Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Relax at the Cottage on the Creek and Enjoy Beautiful Sedona!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 159 m²
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Please use the "Ask Manager a Question" button for an accurate quote!

*************************

-Rates and minimum stay requirements may vary for weekends, holiday/event periods, and by availability

-Cleaning Fees and Security Deposits listed are for a non-holiday, double occupancy, 3 night stay.

**************************

Nestled in the coolest and quietest part Oak Creek Canyon, the Creekview Cottage Getaway is conveniently located just 20 minutes from both Sedona and Flagstaff. Tucked away amongst the pines at an altitude of 5600’, and bordering beautiful Oak Creek, it is ideal for a quick weekend retreat or an extended getaway.

The local “neighborhood white heron” often greets guests as they drive across the bridge to the cabin. The river is stocked with fish, so those with a license can cast a rod as they please. Some of the most scenic and popular hikes in the region are right at your fingertips (West Fork Trail - 2 miles away, Cookstove Trail - .5 mile, and Harding Springs Trail - 1 mile), making the cabin a perfect adventure base camp for those looking to explore.

This two-story home welcomes guests with a spacious living area and dining for the entire family! Two inviting decks are great places to soak in the sun after a long hike, or grill out and enjoy an evening meal at the picnic table. Unwind in the chairs watching the creek flow by after a busy day of exploring, or wander down to the creek to cool off in the clear waters of Oak Creek.

Just twenty minutes from I-17 and I-40, and surrounded by a variety of hiking, dining, and shopping options, the Cliffside Canyon Getaway is the perfect home base for all of Sedona's and Flagstaff's attractions. The Arizona Snowbowl is a quick 45 minute drive, and offers world class skiing at a family friendly resort. Grand Canyon is an 90 minute drive north, providing some of the most beautiful scenery in the country.

This amazing location in Oak Creek Canyon lends itself to intermittent cell service and there is no TV service at the cottage, the perfect opportunity to unplug and enjoy the beautiful natural surroundings.

This property is professionally managed by: John B Clemons, Jackson Associates Real Estate

More Details

Property Manager
SedonaGetaways.com
Member since: 2011
Speaks english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Sedona

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 159 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Walk out your backdoor and down to the Creek!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Relax at the Cottage on the Creek and Enjoy Beautiful Sedona!
average rating of 4.5 based on 54 reviews
4

Great Weekend In the Pines

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was the perfect size and lay out for my family of 5. The home was cute, charming, and cozy. It is in need of new carpet and living room furniture and patio furniture they were pretty worn. But we didn't mind it for the price of the rental. The rental talked about being green and not using tons of paper towels. There was only one kitchen towel, so that was difficult. We loved the location on Oak Creek, there were plenty of hikin trails in the community, the neighbors were very nice. Overall we had a wonderful stay. If those upgrades were made the owners could charge more)

  • Review Submitted: 21/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay! We are thrilled that you loved the value and location of this wonderful cottage! I've also made a note to provide more kitchen towels right away, thanks for letting us know. Thanks again and I hope you'll consider us for your next visit to Northern Arizona!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buckeye, AZ
5

Wonderful trip!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a mini family get together from Aug 25th - 28th. The home was just as advertised, clean, very comfortable! We will visit again that is for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 30/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your stay!! I am so glad that you enjoyed the home and thrilled that you'll visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, Arizona
4

Adorable Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A group of us decided to go on a relaxing girls trip. Booking the house was easy and straight forward. The instructions to get the house were simple. When we pulled up to the house we could not believe how beautiful the area is. The trees and moss made the neighborhood feel magical. The house itself is adorable and spacious. The decorations were cute and gave the house so much character. It makes you feel cozy and at home. The rooms were beautiful and the views from each room were breath taking. I do feel it is important to note that we went in the rainy season and so there was so much mud getting to the front door. We tried to be as clean as possible but with everything so wet it was a challenge. The picnic tables and wooden chairs were pretty water logged, we had to cover them with towels to sit outside. The deck and stairs are pretty worn so some of the boards were sticking up. Again the house inside was adorable and clean but the outside could use some extra love and attention. The creek itself was beautiful but it was a challenge to climb down. Maybe the water levels differ by time of year but with the creek so low you had to be pretty careful climbing down, it was so slippery. We did want to fish but we did not realize the water level would be so low that you could not swim or fish. We would have needed to find another place with more water. Again the creek is beautiful and the sound of the water was so relaxing while we were sitting on the deck. We ended up going to Bootlegger Picnic area which was a few miles up the road to swim so we could still enjoy the creek. I wanted my review to be as honest as possible to reflect the wonderful time we had and also point out some things that we did not expect. With the amount of money you are spending it can be hard to decide which place to stay at without seeing it in person. Overall our stay was nice, the weather, scenery and helpfulness of the manager was wonderful. The girls trip was a success!

  • Review Submitted: 27/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay! I'm thrilled that my staff and this lovely cottage helped you create such a memorable experience with your friends! Thank you also for such a detailed and honest review. This cottage is indeed a rustic getaway and the front deck just had a major overhaul/replacement in the last month! We will continue to work to upgrade and maintain the outdoor areas to make the outdoors as lovely as the inside. Here in Northern Arizona we always see a good rainy season as such a wonderful thing but I do apologize that the outdoor furniture was not as enjoyable with all the rain that we've been getting. Thanks again for your stay and for sharing such a great experience and great information for our future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durango, CO
2

Very disappointed in this Property

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House wasn't as advertised. Front deck shown in the picture has collapsed, the nice new picnic table is in a shambles, only saw 1 of the 3 red chairs and it was broken in the back yard. We did use the small deck out back to BarBQ and thankful we brought out our own folding chairs. There was no ladder to the top bunk bed, no hangers to hang clothes in, and the back slider wouldn't lock so we used one of our hiking poles. The downstairs bathroom shower sprayed water everywhere so a towel was wrapped around the shower head to prevent that. The kitchen, dining, and family room offered comfort.

  • Review Submitted: 21/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and I apologize that everything at the home was not perfect for you. The damage to the front deck was actually caused by guests parking cars on the deck and it had only happened a few days before this stay. We did inform the guest that maintenance had been scheduled but that we were unable to secure a contractor to make the repairs in time for this stay. The deck has since been repaired and is now in perfect shape! We also have a full time guest services and maintenance team that would have come right down to repair the shower head. We didn't learn of the problem until after the guest checked out and again the problem was immediately repaired and now it's working great! This Cottage on Oak Creek is indeed a rustic getaway. Oak Creek runs right through the backyard and it's a beautiful spot to enjoy Oak Creek Canyon and a wonderful place to enjoy nature. It is also a neighborhood that is enjoyed by others which is why it's so nice to have your own access to the creek while staying. While we can't control the actions of others we have had nothing but great experiences with the neighbors across the creek being respectful while also enjoying the peaceful setting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durango, CO
2

House needs some TLC and not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

My girlfriends and I rented this house for a girls getaway. The picture with the chairs out front and cute little bench is misleading. One of those chairs were broken and in the back yard and the deck is caving in. The little bench is out front and falling apart. Therefore, we could not enjoy the front deck. The back deck was nice but luckily one of the gals brought some folding chairs. The picnic table shown is in terrible shape; therefore we didn't use it either. The kitchen, dining area, and family room were great places to hang out. The bunk bed upstairs didn't have a ladder to get to the top bunk. The shower downstairs didn't have a mat and one of the gals slipped and fell. The shower head in that bathroom sprayed water everywhere so we wrapped a washcloth around it to prevent that from happening. We couldn't get the back slider to lock so we used a hiking pole in the track to prevent it from being opened. There's a Christian camp directly behind the house on the other side of the creek; therefore the first 2 lights weren't "peaceful". If you rent this house, bring your own hangers!!

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and I apologize that everything at the home was not perfect for you. The damage to the front deck was actually caused by guests parking cars on the deck and it had only happened a few days before this stay. We did inform the guest that maintenance had been scheduled but that we were unable to secure a contractor to make the repairs in time for this stay. The deck has since been repaired and is now in perfect shape! We also have a full time guest services and maintenance team that would have come right down to repair the shower head. We didn't learn of the problem until after the guest checked out and again the problem was immediately repaired and now it's working great! This Cottage on Oak Creek is indeed a rustic getaway. Oak Creek runs right through the backyard and it's a beautiful spot to enjoy Oak Creek Canyon and a wonderful place to enjoy nature. It is also a neighborhood that is enjoyed by others which is why it's so nice to have your own access to the creek while staying. While we can't control the actions of others we have had nothing but great experiences with the neighbors across the creek being respectful while also enjoying the peaceful setting.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Family gathering (Wedding)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect Location for our Venue

  • Review Submitted: 14/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed such a great occasion at our beautiful Creekside Cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Grand Canyon National Park, Walnut Canyon National Monument , Meteor Crater, Wupatki National Monument, Sunset Crater National Monument, Petrified Forest National Monument, Badlands National Monument, Lava Tubes Cave Exploring, Lowell Observatory, Sedona Sightseeing/Hiking/Biking and Shopping, Rt 66 attractions, Grand Canyon Railway, Winslow Arizona, Williams Arizona, Bearizona Wildlife Park, and of course Relaxation!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable