The beach is just over a mile away and is an easy walk flat- with sidewalks. The beach is amazing- beautiful white sandy beach with restaurants and lots of activities. The house is on a quiet dead-end residential road. We try to provide everything in the house you need to make it a convenient stay- we have bikes to borrow, sand toys, cooler, books, washer/dryer, etc. If you enjoy boating there is a lot to do by boat as well and there are dolphins everywhere. It is so fun to watch them jumping in the wake of a boat. You are going to love Marco Island. There are great restaurants. I can help give you advice about the best things to do in the area. You can go to uninhabited islands to look for great shells. You are close to the Everglades. You can see mangroves, lots of birds, manatees. This really isn't a party area-it is on a quiet residential street.

Just let me know how I can help you and we will be sure you have a great time.

***Brand new beautiful deck and pool project is complete- come enjoy!!

More Details

Owner
Heidi and John Bocianowski
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, With google translate we can do all languages
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 July, 2017

About Heidi and John Bocianowski

This is our dream come true and we are so happy to be able to share our house with you.

Heidi and John Bocianowski purchased this house in 2015

Why Heidi and John Bocianowski chose Florida South Gulf Coast

Portrait of a paradise island Why is Marco Island so magical? It is the rare mix of climate, location and charm of the people. Marco Island is located in Southwest Florida on the Gulf of Mexico, about 200 m southwest of Orlando, 120 m south of Tampa, 100 m east of Miami and 15 m south of Naples. Marco is the northernmost and largest island of the 'Ten Thousand Islands' at the western entrance of Everglades National Park. The 6m long and 4m wide island is famous for its 4m long white sandy beach. Two other communities, Goodland, the old fishing village and the islands of Capri form Marco Island. The constant influx of sun-hungry people around the world, the island has reached a population of 10,000 inhabitants within 20 years, which increases during the winter season up to 30,000. Through clever and thoughtful planning, the natural beauty of the island has been preserved and is one of the most popular places.

What makes this house unique

It is located in a pleasant quiet neighborhood, yet only minutes to restaurants and shopping opportunities. With its ideal location on the northernmost of the 'Ten Thousand Islands' is just a few minutes in the beautiful natural world of the Everglades. Are you interested? Then take a look at our website and learn more about your next dream vacation at Beach House 'Endless Summer' on Marco Island - a holiday home in Key West Style in the Sunshine State of Florida.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Marco Island, Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Waterfront-dock-Private pool-Walk to beach-3BR-Wifi-Satellite TV-South Expsosure
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
Sunrise, FL
2

Decent stay

  • 2 of 5

Beds weren't too comfy.. check out list wasn't practical.. had to leave two loads of laundry and nothing else. Kitchen was lacking supplies to cook.. no spices.. awkward set up for the kitchen/stove/microwave. Pool was nice! Pretty backyard view.. would not trust boat lift. House is a little outdated.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

This home works great for us. Lots of room. Nice deck space. Love the pool and its in a very quiet location. We hope to come back soon.

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and the pool and the general peace and quiet. Marco Island is a beautiful place; every view was like a postcard. It was just the two of us so the house was way bigger than we needed, but it was well appointed and we enjoyed it. We ate at The Snook Inn and Doreens on the owner's recommendation: Excellent choices and definitely try the crunchy French toast. Quinns on the beach was also very good, although a bit pricey. This neighborhood is very quiet and an excellent place if you want to relax and avoid crowds. We would definitely go back again. The only negative I can think of was the grills were too dirty to use on check-in; other than that it was a great week.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This is our 2nd time staying here! We absolutely love it here!!!

  • 5 of 5

The location of the house is great. It sits in a quiet neighborhood about 1 mile from the beach. We also love having our own private pool. They have plenty of chairs by the pool, along with many pool toys. Being on the canal is fun too. My husband went out fishing every morning. I cannot say enough about the owners....they are absolutely amazing! They are very attentive to any questions or issues that come up. They truly want your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable. We are hoping to come back to Marco again next year, and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not a place to stay without fixing the deck and pool.

  • 1 of 5

The house was great the outside deck by the canal was extremely dangerous . Thank goodness no kids. The pool was a disgusting green. Do not stay here unless they fix the situation !!!!!!!#

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed the house. We wanted to address your concerns with the outside deck. We were initially planning to have only the decking around the pool replaced. However, when the decking was removed it was revealed that the supporting structure was rotting and also needed to be replaced. The entire deck around the pool was torn down in order to complete the project with proper safety precautions in place at the site including fencing around the work area. The safety our of renters is our primary concern. This was an unforeseen project that required a great deal of additional construction work including permits and inspections with the City of Marco Island. In advance of any renters staying we informed them of the situation so that they had the opportunity to look for somewhere else to stay. If they did stay we offered a discount for the inconvenience of not having the pool available for use. As part of the work we decided that since the pool was accessible we were going to have the plumbing replaced and the pool resurfaced. In doing that the majority of the water was drained from the pool so any "disgusting green" was the small amount of water still left in the pool after it was drained. We make every effort to keep our guests informed of any issues that might impact there stay with us and are always up front in sharing what is going on. Unfortunately there are times when repairs are necessary and might inconvenience a guest. In those cases we try to make every effort to make their stay as comfortable as possible or compensate for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Lots of room in a quiet neighborhood.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay even though the pool area was under repair. Was awkward getting to the dock area. Bed was comfortable. Lots of room in the bedrooms and dining area. We would consider coming back after a he. Pool area is done.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Portrait of a paradise island Why is Marco Island so magical? It is the rare mix of climate, location and charm of the people. Marco Island is located in Southwest Florida on the Gulf of Mexico, about 200m southwest of Orlando, 120 south of Tampa, 100m east of Miami and 12m south of Naples. Marco is the northernmost and largest island of the 'Ten Thousand Islands' at the western entrance of Everglades National Park. The 6m long and 4m wide island is famous for its 4m long white sandy beach. Two other communities, Goodland, the old fishing village and the islands of Capri, Marco Island form. The constant influx of sun-hungry people around the world, the island has reached a population of 10,000 inhabitants within 20 years, which increases during the winter season up to 30,000. Through clever and thoughtful planning, the natural beauty of the island has been preserved and is one of the most popular places.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$190.2
Damage Deposit A$634

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made