Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Hill Top Haven.........Lake Front!! Dock!! Short Walk To Beach-Like Area!!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom/2 Bath/Large Covered Porch/Downstairs "Mancave"

Located at the end of Hwy J in Pittsburg, MO. This spacious home is 2 levels (3 bedroom, 2 bath) with a full walkout basement. This newly remodeled home is a short walk down to the lake. Upstairs you will find 2 bedrooms with living room, kitchen, dining and a full bath. Downstairs will be 1 bedroom, 1 bath,a living room with sleeper sofa, a bar area with fridge and washer/dryer. The home has 1 queen size bed, 2 full-size beds, 2 twin-size beds and a pull-out sleeper sofa. We also have 2 Queen sized air mattresses if needed for more room. Both living areas have 46" flat screen TV's with Dish Network channeling, DVD players(including a variety of DVD's). Board games are located in the basement for all ages, a dart board and a Vegas Style card table with different gaming choices. The kitchen area includes full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, crock pot, toaster, coffee pot, blender, pots, pans and all your utensils you will need for any cooking or grilling. There is also a full size refrigerator and cabinet area downstairs. The 40 ft. covered deck faces the lake and includes a propane BBQ grill(ready to use) and ample space to sit, relax and enjoy the lake scenery and lots of wildlife. The back yard also features a fire pit area for the nights or plenty of shade to just lounge around on a hot day. The home is 100 yards from the waters edge, is also offers a dock located on a beach-like water front. Plenty of room for the kids to play, swim or fish.

The home is conveniently located .3 miles from the boat ramp which has plenty of room to leave your trailer at. A full service grocery store is located 3 miles away and gas station is only 3.6 miles away.

Other restaurants, bowling, antique shops and Lucas Oil Speedway are located within 15 miles.

This beautiful home is completely equipped with everything you need.

Returning guests will get 10% off an future stays.

More Details

Owner
Kelly Pierce
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 April, 2018

Why Kelly Pierce chose Pittsburg

This property was purchased for the benefit of our families and many other families to enjoy. We searched forever to find the perfect home that had the necessities we thought were important to our families to make lots of memories in. This home features an amazing upstairs with 2 rooms and a brand new kitchen and bathroom. Downstairs the kids will enjoy the additional space to watch tv and have their own room and bathroom area. The beautiful deck stretches the entire length of the home and features an amazing view as the sun is coming up and going down. A 100 yd walk and you are at an area that you can enjoy swimming, fishing or relaxing at. The dock is also located in this area which can be reached easily by foot.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Pittsburg

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double bed , dresser and closet for clothes
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double bed , 2 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , closet area for clothes
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
This home is also located within 20miles from the Lucas Oil Race Track.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Hill Top Haven.........Lake Front!! Dock!! Short Walk To Beach-Like Area!!!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
Kansas City
5

Cozy, comfy and super cute!

  • 5 of 5

Great rental!! Even better than described or shown. Had a great time in the house and on the dock. Lots of supplies, nice linens, comfy beds.

  • Review Submitted: 23/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family had a great stay!! We love to hear it's better than described. Any suggestions are appreciated on updating website. Can't wait to have you stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, great house!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time with plenty of room for kids to play and adults to catch a break too!

  • Review Submitted: 30/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Great place that has everything you need!!!

  • Review Submitted: 15/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good and made available. The only complaint is the lack of WiFi and no cell service.

  • Review Submitted: 29/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you were disappointed in the lack of wifi and cell service. This is a luxury most people enjoy while vacationing because it's nice to disconnect from the world. Cellular service is accessible, however, it is spotty. Unfortunately this is due to the lake area but it does also depend on your carrier and the coverage they offer. AT&T and Verizon are great carriers for the lake area but other carriers may not offer as wide of a coverage area which I am sure you would experience issues all over and not just at the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia,Missouri
5

Very nice. Few minor suggestions were made to the owner. The basement has some leaks

  • 5 of 5

All in all very nice. Few minor things might be improvements ie need a foot stool that doesn’t slip so you can get into the extremely high bed. Need cleaning service day or two before guest arrival & they need to do better cleaning around door frames. We enjoyed the beautiful deck and the fully stocked kitchen. So nice to have what is needed to prepare a meal.

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and clean. Very welcoming.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed easy access to the lake. The house had plenty of room for our large family.

  • Review Submitted: 13/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Luckys Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Pomme De Terre Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Lucas Oil Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Luckys Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Nemo Park
Car: recommended

The home is not locate-able by GPS, you must follow directions within the site to find the home.

This great home is located very close to a newly remodeled full service grocery store with walk-in beer cooler and eat-in deli. The gas station also has a great wine selection and call to order pizza. Within 5 miles is a bowling alley and many more restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee AU$97.07
Damage Deposit AU$258.84

Damage deposit will be returned through VRBO within 7-14 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties